Sunday, November 19, 2017

Holiday Gift Guide - Jord Watches. Win a $100 Jord Gift Card!

Having trouble finding a gift for the person that has everything? Looking for a practical gift that is also unique and stylish? Jord is sure to have the perfect thing. Their wood watches are so striking. They are works of art, created by artists, designers. They are sure to make a statement, both when received as a gift, and every time they are worn.

They come in a gorgeous wooden gift box, with magnetic closure. It really increases the already stunning presentation. The box can be used to store the watch, or anything else, for years to come. It also includes a cleaning cloth and cleaning oil pen, to keep your watch in pristine shape.


Even the box is impressive, but not to worry, it does not outshine the watch at all, because the watch is even more breathtaking. I chose the Hyde series in Walnut & Black. I like the look of the medium dark wood and the darker face, it makes it pop without having too much contrast.


This is one of the nicest watches I have ever seen. It is beautiful and clearly well made with high quality materials. I know the recipient will be wowed by this gift, and now I want one for myself. I am so glad they make women's watches too, because these are too cool.

Have you ever owned a wood watch? Do you want to know? Is there someone on your list who would love this? I would love to talk about gift ideas and Jord watches or anything else in the comments.

But before that, Jord has been kind enough to give away a $100 Jord Gift card to one of my lucky readers. Enter HERE. Also, all of my readers can get 20% off their Jord order with code "andreasworldreviews".


Ladies Wood Watch

*I received a sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are $100 my own.*

Coming Soon - Penwizard Review

I love personalized books. They make the best gifts. Kids love them, they are very thoughtful and special while also being educational. They are a gift that can be enjoyed over and over, and even passed down to their children one day. So I am very excited to be reviewing a personalized book from Penwizard.

Each and every book Penwizard prints is unique, just like your child! Founded from a love of children and children's books, Penwizard set up a company that took children's publishing to the next level. For more than 10 years, they've used their skills and expertise to push the boundaries and create inspirational books where children actually appear in the illustrations.


You can get 15% off* your entire order or personalized books at Penwizard, just in time for the holidays! Use code HOLIDAY15 at checkout. *Valid until 12/25/2017.

Friday, November 17, 2017

5 Tips To Dealing With Wrinkles

As you age, your physical form starts deteriorating. Wrinkles and fine lines start appearing on your skin, discouraging you from making appearances at social events and gatherings. The skin no longer produces enough collagen to keep the skin smooth and supple which is causing wrinkles. The production of sebum also decreases substantially and the skin loses its elasticity, thus, becoming loose and saggy. Fortunately, there are ways to help delay the aging process. Without further ado, here are 5 tips to dealing with wrinkles!
Tip 1: Use Bio-Based Cosmetic Serum
The RevitEye serum is one of the best natural, bio-based cosmetic serums around. It features several anti-aging, healthy and valuable ingredients such as lemon, grape, pineapple, aloe vera, essential mineral oil, and passion flower. The RevitEye serum does not contain any impurities! Basically, the product does an exceptional job of clearing the puffiness, dark circles, dryness and fine lines around the eyes. Upon application, you will experience an unbeatable cooling sensation. If you are looking for a quick fix to get rid of your wrinkles, you should give this particular product a try.
Tip 2: The benefits of fruits and vegetables
Fruits and vegetables contain Vitamins A and D---vitamins that are essential for your skin. The vitamins play an instrumental role in helping plump the skin and making it glow from the inside. Therefore, it is in your best interest to consume plenty of fruits and vegetables. You can consider sipping on fresh vegetable juice too. The fruit, lemon, also has many helpful properties. The application of lemon juice on your skin can considerably reduce fine lines and wrinkles on your face.
Tip 3: The importance of staying hydrated
If you want to flaunt and maintain a healthy skin, we would advise you to stay hydrated at all times. In addition to helping you obtain a radiant skin, water also helps your body get rid of harmful toxins. Unfortunately, you will not be able to experience immediate skin enhancement after drinking water. You will need to drink water regularly to reap benefits.
Tip 4: The importance of Omega-3 Fatty Acids
We would suggest you to consume foods rich in omega-3 fatty acids. Why should you do that? Well, omega-3 fatty acids contain elements and properties that help nourish dry skin. And, that's not where the benefits stop. The omega-3 fatty acids have also been scientifically proven to reverse heart diseases, reduce depression, and improve brain cognition. Therefore, if you have dry skin, you should consider working this fat into your daily diet. Don't be fooled into thinking that all types of fat are harmful to your body!
Tip 5: Apply Sunscreen
Sure, it is difficult to refrain from tanning, but if you are someone who enjoys basking in the sun, you must absolutely apply sunscreen at all times. The harmful UV rays emitted by the sun not only play an atrocious role in causing premature aging, the rays are also considered as the primary cause of skin cancer. Hence, if you want to fight wrinkles, it is in your best interest to apply high-end sunscreen products every time you head outside.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Canvas On Demand - Holiday Gift Guide

Canvas On Demand has awesome gifts for everyone on your list! They offer more than just canvas prints. From incredible photo-to-canvas art for parents, Coloring Canvas for kids, and customizable photo gifts, including ornaments & more, Canvas On Demand can help with your holiday haul.


For a limited time, they're offering my readers a whopping 60% off your entire order at Canvas On Demand with code USFAM. Select from canvas prints and more! Valid until 12/12/17. #mycanvasondemand Canvasondemand.com

My review is coming soon.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Coming soon - Sun Tails Review

Make your child's dream come true this holiday season. Every little girl (and most grown women) wants to be a mermaid. With Sin Tail, they can be. And don't forget the boys. Sun Tails has mermen tails too.

Sun Tail Mermaid has created the world's best swimmable mermaid tails and mermaid flippers. Their mermaid tails are soft, comfortable, and come in a wide variety of designs and colors. They are made of high quality swimsuit fabric with 4-way stretch.

Sun Tail Mermaid's monofins are extremely comfortable and virtually unbreakable. Their patented monofin is several steps ahead of everyone else in engineering, durability, comfort, and functionality. The propulsion and control is exceptional. The monofins come in a wide range of beautiful colors, so you can match your mermaid tails or look amazing wearing it alone.


Here in Florida, it is always beach weather, even in the "winter", but even if it's snowy where you are, Sun Tail would be perfect to make it feel like summer (indoors, of course.) No matter the season, it's ahrd to imagine your little girl ever wanting to take her Sun Tail off, even at home.

To really put you in the holiday spirit, Sun Tail is offering a 10% discount on your order at www.SunTailMermaid.com by using coupon code: BestGiftEver. What are you waiting for?

Monday, October 30, 2017

Holiday Gift Guide - Starpath Dolls

Growing up, we had a tradition of opening up one gift Christmas Eve night. We were quite poor growing up and did not usually have many gifts. While it did make one less to open Christmas morning, it did extend the excitement, giving us an extra day to feel festive and excited.

Now that I have my own family. I have kept this tradition. Thankfully, my children have never know the kind of struggle that my siblings and I remember. But I still love the idea of having a special moment on Christmas Eve. It is a little more intimate. We always have a lot of gifts on Christmas morning and it can be hard for everyone to stop and watch others open theirs. So the one each on Christmas Eve is where that really happens.

When I first started doing it, I never really had a plan, just as my parents didn't. It was just one gift that was not too "big" that they thought we would like, and I followed suit. But doing this at night, left little time to actually use the gift, and seemed to detract from the experience. That's why I decided to make the Christmas Eve gift a book (for the kids) and a book or movie for the adults, something that could be fully enjoyed before bed.

My kids love to read, but getting a special book as a gift always creates an even bigger desire to read. They love to show their books off and read (or attempt to read) them to each other and to us. It is just so much fun for all of us. My favorite books for this are personalized books. I started that 2 years ago, and my kids adore them. Everyone who has seen them love it.

So this year, I knew that Starpath Dolls would be perfect for my daughter. I know, I just went on and on about books and now I am talking about dolls. While I am often that scatterbrained, I do have a reason. Starpath Dolls each come with a personalized e-book. They even have the option to choose a physical (paperback) copy for $20.

You add the child's name, school, family's names and so on, and the story is personal to her (or him; dolls can be great for boys too.) We chose A Fairy Tale Gone Wrong (e-book). It is such a cute story, and my daughter loves it. Of course, being the mother hen that she thinks she is, she may have loved the doll just a bit more. We chose Morning Star. She is beautiful.


My son loves her too. Like I said, dolls are great for boys as well. With his autism, he will not lead imaginative play as much, but he loves to watch his sister play, and join in when it suits him. Like she will be taking Morning Star to school, and he will chime in with what he thinks she will do at school. "She has art class today." Or something like that. If she "cries" he will try to figure out what's wrong. It very sweet. It ends up with my daughter trying to "mother" her brother along with the doll, but they have fun.


As for the doll itself, it is very high quality. It is as nice as any other 18" doll on the market, even the ones that cost much more. She is beautiful, with lovely silky hair, that my daughter loves to brush and have me help her style. Her outfit is darling. My daughter likes to remove it for "bath time", though she has a soft body and can't actually be bathed.

This is a doll that will truly be loved and will last for many years. I foresee that even when my daughter outgrows her, she will still be in great shape to pass along to a new loving home. This would be great for passing down to younger siblings.

If you do the Christmas Eve book tradition too, as I have seen many people do, I think that Starpath Dolls and books would be a great variation. The book could be the Christmas Eve gift, and how exciting it would be to get the doll on Christmas morning.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Coming Soon - My Green Mattress Review

I am so excited to be working with My Green Mattress on a review. In the meantime, here is a little info on My Green Mattress.  


At MyGreenMattress.com, they don't think that a safe, non-toxic green mattress should be a luxury purchase. For over a decade they've been handcrafting mattresses using all natural and organic materials, without chemical flame retardants, high VOC foams, or adhesives and offering them at
affordable prices.
They own the factory and buy their materials in bulk so that they can pass those savings on to their customers. They may not make the most mattresses, but they are okay with simply making the best, green mattresses for your family.
For More Information visit: www.mygreenmattress.com