Monday, December 11, 2017

7 Ways to keep our skin soft and youthful

Every woman wants to have and maintain a fair and youthful appearance. The skin is one of those body parts that indicate your health and vitality. With age comes the formation of wrinkles and other signs of aging like skin sagging. Most people, however, would prefer to maintain a youthful look and appearance as they age.

It is better to find ways on how to keep and maintain a soft, youthful skin instead of waiting for wrinkles and sagging to occur before rushing to get skin care treatments from dermatologists which might be costly. Below are some of the ways that you can maintain a clear, soft skin.

1. Large water intake

A well-hydrated skin is firm and smooth. Water makes up a large percentage of the skin and by drinking plenty of water; you’ll be maintaining a healthy and younger look. Soft drink like sodas and fruit juices can be drunk, but water is the best option because it’s natural and hydrates the body more. Soft drinks might contain might be harmful to your health when consumed in large amounts and frequently. Take an average of eight glasses or more on a daily basis to maintain a hydrated skin.

2. Use a moisturizer

Moisturizers hydrate the skin and boost the production of collagen and elastin, which maintain a firm skin. You can purchase a moisturizer depending on your skin type, whether it’s dry or oily skin.

You can also purchase ointments like Aphrodite cream to increase hydration and improve your skin elasticity. Placing a humidifier in your room when you are sleeping is also a great option. It would humidify your face while you are sleeping.

3. Use an Exfoliator

Exfoliation removes the topmost layer of the skin, speeding up the repair and collagen production. The exfoliator should contain natural components and lack chemicals. Exfoliate your skin at least twice a week using a soft piece of cloth. Exfoliation leaves the skin feeling and looking radiant and healthy.

4. Wash your face regularly

Excess dirt and oil on your face can lead to acne and the formation of firm lines, wrinkles and even cause bacterial infections. Wash your face before sleeping at night using a mild cleanser gently. This cleanses the skin leaving the pores open. If you have makeup on, use a cotton ball to remove the makeup before rinsing off your face.

5. Massage

Massage your face on a daily basis to boost the production of collagen. Massaging can be on the face or entire body and it stimulates the lymph gland resulting in a clear skin.

6. Avoid or Limit Sun Exposure

Collagen and elastin fibers are broken down by the effect of harsh sun rays making them less functional leading to skin sagging. The sun is good for your skin but avoid overexposure which can lead to wrinkle formation due to the ultraviolet rays. Use a sunscreen or wear a hat when it’s too sunny to reduce the effects of the sun rays.

7. Don’t pop your pimples

Popping pimples that are not yet ready is a bad move since it might enlarge pores as well as lead to the formation of scars and spots that might be difficult to remove later on.

A clear, soft and youthful skin boosts one’s confidence. Work towards maintaining a healthy skin all the time.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Holiday Gift Guide - Strictly Briks

This year has just flown by. Now it is time for holiday shopping and planning. I LOVE to buy gifts, and I generally start early and buy what I can when I can, since I don't always have money to spend. As much as I love getting gifts in general, choosing gifts for my son is practically impossible.

I love my boy to death, he is the sweetest kid you'll ever meet. He's thankful for any gift he gets, but with his autism, he tends to stick to very few activities. Mostly drawing, and using the iPad/computer. There is not much to do with that for gifting, since he already has his own computer and 2 iPads. But I can't just get him fewer gifts than everyone else.

When I ask him what he wants, he asks for food items that no longer exist or are from other countries (things he would never even taste anyway.) I get him books and DVDs and art supplies, and then I just have to wing it and hope he likes what I pick.

The things I've always had the best luck with are building toys. But that is a double-edged sword. He likes them usually and will use them, but many varieties have hundreds of tiny pieces that get everywhere and end up getting lost (or chewed, which is something he needs to stop doing.) Some sets are made to include every piece or they don't work correctly. Making the useless when pieces inevitably get lost.

With my son, I like things that can help him open his mind and create his own ideas. He is already good at copying from examples (instructions), so something more open is actually more out of his comfort zone, which is great.

So I said all that to say this, I found a great building toy line: Strictly Briks. These are similar to other bricks on the market, but Strictly Briks have some wonderful pieces, like base plates, that I have not really seen from other brands. Also, they have silicone sets, which are really cool, and much less painful if stepped on.


My kids share, but I basically got the Big Briks set for my son and the Silicone Straps for my daughter. Of course, she was the first to open both. She always has to be first, especially for something exciting like this. (She pounces on me every time I get a package to try to see what it is before I even have a chance.)


She loves both kits, but as expected, the silicone strap kit was her favorite, because she could make it into a bracelet. Plus, that color scheme is just so adorable. My son was not far behind to join in the fun.


That's when the real fun started, since he helped her build buildings. They were making a city, they said. He explained it to me, how there were roads and an office and skyscraper. It was so sweet. Even funnier is when Little Bit chimed in and was trying to elaborate on his explanation. She does that often but usually does not even fully understand what was going on, so her explanation is unrelated.

Anyway. They had tons of fun with these from the first day they got them. They still play with them regularly, though not together for the most part. I think that is more of a timing thing than not wanting to share. They just do their own things sometimes.

The quality of these Strictly Briks sets is top notch. They are very well made, thick and durable, but not too clunky. Whereas the silicone ones are also very thick and well made, while being soft and pliable. The colors are vibrant and fun. The selection of sizes is very good. So many sets have way too many small blocks and not enough larger ones. These have a nice balance.



I plan to expand their Strictly Briks collection for Christmas. One (well a few) less gifts for me to guess and stress over for my dear son. At least I already know he'll like it, and it's something that will last for years, and even be donated when they are done.

And if my humble opinion is not enough reason to have confidence in Strictly Briks, perhaps the fact that they have won 29 awards in only 6 weeks will help. They were also featured on the The Today Show in the Black Friday Toys Spot. This kind of achievement is relatively unheard of for such a new company.

Have you heard of Strictly Briks yet? What do you think? How would you compare them to other kinds of building blocks? Are you planning to buy any building toys this holiday season? If so, who for and what do you have in mind? I would love to discuss this in the comments. I enjoy sharing ideas and getting advice.

*Although I received these items at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Holiday Gift Guide - Jord Watches. Win a $100 Jord Gift Card!

Having trouble finding a gift for the person that has everything? Looking for a practical gift that is also unique and stylish? Jord is sure to have the perfect thing. Their wood watches are so striking. They are works of art, created by artists, designers. They are sure to make a statement, both when received as a gift, and every time they are worn.

They come in a gorgeous wooden gift box, with magnetic closure. It really increases the already stunning presentation. The box can be used to store the watch, or anything else, for years to come. It also includes a cleaning cloth and cleaning oil pen, to keep your watch in pristine shape.


Even the box is impressive, but not to worry, it does not outshine the watch at all, because the watch is even more breathtaking. I chose the Hyde series in Walnut & Black. I like the look of the medium dark wood and the darker face, it makes it pop without having too much contrast.


This is one of the nicest watches I have ever seen. It is beautiful and clearly well made with high quality materials. I know the recipient will be wowed by this gift, and now I want one for myself. I am so glad they make women's watches too, because these are too cool.

Have you ever owned a wood watch? Do you want to know? Is there someone on your list who would love this? I would love to talk about gift ideas and Jord watches or anything else in the comments.

But before that, Jord has been kind enough to give away a $100 Jord Gift card to one of my lucky readers. Enter HERE. Also, all of my readers can get 20% off their Jord order with code "andreasworldreviews".


Ladies Wood Watch

*I received a sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are $100 my own.*

Coming Soon - Penwizard Review

I love personalized books. They make the best gifts. Kids love them, they are very thoughtful and special while also being educational. They are a gift that can be enjoyed over and over, and even passed down to their children one day. So I am very excited to be reviewing a personalized book from Penwizard.

Each and every book Penwizard prints is unique, just like your child! Founded from a love of children and children's books, Penwizard set up a company that took children's publishing to the next level. For more than 10 years, they've used their skills and expertise to push the boundaries and create inspirational books where children actually appear in the illustrations.


You can get 15% off* your entire order or personalized books at Penwizard, just in time for the holidays! Use code HOLIDAY15 at checkout. *Valid until 12/25/2017.

Friday, November 17, 2017

5 Tips To Dealing With Wrinkles

As you age, your physical form starts deteriorating. Wrinkles and fine lines start appearing on your skin, discouraging you from making appearances at social events and gatherings. The skin no longer produces enough collagen to keep the skin smooth and supple which is causing wrinkles. The production of sebum also decreases substantially and the skin loses its elasticity, thus, becoming loose and saggy. Fortunately, there are ways to help delay the aging process. Without further ado, here are 5 tips to dealing with wrinkles!
Tip 1: Use Bio-Based Cosmetic Serum
The RevitEye serum is one of the best natural, bio-based cosmetic serums around. It features several anti-aging, healthy and valuable ingredients such as lemon, grape, pineapple, aloe vera, essential mineral oil, and passion flower. The RevitEye serum does not contain any impurities! Basically, the product does an exceptional job of clearing the puffiness, dark circles, dryness and fine lines around the eyes. Upon application, you will experience an unbeatable cooling sensation. If you are looking for a quick fix to get rid of your wrinkles, you should give this particular product a try.
Tip 2: The benefits of fruits and vegetables
Fruits and vegetables contain Vitamins A and D---vitamins that are essential for your skin. The vitamins play an instrumental role in helping plump the skin and making it glow from the inside. Therefore, it is in your best interest to consume plenty of fruits and vegetables. You can consider sipping on fresh vegetable juice too. The fruit, lemon, also has many helpful properties. The application of lemon juice on your skin can considerably reduce fine lines and wrinkles on your face.
Tip 3: The importance of staying hydrated
If you want to flaunt and maintain a healthy skin, we would advise you to stay hydrated at all times. In addition to helping you obtain a radiant skin, water also helps your body get rid of harmful toxins. Unfortunately, you will not be able to experience immediate skin enhancement after drinking water. You will need to drink water regularly to reap benefits.
Tip 4: The importance of Omega-3 Fatty Acids
We would suggest you to consume foods rich in omega-3 fatty acids. Why should you do that? Well, omega-3 fatty acids contain elements and properties that help nourish dry skin. And, that's not where the benefits stop. The omega-3 fatty acids have also been scientifically proven to reverse heart diseases, reduce depression, and improve brain cognition. Therefore, if you have dry skin, you should consider working this fat into your daily diet. Don't be fooled into thinking that all types of fat are harmful to your body!
Tip 5: Apply Sunscreen
Sure, it is difficult to refrain from tanning, but if you are someone who enjoys basking in the sun, you must absolutely apply sunscreen at all times. The harmful UV rays emitted by the sun not only play an atrocious role in causing premature aging, the rays are also considered as the primary cause of skin cancer. Hence, if you want to fight wrinkles, it is in your best interest to apply high-end sunscreen products every time you head outside.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Canvas On Demand - Holiday Gift Guide

Canvas On Demand has awesome gifts for everyone on your list! They offer more than just canvas prints. From incredible photo-to-canvas art for parents, Coloring Canvas for kids, and customizable photo gifts, including ornaments & more, Canvas On Demand can help with your holiday haul.


For a limited time, they're offering my readers a whopping 60% off your entire order at Canvas On Demand with code USFAM. Select from canvas prints and more! Valid until 12/12/17. #mycanvasondemand Canvasondemand.com

My review is coming soon.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Coming soon - Sun Tails Review

Make your child's dream come true this holiday season. Every little girl (and most grown women) wants to be a mermaid. With Sin Tail, they can be. And don't forget the boys. Sun Tails has mermen tails too.

Sun Tail Mermaid has created the world's best swimmable mermaid tails and mermaid flippers. Their mermaid tails are soft, comfortable, and come in a wide variety of designs and colors. They are made of high quality swimsuit fabric with 4-way stretch.

Sun Tail Mermaid's monofins are extremely comfortable and virtually unbreakable. Their patented monofin is several steps ahead of everyone else in engineering, durability, comfort, and functionality. The propulsion and control is exceptional. The monofins come in a wide range of beautiful colors, so you can match your mermaid tails or look amazing wearing it alone.


Here in Florida, it is always beach weather, even in the "winter", but even if it's snowy where you are, Sun Tail would be perfect to make it feel like summer (indoors, of course.) No matter the season, it's ahrd to imagine your little girl ever wanting to take her Sun Tail off, even at home.

To really put you in the holiday spirit, Sun Tail is offering a 10% discount on your order at www.SunTailMermaid.com by using coupon code: BestGiftEver. What are you waiting for?