Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Straight Talk on Straight Teeth with Invisalign

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Invisalign.*

For as long as I can remember(especially from my tween years on), I have had bad teeth. I have always hated it, and it has only gotten harder as I have gotten older. Back then, we were poor and my teeth were very low on the priorities list(even lower than they should have been).

Along with many other things I have promised myself I would never let my children suffer(like I did), is dental problems. You only even get one permanent set of teeth, and they don't heal, cannot be replaced(with a real tooth anyway), and are not something you can function well without.

For me, the combination of genetics and upbringing led to a smile that I am embarrassed to show. I could never stand to have my kids feel that kind of self-consciousness. If they even try to bit something too crunchy I shudder and worry about their teeth.

And while cavities and broken teeth can happen if one is not very careful, there are other problems that can happen no matter what precautions are taken, like crowding, excessive spacing, overbite(such as I have), underbite, etc.

I have always worried one or both of my kids would develop and overbite like me. I did not want them to have to suffer through braces. Not only are they just one thing for people to focus on and judge. Kids can be so cruel nowadays and having the "right" look means everything. While I want my kids to stand out and be original, I don't want them to stick out because they HAVE to wear braces to correct their teeth.

I have know(a little) about Invisalign for awhile now, but never really looked into it much. I figured it was way to expensive and only for adults. Little did I know that Invisalign Teen is for teens and even tweens.

Not only that, but it costs about the same as the average  braces and is even covered by most insurance. Insurance should pay up to 50% of the cost. That is a huge burden off of me. If one of my children needs their teeth straitened, I will definitely look for an Invisalign Dentist. Not all orthodontists specialize in Invisalign Teen.

Before you even talk to your orthodontist about Invisalign Teen, you can take the Smile Assessment to see if Invisalign is right for you or your child.

For anyone wondering, "What is Invisalign?", it is clear aligners that can straighten teeth without a mouth full of metal. That vastly limits the disruptions associated with teeth straightening(that traditional braces would cause). Since Invisalign aligners are removable, brushed and flossing is much easier and no foods are off limits. Invisalign wearers can also play sports, instruments and participate in activities like dance and cheer leading without hindrance or risk of injury from braces.

http://bit.ly/RbJCw3 
I know that deciding on a plan to straighten your child's teeth is a monumental decision. The plentiful and often conflicting information that comes from friends, family, colleagues and  even your doctor or orthodontist can be overwhelming. Insivalign is her to set the record straight and help you make the best decision for your child's smile.
 

I know that have have considered it(without even being presented with the need yet), and Invisalign seems to be the ideal choice for our family. I love knowing that my children could straighten their teeth with less social awkwardness to effect their self-esteem and confidence, something that most kids struggle with enough as it is.

I want them to never feel like they are left out of living life to the fullest, and the freedom that Invisalign offers means they will never have to(not because of their teeth at least). I want to always be sure my beautiful children have something to smile about.

I would love to hear any experiences you have had with traditional braces or Invisalign if you are familiar with it. If you are just learning about Invisalign, what aspect is most appealing to you?

Is Invisalign Teen something you think would benefit your child? How would you like to win a FREE full treatment? I bet that would be a smile on your face. Enter here for your chance to win a full Invisalign treatment your your child or yourself. Good luck.

The sweepstakes will run from now until September 30th, 2014 at midnight PST.  Invisalign will select (1) grand prizewinner from the entries who will receive a full Invisalign treatment for themselves or their child. (ARV: $5,500.)

Be sure to follow Invisalign on Facebook and  Twitter  to stay up to date on all the happenings, including wonderful sweepstakes like this one.

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Invisalign.*

Thursday, August 21, 2014

SummerSlam - The Biggest Event of the Summer

On Sunday I watched the biggest event of the summer, SummerSlam, on the WWE Network(for only $9.99 a month). Any WWE PPV is a big deal, and SummerSlam is the second biggest PPV of the year(behind WrestleMania). This particular SummerSlam though may have been THE biggest WWE event this year.

What made this year's SummerSlam so special? Probably the most significant factor was Stephanie McMahon (facing Brie Bella) in her first in-ring appearance in over a decade. Stephanie McMahon has been one of my favorite female superstars since her debut.

Despite the fact that I am not a fan of Brie at all, her match was fantastic. She showed that she is STILL leaps and bounds above the competition. She looked great and has a presence that makes everything she does exciting.


The entire match was great, but the best part was the end when Nikki Bella turned on Brie to cost her the match. She is not aligned with Stephanie and HHH. The ongoing feud between the 3 of them will be very entertaining was it unfolds, especially thanks to Stephanie's immense talent on the mic.

As if Stephanie's triumphant return to action was not exciting enough, there were so many other incredible matches at SummerSlam. There were 3 titles on the line, and all 3 changed hands.

Dolph Ziggler defeated The Miz in what was an exceptional match to win the Intercontinental Championships. I love both Ziggler and The Miz, so  was happy with the outcome either way and just enjoyed a fabulous match.


Paige defeated AJ Lee for the Divas title, which was very upsetting to me. Not only is AJ Lee my favorite Diva, but I am not fond of Paige at all and I don't think she was ready to have the title at all, or even challenge for it with so many other talented Divas who have been waiting much longer.


In the main event match, Brock Lesnar defeated John Cena in one of the most brutal and decisive matches I have ever seen. I have never seen Cena be completely destroyed like that. I respect Cena and while I was a bit tired of him always being champ, I did not want Brock to win it(even though I knew he would).

I have no respect for Lesnar because he only shows up when he feels like it. He left WWE years ago to do UFC and when they tired of his attitude, he come back to WWE, but only part time to big matches, which is disrespectful to WWE fans and the talented guys in the locker room who deserve a title shot more than he does.

As entertaining as the title matches were, there was one match that topped them all(in my opinion). The Lumberjack match with Dean Ambrose finally getting Seth Rollins in a match, months after Seth betrayed him and their former partner Roman Reigns.

What made it so phenomenal is that Lumberjack matches are designed to keep both parties in the ring, and this match was anything but contained. Ambrose fought the Lumberjacks just as much as he did Seth Rollins, and it was utter chaos. Chaos, as it happens, makes for a very entertaining match.


In the end Rollins took advantage of a distraction to hit Dean with his Money In The Bank briefcase and pick up the victory. No mater the outcome, this match was perfect from start to finish. Those two guys are the future of the company and deserve to be main eventing right now.

And speaking of their former partner Roman Reigns, he was in a grueling match against Randy Orton. Although Orton is a heel and many people are against him and on a Reigns bandwagon, I was hoping Randy would win. It was a fun match to watch anyway though.


There was also an insane match between Bray Wyatt and Chris Jericho. I am a huge fan of both of these guys. I was a Jericho fan like 12 years ago, and have been a loyal fan ever since. Bray has the most amazing energy I have ever seen. Not that he is energetic, although he can be, but he has this charisma that just sucks you in.

Their feud thus far has been epic and I hope it continues because no matter who comes out on top, the fans are the real winners. On this particular night, however, it was Bray Wyatt that was victorious, avenging his loss to Jericho at Battleground.


Honestly, this was a PPV that lived up to all the hype and then some. WWE PPVs are always top notch, but SummerSlam was on another level, and with the talents the company has right now, I am confident they will be this good each and every time.

If you don't have the WWE Network, you are missing out big time. Not only does your subscription get you this and every PPV live each month, but there is a library of every WWE, WCW and ECW PPV of ALL TIME, plus tons of specials and original programming like WWE Countdown(my favorite WWE original).

If you do not have the WWE Network and/or did not watch SummerSlam, I would love to know one good reason why not(comment). I know I can't think of any.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Andrea's ALS Ice Bucket Challenge

One of my favorite WWE Superstars, The Miz, challenged all of his followers to the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. As a fan, I was not about to back down from a challenge by The Miz, especially when I have no Moneymaker to protect and it's for such a great cause.

*Audio did not work on the video

I now challenge my sister Lauren my brother Zach, my beautiful friend Jenny Lovefield and ALL of my readers. If you are challenged, you are to complete the Ice Bucket Challenge, make a donation to the ALS Association, or BOTH!

Monday, August 18, 2014

Learning Made Fun with Kids Academy

With today being the first day of the new school year(here anyway), I am thinking a lot about education. In recent months we have been having our daughter evaluated for possible autism and/or learning delays.

She definitely has areas where she could benefit from extra help, and most likely after she turns 3 next month, she will begin preschool. While nothing is certain in terms of her development, I would rather do too much than not enough. With her brother having autism already, I know how important it is to find out and "treat" the situation quickly.

My outlook is whether she has an sort of delays or disorders or not, extra help is always a good thing and it will only help her learn better and faster. While school will be a great part of that, leaning begins at home, and I like to do as much as I can in that respect.

Of course I work with her one on one through play and daily activities to teach her vocabulary and basics such as numbers, colors, shapes, etc. Recently I came across another valuable learning recourse. My son's iPad. My daughter loves it, and it makes it so easy(and fun) for her.

Since my son is older, many of his apps are too advanced for her, and some are just for fun(and coordination, etc.) more than learning. Kid's Academy app, however, are perfect for my little girl. She loves them and they are not too difficult(which would lead to frustration) so I love that.

I recently downloaded her 3 new Kid's Academy apps, and they are all wonderful.

123 Tracing:

123 Tracing is a perfect app for toddlers. It helps teach numbers with exciting games.

This math game teaches fundamental math concepts critical for preschoolers: identifying numbers; one-to-one number correspondence; reading number symbols; associating symbols with quantity etc. Appropriate hints are provided to support your child as they practice and build their math skills. Not only can they discover numbers through initial independent play, you can also play collaboratively with your child.

You can even track your child's progress, which not only helps you know what they have done, but where they struggle and require additional help and support. I love this feature.


All in One Montessori Based Brain Kid' Puzzles:

This app is created to make fun more educational! The app goes beyond simply great graphics and beautiful music by engaging children to learn preschool basics through intriguing game play. Toddlers will start with easy tracing by collecting fireflies in a jar and will move gradually to tracing requiring more developed fine-motor skills.

With over 200 interactive worksheets, this app is a huge asset to the learning process, and it makes  education into a game. When learning is fun, it is easier to do. My daughter loves the adorable fireflies

Learn To Read & Write Kid’ Puzzles:

Learning to write has never been more fun! With Montessori Worksheets for Kids Free your kids will not only learn to write letters, but will also develop good handwriting skills! The app turns the learning process into what kids love the most - a game!

Handwriting skills are so important, and starting early is the key. To this day I wish my handwriting was better.

You cannot put a price on knowledge, but with incredible, FREE, educational apps from Kid's Academy, you don't need to. I look forward to seeing all the progress my daughter will make with these wonderful learning apps.

*Although I will be compensated for this post, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Essio Blogger Review Opp

Blogger Review Opp! Check out this amazing review opp for bloggers!

Only the first 100 will be accepted, so sign up now.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

School Rules - HomeSpa Aromatherapy Shower Sprays GIVEAWAY!

A new school year begins here a week from tomorrow. My son is actually very much looking forward to it. I am as well, but there is a lot to be done buying all the supplies, getting back on schedule, etc, which is a bit stressful on me.

I feel like I am always tired when I need to be alert and wide awake when I finally get the chance to relax. That fact makes it hard for me to be efficient when it comes to getting my son(and probably soon my daughter) ready for school on time. 

I am always in need of ways to perk up a bit and start the day on the right foot. When I discovered HomeSpa Aromatherapy Shower Sprays, I knew they would be so beneficial to me. The sprays come in 4 incredible scents. 
Pink Grapefruit and Tangerine are just the type of bright, energizing scents to awaken my senses(and my body) and make me feel uplifted and ready for the day.
And when I do get a chance to relax after a long day, Eucalyptus and Lavender will help me unwind and feel soothed and comforted. 

Both scents are wonderful and are great for relieving stress and creating a feeling of utter relaxation. 

The sprays are so easy to use. You simply spray 2-4 sprays directly into the shower stream and enjoy the wonderful aromatherapy. Repeat as desired for a longer, more fragrant experience.

HomeSpa Aromatherapy Shower Sprays are not just great for stressed out, exhausted, parents, but for older school students as well. I remember when I was in high school. I had to get up at 5am and I HATED it. I have never been a morning person(still not), and I was always very tired. 

A few sprays of the energizing scents could have made a huge difference. When you are wider awake and happily uplifted by scent, your whole day is just better. You can be more focused on school, feel more confidant in you appearance(no bags under your eyes or zombie face).

There are so many benefits to aromatherapy, and having these convenient sprays that turn any shower into a spa experience is just so practical. I highly recommend these amazing HomeSpa Aromatherapy Shower Sprays to anyone who could use a little TLC or stress relief.

One lucky winner will have the chance to try all 4 of these fabulous sprays for themselves. Enter below for your chance to win. Good luck. 

Don't forget to check out all the other amazing giveaways in the School Rules Event HERE. Remember there are 10 other blogs participating and hundreds in prizes to be won.

*Although I received these at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, August 9, 2014

School Rules - Thinx Giveaway!

This event is called School Rules, so naturally, I am featuring products that make the whole school process less stressful and smoother overall. When I discovered Thinx I knew it was something that every(pubescent and older) girl should have.

While this is a sensitive subject for some, I felt this product needed to be shared with the world. Thinx are thoughtful underwear with hidden powers. Honestly, they are amazing. Thinx Underwear have an absorbent layer that holds up to 6 teaspoons of liquid.

Thinx are stain resistant, leak resistant, moisture-wicking and Anti-Microbial. Just think about that for a minute. Thinx handle the menstrual cycle like no other product can. It absorbs the liquid, and wicks it away so you stay dry, resists leaking and staining to keep you feeling protected and confidant, a feeling that only gets better as the Anti-microbial properties mean no odors.

Not only will the special features of these underwear make you feel great, but the underwear themselves are so pretty. With all the amazing benefits, I had expected to have to compromise in at least one area, and I figured it would be style, but they are just a beautiful as any regular, "dumb" underwear.

Anyone who has ever had to deal with the horror of the Monthly Visitor knows how awful it is, and they know the fear of not being prepared for an early visit. Add that to being in school at the time, and you have a nightmare of epic proportions. Like school is not stressful enough for older girls. Trying to fit in, be confidant, plus be on top of their studies.

No one wants to wear traditional feminine care products just in case. It's cad enough wearing them when you need them. With Thinx, you can be prepared all day, every day and no one ever has to know. You will have all the comfort and style of regular undies and all the confidence of knowing you are prepared.

Thinx come in 4 lovely styles: Thong(for lightest days), Cheeky(for light days), Luxe(for medium days) and Hiphugger(for heavy days). I have the Luxe ones and I positively adore them.
Who would ever thing you could be protected and still have lovely, lacy, ladylike underwear?

As great as Thinx are for helping make school a little less stressful for girls here in America, they do much more than that. For every pair of Thinx you buy 7 reusable pads are donated to a girl in need.

In the developing world, most girls do not have access to feminine care products. This is a huge issue, because these girls have to try to find other ways to protect themselves during that time of the month. Things like rags and leaves and other harmful materials are tried. In many cases, girls simply have to miss school during their cycle or leave school early(drop out), which is detrimental to their education and to the earning potential that could help bring their communities out of extreme poverty.

So for every pair of Thinx you buy, you are essentially helping one girl stay in school and make the most of the education offered. That is HUGE. Something as simple as buying a pair of incredible underwear for yourself can actually change a girl's life. That is pretty powerful.

You can check out the She Thinx Mission for more information and startling statistics.

This is such an important issue, and it is so easy to help yourself and help those far less fortunate. I am just so in love with the Thinx concept, and I love my pair of Thinx. I need many more pairs of these incredible underwear, and think that every girl and woman does as well.

I have the great pleasure of helping one lucky lady discover Thinx. Enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a love pair of Luxe underwear from Thinx. Good luck.

Remember to check out all the other amazing giveaway in the School Rules event HERE.

*Although I received these at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.* a Rafflecopter giveaway