Friday, May 27, 2016

House Monkey Review + Free 1 Month Trial

I have just discovered the most amazing app. Usually I am not one to use an app for everything. In fact, I have like 4 apps on my phone, well 5 now that I added the awesome House Monkey app. The name might be a bit silly, but the concept is anything but. It is a household managing app.


"What is a household managing app?" you ask. Well, it is a comprehensive organization super tool. I am the world's worst organizer. I mean it. I am constantly on my last thread of sanity. I can't remember my own name half the time. With House Monkey, I am finally taking control of managing our household.

House Monkey is like a the digital version of a chore chart, to-do-list, event manager and file cabinet all in one. A schedule of household chores, errands, activities and events can be loaded into the app so that everyone in the family can be on the same page at all times. It is such a time saver. Everything runs so much more efficiently, and all the weight is no longer on my shoulders alone.



Now my husband can keep track of school events, dinners with the in-laws, trips to the grocery story, and when it's his turn to take out the trash or sweep the porch. It help me remember what chores that my kids and husband are going to do, so I don't end up doing them myself. 

It also has reminders for home/appliance maintenance like changing the air conditioner filter, cleaning the dishwasher or adding septic tank additive. I can even set rewards and issue "Banana Points" for chores completed. As if everything running smoothly is not reward enough.



It helps all of us plan our schedule, so we never double book. We all have calendar apps, but they are all independent, so we never used to know when someone else in the family already had a commitment. Now we all manage our commitments in the House Monkey app, so we all know when one family member is busy. It makes everything so much easier and avoids having to cancel plans later.

As nice as the household management is, I am just as thrilled to have the scanning capacities. I would use a whole different app for that if I needed to, that's how badly I needed this in my life. With House Monkey you can scan recipients, warranties, contracts and other vital paperwork. You can also store data-heavy videos and photos.

I had so many product warranties and especially user manuals all over the house. I am the type that keeps them for months or years, and ends up getting so fed up with the clutter and throwing them away - right before I need them. It's the same with receipts. I also scan in the grocery lists, so hubby knows exactly what to get without having to remember it or try to use a paper list (that he would lose.) In fact, I lose every list that I make also. It has been a  huge help to me. 

Also, I almost was not able to download the House Money app because my phone has so many photos and videos that I was out of space. I had to delete some. I have since uploaded them all to the House Money app, so now I have tons of space again. Really, House Monkey is taking care of everything.

I am still the world's worst organizer, but my life is so much more efficient now. house Monkey does all the work, and my family gets all the convenience and none of the stress. I am so glad that I found an app that could help me manage our lives in spite of my absentmindedness and lack of any planning skills. House Monkey is awesome.



If this type of household management sounds like something your family could benefit from, you're in luck. You can get a FREE 30 day trial of House Monkey. For more information, and to get a 30-days FREE coupon code, please visit: http://www.monkeytribelife.com/
You can download the app in the Google Play or Apple App Store.

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of House Monkey. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

WWE & Susan G. Komen - Share Your Survivor Story

It's no secret that I love WWE. It wouldn't be a stretch to say that I am obsessed. I love the excitement and action. It's entertaining. However, WWE is so much more than just entertainment. It's more than a show, it is a movement. WWE does so many things for the community outside the ring and arena. They use their fame to make a difference in the world.

One of the many charitable organizations they support is Susan G. Komen. WWE is raising awareness and funds to help find a cure for breast cancer. I am so inspired by their constant efforts. I have supported WWE's Rise Above Cancer moment for years. Their special co-branded merchandise not only raises money for the cause, but also serves as a poster of awareness and support every time I wear it.


I can't wait for the new apparel to be released in October, but right now, I am super excited about another campaign that WWE is working on alongside Susan G. Komen. WWE and Susan G. Komen are hosting a contest to honor breast cancer survivors who are doing MORE in the fight against breast cancer through the Share Your Story Survivor Essay Contest.



You can enter an essay HERE. Three survivors will win an ultimate WWE fan experience at SummerSlam 2016 and will be featured in WWE and Komen public service announcements that may air on TV, online, in WWE venues and on the WWE Network in October 2016. The contest began on May 5th and will run through May 27th.

I am so so inspired by WWE's efforts and by all of the Amazing survivors. I am so proud to be a fan of a company like WWE, who does so much good. From Make A Wish to Be A Star to Hire Heroes and, of course, Susan G. Komen, WWE really uses their resources and fame to make a difference. I don't know how anyone could not be a fan of that.

*As a member of #WWEMoms, I will be compensated for this post. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Cush Cushion Review: The World's Most Comfortable Seat Cushion

As you all know, as a blogger, I spend most of my time at a computer, obviously, sitting down. What you may not know is that because of this, I get frequent, excruciating and prolonged back pain. It does not help that I have suffered from severe back pain even since I was a teenager. It also does not help that I have recently gained quite a bit of weight.

All things factored in it is a miracle that I can even stand some days. Lately, it has been getting worse. That is until this past week. This week was different because I just got a Cush Comfort seat cushion. I have owned several seat cushions. In fact, the Cush Comfort one replaced one that I had only used for a few months. It was still in great shape, it simply did not do the job.


The Cush Comfort seat cushion blows all the others out of the water. It is like comparing apples and oranges, they may both be fruits, but they could not be more different. The Cush Comfort first of all, is not just a soft place to sit. It is not just curved or supportive, it is deeply contoured to fit snug against the bottom. It suspends the tailbone, so there is no pressure on the spine. It uses only the highest grade of memory foam with no fillers or chemicals. The Cush Comfort cushion stops the pain cycle within 30 seconds of the time you first sit on it.

It is textured on the bottom, so it does not slip or slide around. That is very important, especially for use on a smooth office chair or in the car, though I mostly use it on the couch, since that is my usual "office". It has a double strong sipper on the durable, washable velour cover. Everything about this cushion screams quality.


I have only been using this Cush Comfort Seat Cushion for about a week, but the way it has helped me is incredible. I have not had to walk around hunched over because it hurts too much to stand u all the way. I have not been brought to tears from the excruciating pain that creams and pills do nothing to help. I have not snapped at my kids because I am in pain and tired (from not sleeping due to pain.) I have gotten more work done in less time, since it is so much easier to concentrate now, and I don't have to take as many breaks from sitting. It is literally changing my life for the better.

Now I just need to get hubby a Cush Comfort seat cushion too. He drives for a living, sitting down for hours at a time, every day. When he is not driving, he is lifting, thousands of tons a day. Usually around 55 tons per day. That is a lot of bending and lifting. He needs all the back help he can get. I let him borrow my Cush Comfort for one day, just to see if it helped, and he said it made a huge difference, and he was actually in a good mood when he got home from work, after a 16 hour day. That says it all.

Anyone that has back pain, or is at risk of back injury needs to get a Cush Comfort seat cushion. It is honestly one of the most important items I own. I can't imagine going back to life without it. If you do want to buy a Cuch Comfort cushion you can Save 10% Off Cush Cushion The World's Most Comfortable Seat Cushion use code: "clubcush" HERE. There is a Lifetime 100% money back guarantee, so you have nothing to lose but the pain.

*I received this product at no cost to facilitate an honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.*

FREE Kids Academy Math Games App!


kids academy singapore2

Kids Academy Releases #1 Math Games: Singapore Math App for Android and Updates iOS Version of Math Games App for Kids in Preschool & Kindergarten!

Kids Academy is a well-known mobile app developer working in the sphere of children’s early education. The team combines all the expertise, creativity and truly remarkable skills to develop a wide range of best educational games and fun worksheets for kids.

The great news is that the team just released the long-awaited update #1 Math Games: Singapore Maths App for Kids in Preschool & Kindergarten - iOS version of the app.

itunes kidsThis best math app for kids in preschool and kindergarten offers a great variety of fun educational games for kids. Children will get a fantastic chance to:
• train their brains
• enhance their attention and concentration
• improve their cognitive skills
• learn to follow instructions
While playing the fun math games, little mathematicians will grasp their numbers, addition and subtraction facts in a fun and enjoyable way. Kids will trace numbers, master their geometric shapes, practice skip counting and acquire other useful skills too. The cool math games by Kids Academy are based on the famous Singapore Math method. They help children visualize math problems and solve them in a simple way.

You can find a number of best educational apps for children by Kids Academy featured in the Family section of the Android store in the USA, Australia and Canada. This featuring is a reliable indicator of high quality and value of the fun educational games created by this team.

android google playitunes app store

NEWLY RELEASED

We have more terrific news from Kids Academy. Available mid-May 2016 is the long-awaited Android version of their cool #1 Math Games: Singapore Maths App.

This is such a fun way to help my 4 year old daughter learn math. She knows all of her numbers, and can "add" when counting each set of objects, but she can't do the math in her head yet, which is what we are working on with this app. Not only is it engaging for her, but it helps build her confidence with cheerful encouragement when she makes a mistake and positive reinforcement when she gets it right. The videos are really cute, too. She feels so mature having an app that is just for her, and I love that it is helping me help her.

This app has it all! It boasts hundreds of new cool math games, videos and interactive surprises. Your kid is sure to love the new innovative system of motivation and rewards, lively music, colorful graphics and amusing animation. Parents will be happy too – while kids play the new fun math games, they will not need any assistance from grown-up.

FREE PRINTABLE WORKSHEETS

But that's not all. You can also try out the impressive collection of free printable worksheets and educational games on Kids Academy website. View a great variety of pre-school and kindergarten worksheets by topic and choose the perfect printables for your little learners. Download and print out the fun worksheets and give your kid a wonderful head start on math, writing, reading and other useful skills.
free-worksheets

Click here to check out the Free cute worksheets for learning kids.


Saturday, April 2, 2016

Watch WrestleMania for FREE!

This week has practically been a blur. On top of my regular duties and responsibilities, I've been having some fun, Maybe a bit too much fun. Basically I am in a happy coma from all the amazing WWE programs I have been watching this week.

Of course, I watched Raw and Smackdown on the USA Network, and they were amazing (especially Raw), but this is WrestleMania week, and any WWE fan knows what that means - entertainment. After Smackdown on Thursday, was the Stone Cold Podcast with Austin talking to one of my all time favorite legends, Mick Foley. Mick is always so entertaining, and Stone Cold is as well. It was an awesome podcast.

Last night, was NXT Takeover Dallas, which was just incredible. The matches were all so amazing. Really, the wrestling last night was as good as any at a WWE PPV, these will go down in the history books. Titles changed hands, superstars debuted, and another superstar sat in the audience, perhaps teasing a transition to WWE. There was so much excitement, but if you have not seen it, I don't want to spoil it for you. It is a must watch.

The fun is only beginning, because tonight is the WWE Hall of Fame Red Carpet at 7pm (EST), followed by the WWE Hall of Fame at 8pm. The Red Carpet is so fun to watch. You get to see all the Superstars and Divas all dressed up, and they often bring their lovely families. Many of them get interviewed like any other award show red carpet. It is one of my favorite events of the year.

The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is such a special event. I love to witness the honoring of so many deserving legends. With names like Sting and the Big Boss Man being inducted as well as Snoop Dog in the celebrity wing and the Warrior Award for courageously making a difference, there is a lot of emotion. As great as it is to see the superstars themselves give their acceptance speech, it is sometimes more touching to see their inductor speak about how much they have impacted the business. The true measure of success is in how much you have impacted others.


Of course, this whole week and all the amazing entertainment is only an appetizer to the show of shows tomorrow. WrestleMania is a four hour wresting extravaganza, but the the action kicks off at 5pm (EST) with the preshow on the WWE Network, for a total of 6 hours of entertainment. The second half of that pre-show will also be aired on USA Network at 6pm, so those that don't have the WWE Network can watch it. Those people, though will either be paying $54.99 to watch WrestleMania on PPV, or they will not be watching it. 

http://www.wwe.com/wwenetwork?utm_source=WWEsite&utm_medium=banner&utm_content=ROS_Static&utm_campaign=FREE_WM32

For WWE Network subscribers, like myself, our $9.99 monthly subscription covers all of the programs I already mentioned as well as thousands of hours of content. Every PPV ever is on the WWE Network, as well as past episodes of Raw, Smackdown and NXT, original specials, documentaries and interviews, as well as original programming like Ride Along, Camp WWE, The Edge & Christian Show That Totally Reeks of Awesomeness and many more. And of course, that also includes WrestleMania, and every other PPV.

If you are not already signed up for the WWENetwork, first of all, what are you waiting for?


I can't fathom any WWE fan not being a WWE Network subscriber. Thankfully, if for some reason you have not yet taken the plunge, you can get your first month absolutely FREE! That means that all the programs I just mention, like the Hall of Fame, are FREE. And for the first time EVER, WrestleMania is FREE for new subscribers. That is insane!

I used to spend $54.99 a year just for WrestleMania. I would buy at least The Royal Rumble and/or SummerSlam also. Any 2 of those PPVs costs about the same as an entire year of WWE Network. That's 12 PPVs and thousands of hours of exclusive content for the price of 2 PPVs with a cable provider. You can't beat a deal like that. The only thing better is FREE, like the WWE Network is for new subscribers right now. You literally have nothing to lose except an expensive cable PPV bill. SUBSCRIBE NOW!

I hope that all of you will be watching the Hall of Fame tonight and WrestleMania tomorrow along with me. Nobody should miss Wrestlemania. It is the Superbowl of professional wrestling. Even if you are not a fan, this is a must see show. There is truly nothing else like it. I would love to hear your thoughts on the WWE Network, WrestleMania, or anything WWE related in the comments. I am always up to discuss WWE. Right now, though, I have to prepare to watch the WWE Hall of Fame Rad Carpet. Happy watching everyone.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Spring Fling - Zsa Zsa Slipper Giveaway!

Spring is here and all of the long,busy days that come with it. Whether is it playing at the park with the kids or doing some spring cleaning, there is always a lot to do, and a lot of being on my feet. In the spirit of starting spring off on the right foot (pun intended), I decided to indulge in a stunning pair of slippers from Zsa Zsa Slipper.


I am so in love with these incredible slippers, which are more like works of art. They are stunning! I chose the Robin-Dissa style, and they are so elegant. What I love about these slippers is that they don't make me feel guilty or ashamed for wearing them. Even if I step outside to the mailbox or even the kids' bus stop in them, I don't feel "sloppy". They are so stylish that I never have to be worried about someone seeing me in them. I actually want to show them off. They look great with almost anything.


The soles are very sturdy and well made, like any regular shoe, so they are suitable to wear out of need/desired. That is important, because I WILL wear them out to some extent, and the slippers with just a fabric bottom just get ruined when that happens.

Even though they are built like a shoe, in terms of durability, protection and style, they are still super comfortable like any respectable slipper needs to be. I feel so glamorous and pampered when I wear these. My four year old diva already tried to steal them, which just proves how stylish they are. She is fashion obsessed.

Slippers like this are such a special treat. With Mother's Day coming up, I plan to get a pair for my mom and my mother-in-law. With three stunning styles to choose from, I can pick the perfect match for each personality. If they love these half as much as I do (which I know they will), the gifts will be a huge hit. Now I just have to drop a few hints for hubby that I want the other styles.

I am sure you all want a pair of these incredible slippers too. Well, you're in luck. The owner and designer of Zsa Zsa Slipper, Jeanne, has been kind enough to sponsor a giveaway. One very lucky winner will receive a pair of Zsa Zsa Slippers in their choice of style(and size). Enter the giveaway via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win this incredible prize.

Remember, this is Spring Fling. There are 9 other wonderful bloggers in this event, and they all have awesome giveaways as well. Go HERE to see all the giveaways in the event, and check back daily for new additions.

*I received these slippers at no cost to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% my own.*


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Spring Fling - One Must Dash Giveaway!

Spring is here. The warm weather is here, and along with it, a lot more rain. Here in Florida, it rains a lot. Sometimes, it is not so fun to bee stuck inside avoiding the rain. Sometimes it's nice to have something to make the view inside a little brighter. The wonderful Air Prints from One Must Dash are perfect to make any room look more exciting.

They have lots of fun designs, many of which are even customizable. I decided to go with the one that jumped out to me immediately, which was the "A Day In May" print. Even the name sounds like springtime. The print itself is a little bit "darker". It has a hazy feel, that I just love.


So it may not be the most "sunny" depiction, but it still makes the view inside much better than it was before, and that was the whole idea. I really like the ambiguity of this photo. To me it has a little bit of a more depressing undertone. Not that it makes me depressed, but that it seems to be of a woman with a blurred image/reflection, like she's lost, trying to find herself. I have felt like that many times before, so this really speaks to me. I love how unique it is too. I know it will spark a lot of conversation.

If you are looking for something that is more uplifting and light, One Must Dash has many other wonderful options. There light, airy florals like "A Peony For Your Thoughts".


There are some really fun, bolder styles like Knock "Your Socks Off".


And the fun, personalized movie themed ones.


Whatever your style, One Must Dash has a unique art print to make your home happier. I fell in love with so many of the styles. If I had more wall space, my home would be covered in these prints. I hope you have some free wall space, because One Must Dash has been kind enough to offer one unframed art print (winner's choice) to one very lucky winner. Enter via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win.

Remember, this is Spring Fling. There are 9 other wonderful bloggers in this event, and they all have awesome giveaways as well. Go HERE to see all the giveaways in the event, and check back daily for new additions.

*I received an "A Day In May" Art Print at no cost to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% my own.*
a Rafflecopter giveaway