Thursday, February 21, 2019

Reviewing the Special Guest App 2

Have you ever had to book entertainment for an event? If you have, you understand how difficult and time-consuming it can be to find the right performer for your event. First, you have to decide the type of performer you want, and then of course your budget. Are you looking for a DJ? A live band? A string quartet? Once you decide the type of entertainment you’d like, and what your budget is, that’s where the search begins. You may enlist the help of social media, visit various bars and clubs on the weekend to check out the music, or just scroll through pages of Google results. But it doesn’t end there.

After you do find a few entertainers you’re interested in, you’ll need to contact them. This can mean a series of phone calls, emails or Facebook messages going back and forth on things like cost and availability. Then of course, there’s the possibility that your artist of choice is out of your budget, or just isn’t available on the date of your event. Now what??

Not to worry. This is where The Special Guest App comes in. This app, available exclusively for iPhone makes booking entertainment as easy as you could possibly imagine. Simply open the app, select the type of entertainment you’re looking for, and the date you need them. You’ll get listings for available talent with their pricing listed right up front. You can even book today for an event happening tomorrow. Book from wherever, whenever, with just a few clicks.

If you’d rather, you can call Special Guest to speak with a talent buyer yourself, who will identify available talent. Talent booking agents can even reach out to you with the best options after you provided all the necessary details. You’ll find a variety of performers available, for most any event--weddings, corporate events, special parties or even kids entertainers. This app ups the ante when it comes to seamless event planning, whether you need a magician for your son’s birthday party, or an experienced wedding DJ. Take the guesswork out of choosing entertainment and get time back in your day.

Artists get paid quickly and you’re protected in the event of a cancellation. This app won’t leave you hanging. Elevate your talent booking experience, with the Special Guest app.

Monday, February 4, 2019

Valentine's Day Gift Guide - iSlide Giveaway

Going out this Valentine's Day? Staying in? Either way, do it in style with a fabulous pair of slides from iSlide. They have so many fun styles, and you can even create custom styles. I just got a pair, and I am loving them.


Are these the greatest thing ever? Perfect for "mature" adults, like myself. I've only worn them a couple times so far, but I have already gotten several compliments on them. They are comfortable and perfect for any casual outfit.

Now this style has nothing to do with Valentine's Day, which is fine with me. I'd love something like this as a gift I can use all year, but if you are looking for a Valentine's Day style, iSlide totally has you covered.

In fact, iSlide has been generous enough to host a giveaway for a pair of their adorable Valentine's Day slides. They are super cute. Enter via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win these gorgeous slides.


a Rafflecopter giveaway
*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Saturday, January 26, 2019

The 77’’ class LG OLED TV Steals the Show

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

Everyone knows I am a TV addict. I like movies, but I am love TV. I have multiple shows that I obsess over, and get hooked on new ones all the time. I take my shows very seriously. I need fast streaming, loud volume and great (BIG) picture. I can't miss even the smallest detail.

While I might be the most obsessive in the house, I am not the only one that likes things big. Hubby absolutely won't accept a TV in the house less than 55", but for his room, that is not even close. He currently has a 70" TV in there. He's had a 70" for years and it's time to upgrade.

Quality has gone up since he bought that TV, so naturally, price did as well. We have been looking for a good price before we commit, but quality is super important and size is not negotiable. I've done a lot of research. The 77" class LG OLED TV is leading the pack. None of the others I looked at even compare.


Talk about the ultimate home theater experience. We all know the Big Game is coming up. Make your watch party the one everyone is talking about. My husband is the ultimate sports fan, and we have a party every year, but the 77" LG OLED 4K TV would make it over-the-top awesome.

Season premiere parties? Season finale parties? Marathon binging? Can you tell I am obsessed with TV shows? I told you. From the first episode to the last, watch in impeccable high definition, in larger-than-life size. LG’s most powerful processor, α9 (Alpha9) providing superb picture quality: Award winning intelligent processor. LG's most powerful processor ever provides true-to-life images with incredibly rich colors, sharpness and depth to deliver the ultimate picture quality.

We've talked about size and picture, but it is so much more than that. Equipped with AI ThinQ®, which has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

I am all about smart devices (I have a Google Home and an Amazon Alexa), so I can control everything exactly the way I want, with just my voice. At least someone (something) in my home will listen to me.

Speaking of listening, get cinematic sound at home. The 77" LG OLED TV is equipped with Dolby Atmos®. Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio: crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience that puts you inside the story.

Of course, the performance is amazing from top to bottom, but what about the design? The 77" LG OLED TV is stunning. It is shockingly thin. Literally, I was blown away by the side profile. It is sleek and modern. Like a work of art.

Basically, this TV is the stuff dreams are made of, but is it one that will never come true? No. Because right now at Best Buy LG OLED 4K TVs are up to $500 off! Actually, thou the deal says up to $500, this incredible 77" one is actually $1000 off! If you want this TV, you can't pass up this deal.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Total Tech Support Powered by Geek Squad

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

If you know me, you know I'm not tech savvy. I mean, I'm, like, good, but I'm not good. I can hold my own on many things, but I would rather trust the major things to people who really know what they are doing. Thankfully, Geek Squad has me covered.


Best Buy now has Total Tech Support, powered by Geek Squad. For a $199 yearly membership you get a plethora of benefits, including 24/7 support. You can connect with a Geek Squad technician in-store, by phone, or online via chat. The flexibility is awesome. I hate to talk on the phone, but if you have a major issue with your (only) device you cannot always communicate online.

Some included services are: basic data transfer & data back up, computer setup, computer tune up, virus removal, and 1 year of internet security software, In-dash stereo or navigation install, speaker install, remote start or keyless entry install, and amp install.


There are many other services that you can get, when you are a Total Tech Support member, for a flat fee of $49.99. Some of those include: Dishwasher, over the range microwave, gas dryer & range, and garbage disposal installations. Home Wi-Fi setup, voice assistant setup, Wi-Fi camera install, smart lighting setup, smart doorbell install, and smart thermostat install are all offered for $49.99 as well. You will also get 20% savings on repairs and protection plans.

If you are a little lacking in the technology or instillation departments, let Geek Squad help. Get as much help as you need, whenever you need it. Have a question? Call Geek Squad. Need something installed, know exactly what the cost will be ($49.99). Spend less, stress less, Geek more.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Best Buy Open House Events

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

You all know I love Best Buy. If for some reason you don't know why, it is the perfect time to find out for yourself. This Saturday, January 19th, select Best Buy locations will have an Open House Event from 11am-3pm. Best Buy’s Blue Shirt experts can help you experience the best in major appliances from Samsung, Whirlpool, Café and GE. You will also discover what’s new in Home Theater, receive free upgrade checks with Best Buy Mobile and see how small appliances can simplify your life. 


There are several exciting offers to be had, as well. My favorite is probably the $100 Best Buy gift card when you purchase any 2 appliance $999 or more. This is an in store only offer. The coupons will be given at the event and valid through 01/21/19. We need new appliances anyway, so I am loving the chance to get $100 back.



There is also a sweepstakes exclusively for attendees of the Open House Events. For attending the Open you'll earn entries to win a Whirlpool Washer/Dryer Set or a Samsung 55” Smart TV. Also, the first 75 people to register will get a chance to receive a Best Buy gift card of up to $20 in value.



So, obviously, these Open House events are the place to be tomorrow. I will be at the one in South Tampa, FL. The only one in my area. For more details, and to learn which store near you is hosting the event, go HERE. I'd love to hear about your experience at the event, afterwards, if you attend.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Win a Dog's Way Home Prize Pack!

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Review Wire Media for Sony Pictures.*

Looking for family friendly weekend plans? Love Dogs? (If not, leave my blog, lol.) Love movies? Love movies about dogs? Well, A Dog's Way Home has you covered. It opens in theaters today!

A Dog’s Way Home chronicles the heartwarming adventure of Bella, a dog who embarks on an epic  400-mile journey home after she is separated from her beloved human.


I have not seen the movie yet, but I plan to as soon as possible. I predict that will be a heartwarming tale about overcoming obstacles and doing anything for the love of family. Both messages that this cold world needs more of. I can't wait to see it.

To warm your heart in the meantime, A Dog's Way Home (and Sony Pictures) has been kind enough to host a super fun giveaway for my readers. So enter below. Good luck!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, December 31, 2018

3 Classroom Craft Ideas to Try With Students

Students always love to play and they have a nice time away from books. To help them with this, teachers usually try to incorporate craft classes into learning, where students get to explore their creativity and imagination through the creation of different crafts. The good thing about it is that there are no limits when it comes to classroom craft lessons. Imagination and creativity, as they say, are unlimited.

As a teacher, you would want to keep your students trying out refreshing and original craft ideas. There are lots of unique craft ideas you could try out with your students to keep them engaged. Well, here are three craft ideas you could incorporate in your craft classes today.

Creative Superhero Craft

Currently, there has been a surge of many superhero figures such as the Wonder woman, Hulk, Batman, Superman, and Black Panther among others. Students usually will always have their favorite superhero and would mimic them at any given time.

So, you can get your students to explore their creativity by coming up with their own imaginative superhero. They can develop a superhero character from their own imagination. From the craft, you will have the opportunity to see how far they can use their imagination and creativity. To make it interesting, you can also get involved so that they can feel you are also part of the process.
In the end, you can award good scores to motivate them in addition to rewarding them with candies.

Animal Based Craft

Kids love animals and they will always be fascinated by them. So, having them craft their favorite animal can be a good craft session. For instance, you could try coming up with 5 animals and group the students into the 5 animal groups depending on their preference and have them create animal crafts.

Also, you could have them create an animal book. Try getting different wildlife magazines and get the students into groups and have them cut out all the animals in the magazines and then create an animal book out of them. Afterward, they can creatively design their respective books and present their final presentations before the other groups. The essential thing is to keep things fun and engaging.

Events and Holiday Craft
Well, there are numerous holidays and events happening throughout the year and this can form the basis of your craft lessons. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Independence Day, and other events can offer good craft ideas. For instance, during the Halloween week, you can have the students craft simple Halloween items such as cards, badges, and attires. For Christmas, you can have them create Christmas cards, banners, badges and simple gifts for their fellow students, teachers and family members.
 Cheerful girl painting New Year while sitting
Another creative idea would be to have them engage in craft lessons based on celebratory days. For example, during the World's Environment Day, you can have your students create environment related crafts to celebrate the day.

Be sure to get the best Classroom Supplies for Teachers to ensure your classroom craft ideas come out perfectly.  Whatever art and craft supplies you are looking for, may it be painting products, beads, collage trays, frames, buttons, pebbles, mosaic squares and more, you will surely find it.