Friday, January 18, 2019

Best Buy Open House Events

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

You all know I love Best Buy. If for some reason you don't know why, it is the perfect time to find out for yourself. This Saturday, January 19th, select Best Buy locations will have an Open House Event from 11am-3pm. Best Buy’s Blue Shirt experts can help you experience the best in major appliances from Samsung, Whirlpool, CafĂ© and GE. You will also discover what’s new in Home Theater, receive free upgrade checks with Best Buy Mobile and see how small appliances can simplify your life. 


There are several exciting offers to be had, as well. My favorite is probably the $100 Best Buy gift card when you purchase any 2 appliance $999 or more. This is an in store only offer. The coupons will be given at the event and valid through 01/21/19. We need new appliances anyway, so I am loving the chance to get $100 back.



There is also a sweepstakes exclusively for attendees of the Open House Events. For attending the Open you'll earn entries to win a Whirlpool Washer/Dryer Set or a Samsung 55” Smart TV. Also, the first 75 people to register will get a chance to receive a Best Buy gift card of up to $20 in value.



So, obviously, these Open House events are the place to be tomorrow. I will be at the one in South Tampa, FL. The only one in my area. For more details, and to learn which store near you is hosting the event, go HERE. I'd love to hear about your experience at the event, afterwards, if you attend.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Win a Dog's Way Home Prize Pack!

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Review Wire Media for Sony Pictures.*

Looking for family friendly weekend plans? Love Dogs? (If not, leave my blog, lol.) Love movies? Love movies about dogs? Well, A Dog's Way Home has you covered. It opens in theaters today!

A Dog’s Way Home chronicles the heartwarming adventure of Bella, a dog who embarks on an epic  400-mile journey home after she is separated from her beloved human.


I have not seen the movie yet, but I plan to as soon as possible. I predict that will be a heartwarming tale about overcoming obstacles and doing anything for the love of family. Both messages that this cold world needs more of. I can't wait to see it.

To warm your heart in the meantime, A Dog's Way Home (and Sony Pictures) has been kind enough to host a super fun giveaway for my readers. So enter below. Good luck!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, December 31, 2018

3 Classroom Craft Ideas to Try With Students

Students always love to play and they have a nice time away from books. To help them with this, teachers usually try to incorporate craft classes into learning, where students get to explore their creativity and imagination through the creation of different crafts. The good thing about it is that there are no limits when it comes to classroom craft lessons. Imagination and creativity, as they say, are unlimited.

As a teacher, you would want to keep your students trying out refreshing and original craft ideas. There are lots of unique craft ideas you could try out with your students to keep them engaged. Well, here are three craft ideas you could incorporate in your craft classes today.

Creative Superhero Craft

Currently, there has been a surge of many superhero figures such as the Wonder woman, Hulk, Batman, Superman, and Black Panther among others. Students usually will always have their favorite superhero and would mimic them at any given time.

So, you can get your students to explore their creativity by coming up with their own imaginative superhero. They can develop a superhero character from their own imagination. From the craft, you will have the opportunity to see how far they can use their imagination and creativity. To make it interesting, you can also get involved so that they can feel you are also part of the process.
In the end, you can award good scores to motivate them in addition to rewarding them with candies.

Animal Based Craft

Kids love animals and they will always be fascinated by them. So, having them craft their favorite animal can be a good craft session. For instance, you could try coming up with 5 animals and group the students into the 5 animal groups depending on their preference and have them create animal crafts.

Also, you could have them create an animal book. Try getting different wildlife magazines and get the students into groups and have them cut out all the animals in the magazines and then create an animal book out of them. Afterward, they can creatively design their respective books and present their final presentations before the other groups. The essential thing is to keep things fun and engaging.

Events and Holiday Craft
Well, there are numerous holidays and events happening throughout the year and this can form the basis of your craft lessons. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Independence Day, and other events can offer good craft ideas. For instance, during the Halloween week, you can have the students craft simple Halloween items such as cards, badges, and attires. For Christmas, you can have them create Christmas cards, banners, badges and simple gifts for their fellow students, teachers and family members.
 Cheerful girl painting New Year while sitting
Another creative idea would be to have them engage in craft lessons based on celebratory days. For example, during the World's Environment Day, you can have your students create environment related crafts to celebrate the day.

Be sure to get the best Classroom Supplies for Teachers to ensure your classroom craft ideas come out perfectly.  Whatever art and craft supplies you are looking for, may it be painting products, beads, collage trays, frames, buttons, pebbles, mosaic squares and more, you will surely find it.

Monday, December 24, 2018

VIZIO P Series 55 Inch 4K HDR Smart TV

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

If you are still scrambling for a last minute gift, but don't want something that feels last minute, then you're in luck. The VIZIO P Series 55 Inch 4K HDR Smart TV would make the perfect gift for anyone on your list. Perfect for a man cave. Perfect for families. Perfect to keep for yourself. (I won't judge.)

This is not just any TV. Every pixel is a masterpiece of color, clarity and contrast. With expansive colors, superior HDR performance and pristine 4K detail, each frame is a jaw-dropping experience. VIZIO’s Ultra Color Spectrum® technology paints each scene with over one billion colors. Dolby Vision HDR with UltraBright 1000 brings extraordinary contrast, depth and brightness to the screen. And a high-performance Active Full Array Pro™ backlight with up to 120 local dimming zones produces picture-perfect blacks.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/6213228_led.jpg

The all-new VIZIO SmartCast™ offers unprecedented control and streaming options. Browse favorites like Netlifx, Hulu, Prime Video, and YouTube right on the TV. With Chromecast built-in, you can stream thousands of Chromecast-enabled apps from your phone to the TV. Support for Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant makes the P-Series a perfect smart-home centerpiece. Offering a gorgeous edge-to-edge screen design, VIZIO’s P-Series 4K HDR Smart TVs will thrill the most-demanding videophiles.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/6213228_cv12d.jpg

TV is life, so a great picture, great sound, and access to all the streaming content are so important. I very rarely watch traditional TV (if I do, it is DVRd) so being able to stream from almost anywhere is great. My current Smart TV does not have Hulu built in so I have to hook my laptop to it. That defeats the purpose of a Smart TV. Smart Device compatibility, while not essential, is such a great feature. Who doesn't love giving commands and having them be obeyed?

So if you need a great gift, today, head over to Best Buy and save $100 on the VIZIO P Series 55 Inch 4K HDR Smart TV. Great Gift Great Service Great price✔  Looks like Santa just "checked" that list 3 times. What are you waiting for? Happy Gifting.

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Starlink Battle for Atlas On Sale at Best Buy!

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

Still looking for the perfect gift for a young (or old) gamer on your list? Starlink Battle For Atlas would be perfect. Available on XBox One, PS4, and Nintendo Switch. We got one for our XBox one, and it's a hit! The kids love being space adventurers.


What makes Starlink Battle for Atlas so cool is that you use physical pieces to control the virtual game. It's an open-world space saga that features modular toy technology that allows players to assemble and customize real-world physical starships, link the starships to their game controller, and launch into an epic adventure across the Atlas star system. It is single player or you can play with a second player in split screen.

Each modular component and pilot attached to the starship appears instantly in-game, allowing players to directly affect the course of their battle in a noticeable way. There are many module packs available. Expansions. So it's the gift that can keep on giving. A great gift for Christmas, and then inspiration for future birthdays, rewards, Easter, whatever. I love having a fail-proof gift option.



We got an extra pilot, Starship, and Weapons pack. That way we could see how the changes effect game play. It is really so cool, to watch a video game change before your eyes. Who doesn't love to be in control?


These modules are so awesome. My son even loves to use them as toys when not playing the game. He has been asking to "collect them all" and has put them on his list to Santa. I have plans to get him some, especially Razor Lemay who is an awesome female charterer. There's not enough female characters in most games.

We really love this game. I feel if you have children who like video games and/or outer space, Starlink Battle For Atlas is a no brainer. And right now, you can save $25 on the game and get 30% off expansion packs at Best Buy! What a deal.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

It's Holiday *Time* - The Michael Kors Wear OS by Google Smartwatch from Best Buy

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product.*

It's that time of year. The time when you are thinking and planning and doing all day, every day. From getting gifts to attending gatherings to hosting gatherings and volunteering, and umpteen other tasks daily. It is easy to lose your head and lose track of the time.

While I cannot help with you numerous responsibilities, I can tell you how to keep them better managed, and in style, too. The Michael Kors Access Runway Wear OS Smartwatch by Google, available at Best Buy.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/MK%20Rose%20Gold.jpg

This watch is stunning! While it has so many other amazing features, this is definitely a fashion piece. The classic gold or rose gold finish embodies timeless sophistication. If all this watch did was tell time, it would still be and iconic timepiece. However, it does so much more..

Powered by Google, this watch has everything you need to manage your life. From health and fitness tracking, tips, and goals from Google Fit to managing calls, appointments and so much more with Google Assistant, the Wear OS by Google does it all.

All work and no play? Of course not! Not only can the Wear OS by Google lets you access your music, ring your phone and even take selfies! Plus with Google Pay functionality, you can pay with a wave. I don't know about you, but being able to wave my wrist (and gorgeous watch) and just walk out like a queen seems pretty epic.

Plus, you can customize the face (dial) of the watch. You can have it to look more like a real watch face, like shown above, or you can take full advantage of the digital face and make it look like a screen. Either way, it is fabulous and totally you.


Even the box is lovely! No need to get a gift box. I don't even think it would need to be wrapped, just add a bow and a tag and the recipient would be awestruck. If you can't give the gift of time, this is the next best thing.



Or, just get it for yourself. You deserve it. Treat yourself; I think it's time. No matter who on your list is lucky enough to receive such a wonderful gift, head on over to Best Buy to get it. They have both the colors, a Price Match Guarantee, and knowledgeable employees to help you with any questions you may have.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Holiday Gift Guide - Ugly Christmas Sweater

Everyone has seen a sweater, especially a holiday sweater, that is just so ugly you a baffled not only why someone would wear it, but by why a designer would even make it. There is a fine line between festive and fugly. It got to the point, where people would try to find the ugliest sweaters on purpose, and ugly sweater parties were born.

But when you want to look "ugly", but not really, and you still want to have your personality come through, you can get an Ugly Christmas Sweater. Now, all the holiday and pop culture themes you love have been uglified.

In this case, ugly just means epic. Who wouldn't want a Home Alone, National Lampoon, or Harry Potter sweater? And what could be more awesome than a soft, cozy, grandma-esqe sweater with Grateful Dead Dancing Bears on it? Talk about Rock 'n Roll.


You know you want one. I mean, look at those bears.


This is going to be a gift, so I have not tried it on, though I am super tempted to keep it for myself. I don't wear many (any) sweaters, ugly or otherwise, but this is just too cool.


I know the recipient will love this gift. How could they not? Seriously, anyone looking for a statement piece this holiday season needs to check out UglyChristmasSweater.com. If you are looking for a unique gift, something fun yet practical, nothing better than a fabulously "ugly" sweater.

Are you part of the ugly sweater craze yet? Will you be now? What design/theme do you love most? Who do you know that would love one of these epic sweaters? I would love to discuss all this with you all in the comments.

*Although I received this at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*