Monday, August 31, 2015

School Rules - $100 Kohl's Gift Card Giveaway!!

Back to school time is not just about transitioning to new schedules and a new classroom. It's not only about new supplies. Many times it is about a new attitude, a new style and a fresh start. The new school year (or college semester) is about shopping for new outfits and finding ways to express yourself.

Everyone wants to make an impression. They want to stand out, but still fit in and feel confidant.   Clothing, shoes and accessories are all a huge part of looking and feeling confidant. Finding all the best styles and brands at a good price can be s struggle. Unless you shop at Kohl's, then it is a breeze.

Kohl's has everything I look for in a retailer for back to school. They have a huge selection of name brands, an their prices are second to none. I love being able to find supplies, clothing, shoes and accessories all in the same place, from all the brands I want, all with the best price.

I love my designer brands. I am a huge fan of Juicy Couture, and I love Kohl's has such a vast selection of their clothing and accessories. Best of all, Kohl's prices are much better than the prices the Juicy Couture sells their own products for at their website and in their stores. So at Kohl's, I cant get double the Juicy Couture excellence for the same price as I would normally spend. Like this stunning Stella Women's Watch.

This watch is amazing. I cannot wait to show it off everywhere I go. The timing is perfect, too. We are going on vacation next week to visit my husband's parents. I have never been out of the state before and plan to see and do everything. I want to look my best on all of our outings, especially since there will probably be lots of pictures. I also love to make a good impression with my in-laws.

When most people think of saving money, they don't think of designer watches, but Kohl's has a huge collection of designer watches. Not just Juicy Couture, but Micheal Kors, Jennifer Lopez and many more. I think for older students it is the accessories that make the biggest statement. Everyone has a favorite outfit, but a person can't wear the same outfit every day.

A great accessory, though, can be worn every day and add flair and personal style to every outfit. Not to mention that many accessories are also practical. Arrive on time and in style with the perfect watch. Carry yourself with confidence and carry all your essentials with the perfect handbag, shine bright without being blinded with a fabulous pair if sunglasses. Be you and be beautiful with amazing accessories from Kohl's.

If you never knew all the amazing brands and products that Kohl's offers, both in store and online, you have truly been missing out. You will never want to shop anywhere else after you see all the amazing things you can pick up at incredible prices from Kohl's. Be warned, it is almost and addiction.

Don't just take my word for it. Take a $100 gift card, which one lucky winner will win, and visit Kohl's for yourself. Enter the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win the $100 gift card that Kohl's has been so generous as to provide. Good luck.

Be sure to also enter the other giveaways in this School Rules event. There are thousands of dollars in prizes to be won. You can find the other giveaways via the School Rules tab on my site, or by clicking HERE.

*I received this watch at no cost to facilitate my post. All opinions are 100% my own.* a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, August 30, 2015

School Rules - Blast Zone Magic Castle Giveaway!

Back to school time can cause many different emotions. Whether you are excited about heading back to school(as a parent or child) or dreading the end of summer, there is still only one way to make the transition. With a celebration!

Having one last summer blowout or having a party to celebrate the start of a new school year is the perfect way to take something good and make it better or make something bittersweet a little less bitter. Who doesn't love to party?

I know my kids love it, and they never need an excuse, but having one never hurts. We had many reasons to celebrate over the summer, like my birthday and my son's birthday, and of course we got to celebrate my son completing 2nd grade, and now we can celebrate him moving on to 3rd.

Not only that but my daughter, who is nearly 4 years old, will have a birthday to celebrate next month. She is also attending school (half days) since there are concerns of social delays and possible mild autism. With our son being autistic, the odds are more likely the she may be as well.

With many events to celebrate and the general desire to party and have fun with no reason needed, I am always looking for ways to make my kids happy. No matter the occasion, Blast Zone always comes up a winner.

This summer and back to school kickoff is no exception. The Blast Zone Magic Castle has provided so much entertainment for my kids. We are having a small gathering as a end of summer party next weekend, and, of course, The Magic Castle will be the main attraction.
Both my kids absolutely love it, and all the close neighbor kids are very jealous and also happy that we are the type to share.

My little girl especially enjoys it. My son loves technology(and air conditioning), so sometimes he likes to stay inside and do other things, but she cannot get enough of being outside and bouncing in the Magic Castle.

My son does love playing in the Magic Castle too though. It's his favorite outdoor activity. Miraculously, they actually play together well and get along in the Magic Castle, something they rarely do with other activities.
I love the fact that the Magic Castle encourages physical activity. My son is a bit on the chubby side, and he needs all the exercise he can get. This is a safe way for him to get the exercise he needs without leaving the yard. No itchy grass or ants/bugs to bother him, not having to get dirty. There is nothing better than keeping active just by having fun.

I wish I was light enough to play in the Magic Castle. I love inflatables to this day. Just because I am "grown-up" does not mean I cannot be a child at heart. It looks like so much fun.

I have wonderful memories from when I was a child, playing in inflatables at birthday parties and my dad's worker appreciation picnics. Back then it was the occasion that made the inflatable so special. But now, I can use the Magic Castle to make any occasion all the more special.

Since this is a Blast Zone product, I know that we will be enjoying it for many years to come. The high quality and outstanding service of Blast Zone has been evident from my very first experience with them, and it only gets better and better. They stand behind their products because they are made with the highest quality materials and utmost attention to detail.

When I say these products are incredible, I mean every word, but you don't have to just take my word for it. Try Blast Zone for yourself, and I promise you will not be disappointed. In fact, on lucky winner will get the chance to own a Magic Castle for FREE. Simply enter the giveaway below for your chance. Good luck!

Don't forget to check out all the other School Rules giveaways(remember there are 10 other blogs participating) HERE.

*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.* a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, August 29, 2015

School Rules - 3D Light FX Review & Giveaway!

Back to school means back to bedtimes. Over the summer(and weekends), my kids get to stay up pretty much as late as they want. My daughter is up until 11pm or midnight and my son stays up until I go to be, around 1-2 am. Obviously, going from that back to an 8pm bedtime can be quite the transition.
I found it is easier to transition if there is something specific to get my kids excited for bed. We put out their clothes for the next day, which my son does not care about, but my daughter loves. She also loves her nightly bath, and things like a new blanket or pajamas and even new diapers or training pants(she only needs them at night) get her excited for bed.

My son on the other hand does not care about any of those things, so getting him excited to unplug for the night and, instead of playing, do homework, get a bath, and go to bed is a much bigger challenge. Resourceful as I am, though, I found the perfect thing to get him excited for bed.

3D Deco Lights from 3D Light FX are so awesome. 3D Light FX has so many fun and exciting designs for boys and girls of all ages. Marvel, Nick, Star Wars, Disney, Univeral and much more, 3D Light FX has it all. My son is a huge super hero fan as well as a Star Wars fan, so I knew that he would love the 3D Deco Lights I chose for him.

He loves The Avengers and his favorite it Thor, so naturally, Thor's Hammer is perfect for him. As a Marvel fan myself, I really love this one too. All of the 3D Deco Lights have stickers included that make them look like they are embedded into a cracked wall. While they all look awesome that way, Thor's Hammer fits especially well for that as it really could have been slammed into the wall.

No matter which Marvel hero has rescued your heart, 3D Light FX has you covered. From Captain America to Iron Man to Spider Man to The Hulk, you'll be in hero heaven. If you are not into Marvel(blasphemy!) you can get Batman instead. But if you are truly cool, you will want them all.

Of course in order to believe in heroes, one also must believe in villains. Sometimes one must even embrace the villainous-ness of if all. In other words, you must come to the dark side. The best way to do that is with a Darth Vader Helmet 3D Deco Light. Does it get any more awesome than that?

If you are not ready to come to the dark side, 3D Light FX has a huge selection of Star Wars Deco Lights, including Yoda, C-3PO, R2-D2, and the Millennium Falcon. Of course, the dark side has its partners as well, like the Death Star and Boba Fett. There is even a Darth Vader hand with Light Saber. That one I must own to accompany this one. Er, I mean my son must own it. Okay, I love these as much as he does!

Whether on or off, these 3D Deco Lights look fantastic. They are a very unique room accent and are sure to garner many compliments when people visit your home. They are safe, cordless and battery operated.They use LED bulbs(that will last basically forever), they are cool to the touch, which is essential around children.

My son loves these lights so much. No when I tell him it is bed time, he will hurry to get to his room so he can turn on these awesome lights. Now I just need to expand his collection and begin one for my daughter. With characters like Dora, Frozen, Minions, My Little Pony(last two coming soon), there are tons of designs that everyone will love.

If you are ready to come to the dark side(AKA the side of 3D Light FX) you are in luck. 3D Light FX has been kind enough to offer one Thor and one Darth Vader Helmet Deco Light both to one very luck entrant. Enter via the Rafflecopter below. Good luck.

Be sure to also enter the other giveaways in this School Rules event. There are thousands of dollars in prizes to be won. You can find the other giveaways via the School Rules tab on my site, or by clicking HERE.

*I received these products at no cost to facilitate my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.* a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 28, 2015

School Rules - Fresh n' Lean Review & Giveaway!

Back to school i such a busy time. Getting back on the early bedtimes (that usually coincide with hubby's & my dinner time) schedule makes it very difficult to cook a decent meal. The other night dinner was late and bedtimes were late because I was trying to do both at once.

When I cannot cook a decent meal, it makes eating healthy way more challenging. Usually on busy nights we opt for ordering in(all that delivers in our area is pizza or one Chinese restaurant) or grabbing fast food. Neither option is good for healthful eating.

My kids and husband LOVE takeout and such. Actually I love it too, way more than I should, which is why it is such a problem. I have been trying to get my wight back down and keep my health in check, and it is nearly impossible when I cannot cook healthy food for myself.

I needed a fast and easy way to get food that is healthy and tastes good enough that I will actually want to eat it. That is exactly what I got from Fresh n' Lean. I just got 5 days of amazing food from them.

There are so many amazing entrees. Five breakfasts(the delicious granola is 2 breakfasts) and 10 entrees that can be lunch or dinner. I have not tried all of them yet, but everything I have tried so far is so yummy.

This is the granola I mentioned above. There are to portions in this package. The portions are very generous. A "serving" of granola on other diets I have been on were tiny, not to mention full of additives and not as tasty. This one is gluten free and has nuts and it is  just fantastic. The serving filled me up so well. I was actually stuffed for hours.

Another fabulous breakfast is the Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal. It is gluten free too. It is also a great portion, very filling. The flavor is amazing and the nutrition is exactly what I want. I could eat this every day for breakfast and feel like I am splurging.

The Spanish Vegetable Rive is so good! I love Spanish rice, and Fresh n' Lean's version is so hearty and full of flavor. This is a very satisfying meal. It is better than anything I cook for myself when I am eating healthy.

The Tomato, Spinach & Mushroom Pasta is to die for. I love pasta. This is brown rice pasta, so it is gluten free, but is every bit as delicious as "regular" pasta, if not more delicious. I had never tried brown rice pasta before this, but now I need to buy some for my cooking.

This is Summer Veggie Medley & Cannelloni Bean Pasta. It is so unique and I love the flavor. I found myself savoring each bite, and I was sad when it was gone, but I was full due to the generous portion.

I am seriously loving these Fresh n' Lean meals. All Fresh n' Lean meals are organic, GMO free and vegan. I am not a vegan, but this food is so good that I do not feel deprived at all. It's the opposite in fact. I love trying so many new flavors. These are all recipes that I would never come up with on my own. If I could cook this way for myself I would enjoy eating healthy all the time.

The meals are so easy to prepare, just pop them in the microwave for a few minutes. They come out perfect, not soggy or dry, and they taste like they were just prepared in my kitchen (by someone who can cook that well). I can't even think of anything negative, except that I will run out of these soon.

If you want to try Fresh n' Lean (and believe me, you do), You can use coupon code ANDREA to save 15% off any weekly meal plan. Shipping is also free. Fresh n' Lean has also been generous enough to host a giveaway where one lucky winner will receive 3 breakfasts and 5 entrees(lunch/dinner). Enter via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win this amazing prize.

Be sure to also enter the other giveaways in this School Rules event. There are thousands of dollars in prizes to be won. You can find the other giveaways via the School Rules tab on my site, or by clicking HERE.

*I received these meals at no cost to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% my own.* a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, August 27, 2015

School Rules - My SpaLife Review & Giveaway!

The time has come again. Not only is school back in session, or almost back in session, but it is time to kick off the School Rules Blog Pop giveaway event! If you have been following for awhile, I am sure you already know how awesome the Blog Pop events are. If you are new here, you are in for a real treat. We have so many awesome giveaways in store.

To mark my kids going back to school this week, I wanted to start off with some really great products that would be great for relaxation. Back to school time can be so stressful. There is so much to do and it sometimes takes awhile to get back into rhythm. The kids and I had been staying up very late every night over the summer, but we had been sleeping in to.

Now that they have school in the mornings, they are going to bed early so they can get up early. The problem is, I still have a lot to do and I am not finding a way to get in bed before 1am, but I still have to be up early too. Between the stress and the tiredness, I just wanted a nice escape. My Spa Life was exactly what I needed.

One good thing about the kids being in school is that I get a little bit of time to myself. My daughter only goes half days, so she is home by 11am. That still gives me a few hours to just drink my coffee and work on my blog and enjoy some quite time where I don't have to get up every 5 minutes. I wanted to take advantage of it.

I'll be the first to admit I don't take care of myself nearly as much as I should, especially my appearance. I always say that I will start using this on my face or I will do that for my skin, etc., but then I never do. I hate spending the little time I get "working" on my appearance, I just want to relax. With Spa Life, I get to do both.

Spa Life is not just a beauty solution is is a spa experience, and that is what makes all the difference to me. I don't want to feel like I am doing a chore, I want to enjoy the feeling  of caring for myself. I want it to be pampering and indulgent, and My Spa Life is all of that and more.

Spa Life has so many incredible products. So far I have been able to try out several fabulous facial wraps/masks as well as the fantastic Hand Gloves and Foot Sockies. The products are all so amazing. Each item is individually packaged and is single use.

I love that there is no guessing how much product to use. There is no messy rinsing. Seriously, washing(rinsing off) your face in the sink is one of the messiest things you can do. It is unpleasant and, to me, can totally undo any relaxation that may have come from an ordinary mask/masque(like a mud mask or something).

These wraps/masks, gloves and sockies are all so easy to use. You literally just make sure you clean the area, apply the wrap and sit back and relax for at least 20 minutes. I love relaxing as part of the directions. That is my kind of skin care.

I have used the masks a few times at night after the kids are in bed, and I love how great they feel while they are on. Of course they made my skin look and feel incredible after using them, which is wonderful. My skin has been a struggle for me since I was young. I am so impressed by these Spa Life facial wraps. You can even choose a warm or a cool wrap by either refrigerating before use or placing (sealed package) in hot water for a few minutes before use).

The real treat was on Monday though. Monday was the kids' first day back to school, so I could finally get the full relaxation experiences. I put soothing Lavender and Peppermint essential oils in my diffuser, applied the Beauty Trip Facial Mask, Hand Gloves and Foot Sockies and laid back with some music. I probably indulged in it for 30 minutes, and it was heavenly.

As I already mentioned, the mask made my face feel amazing and look luminous and vibrant. Considering I had only 5 hours of sleep, that is pretty great. The best part was the Foot Sockies though. I unfortunately have super dry skin on my heels and such. I have tried so many things to treat it, but no one wants to have lotion on their feet making them slippery or getting on the floor(or couch/bed if you put your feet up.

The Foot Sockies keep all the moisture inside the wrap. Not only does that keep your feet and everything they touch clean, but it keeps them moisturized so much better. The Sockies made my feet feel amazing, my skin was so soft. I felt like I was going to slip out of my shoes they were so soft.

The Hand Gloves were every bit as good as the Sockies. I did not even think my hands were that dry, but after seeing how much softer and smoother-looking they got, I realized why I needed them. I am convinced I now need to do this Spa Life relaxation treatment every week.

If you are dying to try these amazing Spa Life products yourself, you are in luck. My Spa Life has generously offered to give away the Spa Life Pink Collection set($72) to one lucky winner. The set contains: 2 Invigorating Hand Gloves, 2 Miraculous Moisturizing Foot Sockies,  2 Cucumber and Aloe Face Wraps  2 Avocado and Vitamin E Face Wraps  1 (6 count) Hydrosoothing Cooling Eye Pads in  Strawberry, and 1 (6 count) Hydrosoothing Cooling Eye Pads in Orange.
Enter this amazing giveaway via the Rafflecopter below. As always, be sure to enter all the other amazing School Rules giveaways via the School Rules tab on my site or by clicking HERE. There will be thousands of dollars in prizes to be won. Good luck!

*I received these products at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Back to Savings with Campus Book Rentals

It's that time of year again. Kids care going back to school. Young adults headed off to college and back to college. It is a very busy, very exciting time. With so much going on, you want to make the most of every moment. After all, these memories will last a lifetime.

With all the joys that come with being in college, there can be some not-so-good things too. For example being far away from family and friends. Then there is the exorbitant cost of textbooks, which seems incredibly unnecessary, especially due to the already outlandish cost of tuition.

Thankfully, Campus Book Rentals allows you to rent the textbooks you need instead of wasting money on buying them. Not only will you save 40-90% off bookstore prices, but shipping is free both ways. The renting periods are flexible to give you as much time as you need without you having to pay for more than you need. You can even highlight in the textbooks just as if you owned them.

As if having your cake and eating it too was not already good enough, you get to share the cake too. Campus Book Rentals donates to Operation Smile with every rental. Operation Smile is a wonderful organization. I love that Campus Book Rentals gives to such a worthy cause. Being able to help others while helping yourself save money is pretty awesome.

If you or someone you care about will be attending college this year, I highly recommend Campus Book Rentals. College living is expensive enough and no one wants to waste money on something like textbooks. Besides, it is always better to reuse things, rather than create more waste.

Have you ever tried Campus Book Rentals? How was your experience? Do you plan to try or recommend Campus Book Rentals? I would love to discuss this amazing service with you all.

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of Campus Book Rentals. Regardless, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

How to Be a Real Estate Investor - Freedom Mentor Review

*I received a copy of this book free of charge to facilitate the review.  This post was created in partnership with Mom Buzz Media and all views and opinions expressed are my own.*

I am so glad that I found this book. I knew that I needed help, but I had no idea I could find all the information I needed in one informative book. How To Be A Real Estate Investor by Phil Pustejovsky lays out everything abut buying, selling and investing in real estate.

My father-in-law has been talking to me and my husband about wanting to give us money from his IRA for us to purchase a second property. He wants us to get something we can rent out so we can pay of the mortgage with the renter's money and later make a profit on the rental or enjoy the second property once it's paid off.

The problem was that neither my husband or I know how to make a good investment in real estate. Neither of us have very good credit. I have been worried we would not even be able to get a mortgage to purchase another property. I was also overwhelmed by all the types of sales available, and unsure of the best option.

How to be a Real Estate Investor covers Wholesaling, Pr-Foreclosures, Short Sales, Foreclosures and Traditional Purchase. It even covers Tax Lien Certificates & Deeds and Creative Financing. Having all this knowledge before really looking into specific properties is a huge help. I feel much more confident in my abilities now, and I am really excited about the process now.

This book also covers why to be a real estate investor, how to think like a real estate investor, how to make fast cash, hot to build long term wealth and building a team. All of this information is really great. Initially, I didn't even know I wanted to learn all this, but who knows? Maybe we will really make this into something huge. It could all start on this one new property that my father-in-law got us started with.

If you have questions about real estate investing, I highly recommend checking out How To Be A Real Estate Investor and maybe even get in touch with Phil Pustejovsky. He is one of the most experienced investors alive and his story of "rags to riches" is incredible. He is now a Freedom Mentor, helping others to achieve the same amazing success that he has.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Build & Imagine Review

I am always looking for ways for my kids to be entertained and build imagination and concentration at the same time. With my son being autistic and my daughter being at risk with concerns of her social development, imaginative play is the biggest struggle in our home. I will do Anything I can to help them learn to imagine and create their own ideas.

Discovering Build & Imagine has been a a huge help. In general, building, creativity, and experimentation focused toys that are themed for girls are much harder to find. Build & Imagine is dedicated to making those types of toys especially for girls. I got the Malia’s Beach House playset for my daughter.

This playset has so many ways to create and play. It offers so many ways to imagine. The StoryWall Building Panels are double sided. They are made of wood and magnets, with a plastic frame to keep the magnets encased. They can be combined in almost any way to create a house in many different shapes and sizes. It is open ended, so my daughter can create anything she wants. There is no "right way" to build with this set. Less limits means more imagination

The set comes with two magnetic dolls (Malia and Skyler), 16 StoryWall Panels and over 40 magnetic accessories. The accessories are things like clothes, shoes, purses, drinks, pets and more. Every accessory magnet can attach to the dolls or to any of the building panels, so there are tons of ways to personalize the play.

I knew that my daughter would love this playset, I loved the concept as soon as I saw it, and it truly is very fun. I have played along with my daughter and was actually very engaged(aside form just spending time with her). She plays with it every day.

She loves making different shapes(layouts) for the house. She probably redesigns it at least 3 times before she moved on to the actually playing dolls part. She really loves the magnet accessories for the dolls. She especially loves to dress them up. She, herself, is a fashionista (in her own mind at least), she loves clothes and her dolls are always in style.

I just love how much this set helps her with focus, problem solving, creative thinking, spacial reasoning, and even social interaction and language skills(when having the dolls interact). The best part is, to her, it is only a toy and she is just playing and having fun.

This Build & Imagine Playset even helps build her confidence. She is always so proud when she makes a new design. She always calls for or comes to get one or all of us to show off her creation. I love seeing her so happy, especially about free thinking and creativity. This will help her grow so much.

While these are designed to be more fun for girls as an alternative to the mostly male or neutral focused construction type toys, obviously, they are for anyone who wants them. My son has played with this set several times, and he loves it too.

He is not interested in the dolls as much, but he loves building with the StoryWalls. He likes to proclaim that he will be an architect when he grows up. Of course he may wish to be 100 more things before he truly decides, it is so nice to see him that passionate about something.

This Build & Imagine playset is so unique and fun and beneficial. I am so glad I was able to introduce my kids to something that can really help shape their development in such an entertaining way. A bonus is that everything is very durable and will last a long time. And if a piece does happen to get lost, everything else will function just as well. Some construction/building sets are ruined with just one missing piece.

If you are looking for some hands on fun that promotes creativity, problem solving, social development and so much more, Build & Imagine has you covered. I really think every little girl should have a set like this.

*I received this set at no cost to facilitate my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Sunday, August 16, 2015

John Cena Visits WWE Tough Enough

Anyone who knows me at all or has been following me for any length of time knows that I am a huge WWE fan. I should also be well known how much I love Tough Enough. For anyone who doesn't know, Tough Enough is a WWE reality show. The purpose if which is to find the next WWE Superstar and Diva.

I watch Tough Enough every week, and it is one of my most favorite shows. I love being able to see the next WWE stars work their way up from the very beginning of their potential WWE career. I love being able to vote for who I want to stay in the competition. I get to see the people behind the future characters and I love that.

I have been passionate about the WWE for literally as long as I can remember, and I would love to become a WWE Diva, but I know that I could never be fit enough or beautiful enough for that to happen. It is so great to live vicariously through those on Tough Enough. I am happy to watch others like me actually achieve the dream that we share.

One facet of Tough Enough that I am especially fond of is that they bring current WWE Superstars and Divas to talk to the hopefuls, to set and example and give veteran advice. There could be no greater way to learn the business than from those thriving in the business.

This past week, one of the biggest (probably THE biggest) stars of the past decade, John Cena, made an appearance. Not only did he have some kind words for the competitors, he also made a bold statement by accepting Seth Rollin's SummerSlam challenge, in his first WWE appearance since Seth Rollins broke Cena's nose a few weeks ago.

For anyone who has not been watching Tough Enough on USA and/or Tough Talk exclusively on the WWE Network, you are missing out on some serious entertainment. The competition is really heating up. There are only 5 competitors left. Out of those, one man and one woman will be chosen for a 250,000 WWE contract.

For me it is especially intense as all three of my favorite males have made it to the final three. One of them is definitely going home this coming Tuesday, and I am so nervous to see which one, I really do like them all and for different reasons. Any of them would be a fantastic WWE Superstar, and the anticipation of finding out the winner is killing me.

I hope that if you have not been tuning in to Tough Enough before now, that you tune in this coming week. Tuesday at 8pm(EST) on USA. While The Champ, John Cena, will not be there again this week, the next "John Cena" of the WWE could very well be one of the Tough Enough competitors, and you could witness the first moments of their WWE journey.

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of WWE. I am a proud member of #WWEMoms, and all opinions are 100% my own.*

Saturday, August 1, 2015

July Starbox Review

If you have been paying attention you should have already seen my review for June's Custom Starbox. I you did, you should have signed up for Starbox right then, because it is fabulous. If you are a subscriber, you already know how awesome July's Starbox is, especially since you got to choose what went in it.

If you haven't subscribed to Custom Starbox yet, you are about to be very, very jealous. July's box was amazing, and the value is phenomenal, as always. Even though it's custom now, and I get to pick what I get(so I know what is coming) I am still like a kid at Christmas when my Starbox arrives.

This box is so awesome. I got to choose three "Perfect Size" cosmetic items. "Perfect Size" items are about 3/4 the size fo full size, so there is still plenty of product and it is a fabulous value. For July, I chose a fabulous lip gloss, blush and liquid highlighter.

Perfect Size Lip Gloss in "Mad Crush". Have I mentioned I am a lip gloss addict? Oh, only about 1000 times? Well, I'll say it again. I am a lip gloss addict. I especially love Starlooks lip glosses. Their colors are all gorgeous, like this fabulous "Mad Crush" share, which is a lovely opaque pink color with a luscious shine. It is so flirty, I love it.

Perfect Size Skin Perfecting Blush in "Rose Gold". This is a limited edition blush, and it is stunning. I love the skin-perfecting aspect. This blush really is the total package. It is an all-in-one powder. It can be used as a bronzer, highlighter and blush. It has just the right amount of shimmer and gives skin a healthy glow. It wears without caking or transfecting, and it feels amazing.

Perfect Size Liquid Illuminator in "High Life". This is also a limited edition, so I am really glad that I was able to get it as part of my Custom Starbox, because I am so in love with this stuff. I am not the best at contouring, but this creme makes it so easy. It is perfect for cheek bones, brown bones and more. I loe to use it around my eyes to combat the dreaded dark circles that come with being a mother. I even used it on my color bone area, and it looked so good.

But that is not all I got with this amazing box. I also got to choose 3 gift cards. I chose a $20 Starlooks gift card a $20 Scheana Marie by Starlooks gift card and a $25 Onyx XoXo gift card.

With the Scheana Marie by Starlooks gift card I got a fabulous Lip Gloss in "Afternoon Delight". The lip gloss was only $15 and shipping is free, so I did not spend anything out of pocket. There were lots of other things I could have gotten free, but many had already sold out and I am a lip gloss addict if you didn't know.

With the Starlooks gift card I got an amazing Ipsy Offer Featured Eye Set. The set includes 5 shimmery, neutral and golden shadows & 1 highly pigmented luster gold toned eye liner pencil. It is a $54 value, but since it is a special set it only cost $27, so after my gift card I only paid $7 for a full sized eyeliner and 5 amazing full size shadows. The colors are all stunning. These are exactly the colors I always look for, so the $7 out of pocket was nothing.

Custom Starbox costs $12 and shipping is included. The cosmetic items alone in this box retail at $25, so it is already over a 50% savings, but I also purchased a $15 lip gloss and saved $20 on the Eye Set(which is worth $54), so I got $67 worth($94 actual value since the eye set was such a deal) for a total cost of $19(because of the $7 on the gift card purchase). I think that is an incredible deal. That is not even counting the $25 Onyx XoXo gift card that I have not spent yet.

If you can't see that Custom Starbox is one of the best subscriptions to ever exist I really do feel sorry for your reasoning skills. The products are incredible quality and the colors are gorgeous. Even if there is something on Starlooks you want that you don't expect to receive in a Starbox, subscribe anyway, because by paying $12 for a Starbox, you can get a $20 Starlooks gift card. SO if the item you want is $20, you are saving $8 AND getting all the goodies in the Starbox. It's a no brainer.

*I am a Starlooks Addict. I receive Starbox at no cost in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.*