Monday, July 21, 2014

Kraft Paisley Points - Enter to Win a Walmart Gift Card!!

*This is a sponsored giveaway with Mums the Word Network and Kraft Paisley Points. All opinions are my own.*

I obviously love to share my opinions of products and services with you all. That is what my site is all about, and as much as it is a job, I also consider it a passion, to help people make their lives better, if only the slightest bit.

While me suggesting a certain body lotion or brand of chips may seem meaningless, I feel that when one spends their hard earned money on something, they should know they are getting a good value and a product they can trust. I have been burned before, and it is not something I want anyone to worry about.

In the course of my job, I have found many products that I have come to love a great deal, but there are also products and brands that I have trusted for as long as I can remember and those are the ones I most love to recommend. One of the brands that I use almost religiously is Kraft.

Cheese is not only one of my favorite foods, it is one of my favorite things, period. I could(and often do) eat cheese several times a day, every day, and I far exceed the recommended servings. While my jeans may not like it, I really don't regret it. With Kraft I know I am getting the best quality at the best price and I feel great about enjoying the wholesome dairy delight and serving it to my family.

One of the things I enjoy most in life is perks. Getting added bonus for things you already do is pretty awesome. So when I heard about the Paisley Points program from Kraft, I was thrilled. Now I have an even better reason to enjoy Kraft products.
Sign Up Steps<

The Kraft Foods Paisley Points campaign is the only program that rewards you for buying the Kraft Foods cheese brands you know, love, and use for family meals! The program is simple: From June 3rd, 2014 until August 31st, 2014 shop for select Kraft Foods cheese brands at Walmart, scan your receipt, and earn rewards!

With the Paisley Points program, one earns points just for buying Kraft products. Over 100 Kraft Foods cheese brands are eligible. When you sign up for Paisley Points you will automatically be entered into the grand Prize Sweepstakes to win Brad Paisley memorabilia:

10 guitars signed by Brad Paisley, 20 hats signed by Brad Paisley, 20 guitar cheeseboard sets.

 As if that was not incentive enough, there are also ways to earn bonus points!

    Sign up with a Paisley Point blogger’s promo code = 30 points
    Share your receipt submissions on Facebook = 15 points
    Share your prize redemptions on Facebook = 15 points

Additionally, each month, select products will be worth double the points. for July the bonus point varieties are :

    KRAFT Natural Cheese Slices TOUCH OF PHILLY Colby Jack 10 Ct 7 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Colby Jack 10 ct 8 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Chipotle White Cheddar 7.5 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Swiss 10 ct 8 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Jalapeno White Cheddar 10 Ct 7.5 oz.
    KRAFT Natural Cheese Slices with a TOUCH OF PHILLY Pepper Jack 10 Ct 7 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Swiss Aged 10 ct 8 oz.
    KRAFT Natural Cheese Slices Combo Pack Pepper Jack/Sharp Cheddar 7.2 oz.
    KRAFT Big Slice Pepper Jack 10 ct 8 oz.
    KRAFT Slim Cut Swiss Reduced Fat Made with 2% Milk 7 oz


I am sure you are wondering what the points you earn are good for? I had the same question and was worried it would be something I had no use for, but on the contrary, it's something very useful indeed.

A $5 Walmart gift card for 200 Paisley Points. A $10 Walmart gift card is 350 Paisley Points. A $20 Walmart gift card is 500 Paisley Points. A Brad Paisley t-shirt is 750 Paisley Points and a
Brad Paisley's newest CD "Wheelhouse" is 300 Paisley Points.


While this may sound exaggerated, this is like a dream come true to me.  I don't know anyone who couldn't use a Walmart gift card. It's practically like getting cash back on products I already buy. If I shop at Walmart and get rewarded with more "money" to spend a Walmart, I can't think of a more valuable reward. Money is limited for most people, and any way to help our budget go further is appreciated. 

As wonderful as the Paisley Points program is, and as excited as I am to share it with you, I have something ever better to top it off. FIVE lucky winners will win a Walmart gift card simply by entering via the widget below. One first prize winner will receive a $100 Gift Card and 4 second place winners will receive a $50 gift card. Best of luck on this fabulous giveaway.


Saturday, July 5, 2014

Find Your Style with Roomations

I have a very unique sense of style. By that I mean that I don't really know what my style is, but I know what I like, and more importantly, what I DON'T like. There are many things that I don't like when it comes to decor. I don't really like bright colors or loud prints. I especially hate having more than one type of print, like a striped couch with spotted pillows or something.

I don't like weird shaped table accents or things that don't make sense(like a carved wooden bear or the like). Basically I want a very simple design, but I want the room to look like it is styled, not like it's empty or just thrown together.

Since I am not very good at decorating, my home does not have a designer feel to it, which is something I would like to change at some point. I addition to me being stylistically impaired, I am also monetarily limited, making decorating a real nightmare.


However I recently discovered Roomations, and interactive site that not only helps you find your style, but shows you actually products and where to buy them, so you have a tangible estimate of how much the room will cost tailored to your unique budget. 

You can take the style quiz for free. I took it, and I must say, it was right on the money for me.

You can create a style board to help you create the perfect room, and you will get a shopping list showing each item and where to buy it, making it incredible simple. 
There is no way that this could be any easier to use. You decide what you like, they style a room for you using real things and tell you exactly where to buy them and how much they cost.

I plan to do a little decorating soon, and now I am actually looking forward to the process not just the result since I know it will be simple and even fun using Roomations. I am even going to save MORE money using the coupon code ROOM30 which you all can use as well to save 30% of ANY Roomations Design Package.

I cannot wait to start planning out my new decor. If you are planning to redecorate or just wish you were, I would love to hear what kind of theme or style you are interested in. I could always use even more inspiration.  

*Although this is a sponsored post on behalf of Roomations, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Show Your Pride with Cafe Press!

Do you have World Cup fever? Are you one of the millions addicted to the action, rooting for your home country? While I am not a huge soccer(futbol) fan, I do very much enjoy watching the world cup and showing my support for USA.

This year is really good because it seems as though the USA will actually move on to the next round, which is a pleasant surprise. I will be firmly behind my team going into the next round and am always looking for ways to show my support.

The best way to do that is to wear your emotions on your sleeve(or chest) and what better way than with World Cup team gear? Cafe Press is my go to spot for nearly any kind of fan gear or graphic merchandise. They have it all.


If by some strange occurrence Cafe press does not have exactly what you are looking for, never fear, barbecue with Cafe Press you can design your own custom apparel and gifts as well. And even more amazing, you can get real-time design help from someone on their customization team(for free), to ensure it looks perfect before you order.

You can find or design all kids of apparel for any team or sport you can imagine. There is no better way to show team pride than to wear it on a fabulously designed shirt, hoodie, hat or other stylish item from Cafe Press.

Are you not a sports fan? Cafe Press still has something for you. Find apparel and gift branded with your favorite band, TV show, movie or celebrity, or support your cause(charities, etc), with Cafe Press. They have an incredible selection of Autism Awareness items, which is very close to my heart as my son has autism.

No matter what you are passionate about Cafe Press has something for you, or has the option for you to CREATE something for you. while I love sports, music, TV, movies and causes, one of my biggest passions is wrestling(WE, TNA etc) and having the ability to expend my wardrobe from retail wrestling merchandise to include CUSTOM designs is perfect.

What better way to attract attention from your fave wrestler at a show? There are thousands of people, all wanting to get even a glance from their favorite. Having a great sign is nice, but wearing one is even better. No one will have the same gear as you since it is your design.

I am planning to go to a WWE event next month, and guess what I'll be wearing. That's right Cafe Press custom. I pretty much know what it will be, but I'm not gonna tell. You will all have to wait and see when it's finished.

No matter what you love, love it in style with Cafe Press. I love to hear about your passions and what Cafe Press items you'd like to sport(there just may be a gift card giveaway upcoming, so show some love stay tuned).

*Although I will be compensated with a Cafe Press Gift Card in exchange for this post, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Best Buy Has the Best Gifts for Grads

Are you one of the many parents "celebrating" the bittersweet event that is graduation? Thankfully, my oldest just graduated the first grade, so I have a long time to cherish my "baby" before he is all grown up and moving on to college, but chances are you do have a grad in your family(close friends), just as I do.

My baby sister just graduated, and I have to admit, while I am tremendously proud of her, it is a very sad thing to realize that she has basically made the transition into adulthood. It feels like I am loosing my child almost.

Though as sad as it can be, it is also exciting, especially for her. She is off to embark on a brand new adventure, and while we will always be there for her, she'll be mostly on her own for the very first time. I can't imagine sending her into the world unprepared, so I am incredibly thankful to Best Buy; they have everything she could need and more.


They have great lists of gifts for any grad persona, my sister happens to fall into the Moving Out Persona, which has an awesome list of recommended gifts:

Stone Bake Pizza Oven
Amazon Fire TV
Ninja Blender
4-Slice Toaster Oven
Beats by Dr. Dre Pill Portable Stereo Speaker
Samsung 32” Class LED 1080p Smart HDTV
Sony Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
Game of Thrones Season 3 Blu-ray & DVD
LG Microwave + Pizza Oven
Frigidaire 3.1 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator
iTunes Gift Card $50
Xbox One Console
Xbox One Titanfall
Keurig Elite Single-Serve Brewer
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 - 16GB Tablet
Zaggkeys Folio Keyboard Case
Asus Transformer T100 32GB Tablet
Lenovo IdeaTab A1000 16GB Tablet
HP Slate 7 Plus 7 Tablet
HP Envy Wireless e-All-in-One Printer
Tech21 Shell Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 Cell Phones
mophie Juice Pack Powerstation Mini
Hoover WindTunnel 2 Vacuum
Hamilton Beach Set & Forget Stay or Go Slow Cooker
Thule Crossover Backpack

Any of these items would make a fantastic gift. In fact, I wish I was a grad so I could get one(or more) of these. Any of these would be wonderful to ensure my sister is prepared for like on her own, but a few fit her especially well, like the LG Microwave + Pizza oven(how cool is that?) and the Ninja Blender, not to mention the HP Envy All-In-One printer to help her with any projects, papers, etc, she may need for classes.

Best Buy has all the best prices on these items too, which is great, but if you are looking for something really affordable, they have an amazing selection of grad gifts under $100 or even $50. The Oster Blender for example is under $25, what an amazing value.

If you still need more ideas on what to get the grad in your life, check out the Best Buy Gift Center to see even more fabulous suggestions.


Just remember that while you may be scared or excited or nostalgic about the grad in your life starting this new chapter, they are probably feeling the same things, tenfold whether they admit it or not. And no matter how much you will miss them, the pride you feel for them is overwhelming.

While they must already know that, gifts can be a great way to show just how much you care sometimes when there are no words powerful enough to capture the full weight of your feelings. Gifts are also a great way to show you care without pouring out too much awkward emotions during an already intense moment.

No matter what kind of grad you have, whatever the relationship and what you are looking for, I can promise that Best Buy has everything you could want and more, at the best prices around. There service is top of the line too, which is great when you need help(which you cannot expect at most stores).

I'd love to hear a store about the grad in your life, your own graduation or any gift ideas you may have. It's never to early to start preparing. They grow up so fast.

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

Friday, June 13, 2014

The Future is Bright with Campus Book Rentals

Right now, there are countless celebrations going on all over the country. People are celebrating the completing of high school and the beginning of the next chapter in their lives. In many cases the next step will be college.

The transition from high school life to college life can be incredibly exciting, but it can also be a little daunting, for the student and for the parents. Distance, schedule, class structure and learning style are all aspects that are likely to be different than what has been experienced in high school. Cost is another area that is different.

In high school, your textbooks are lent to you for free, whereas in college, you are expected to buy them even though you will only need them for the duration of the class. With all the other new expenses that college brings, buying books as well is a bit extreme.

Thankfully, there is a better way. You can rent your books from CampusBookRentals.com and save a great deal of money(40-90% off retail). With flexible renting periods you can choose the length of time you'd like to rent the book and pay only for the time you want. Shipping is free both ways and you can even highlight the books just as it was your own.

As an extra incentive, Campus Book Rentals makes a donation to Operation Smile for every book rented. I think that is pretty amazing, save money and help save someone's smile at the same time.

And if this is not your first year in college and you have already purchased books, your are in luck as well. With RentBack you can rent out the textbooks you don't need to other students. You could end up making 2-4 times more than what you'd get from buyback options.
So keep your future bright, your burdens light and your wallet heavy with Campus Book Rentals and RentBack. And congratulations on starting the next chapter of your life.

*Although this is a sponsored post on behalf of Campus Book Rentals, all opinions are 100% my own*

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Father's Day - Canvas4Life Review and GIVEAWAY!!

Father's Day is only a week away. While time is running out to get a great gift, hope is not lost yet. There are still many great things you can get in a hurry.

In fact, one of the most special gifts you could possible give is something personal. A moment in time captured forever and turned into a beautiful piece of artwork. Normally, a week would not be long enough to create and ship such a personalized treasure, but with Canvas4Life, it's more than enough time.

Surprised? I have to admit, I was too. I got my dear husband an incredible photo canvas from Canvas4Life and I was shocked at how quickly it arrived. I have ordered canvases from other companies before, and while the product has been impressive, the production time left me wishing for more.

I expected the same such experience this time, and was not fretting the wait, but when I order the canvas on a Sunday night and received it on Tuesday(with FREE standard shipping), I was blown away.

As if that was not enough to make me completely fall in love with Canvas4Life, the product was spectacular. The quality is outstanding, especially since the prices are incredible reasonable. And the process is so simply a child could do it.

You simply upload a photo, then select your size. Most other companies have you choose the size first. While that may seem like a small detail, it is important because Canvas4Life only allows you to select a size based upon the resolution of your photo, unlike others allow you to choose others and then simply give you a warning. Preventing you from choosing a size to large for your photo ensures that the picture will be crisp and flawless.

After selecting your size, you select your depth, your bleed(wrap style; mirror, wrap the edges, gallery style, etc) and frame option(or no frame design). You can also add advanced options like text(for no added charge, some companies charge extra for text). Then simply choose your shipping speed, pay and wait to be amazed with your new piece of art.

In addition to the physical beauty of the canvas, a gift from Canvas4Life is so much more than a piece of canvas to hang on the wall, it is emotion brought to life. A canvas gift is one of very few ways to actually give someone the gift of emotion. Whether it be love, friendship, family , nostalgia, or any other feeling one can imagine, you can literally give someone the gift of memories. I find that pretty incredible.

The photo I chose for my husband is of him with his parents and brother and our son. That in itself makes for a great photo, 3 generations of Smith men all together, but this photo is even more special than that. This was the first time our son(or I) had met my husband's family and the first time my husband had seen them in over 10 years, so it was a monumental occasion.

We have seen them a couple of times since then, but this was basically the defining moment on our new relationship. Having this wonderful photo brought to like thanks to Canvas4Life will mean so much more to my husband than any other gift could. It is, after all, the thought that counts, and nothing could be more heartfelt than this moment was.

If you are looking for the perfect way to show Dad just how much he means to you this Father's Day, there could be no better way than with a special photo turned into work of art from Canvas4Life.

As my gift to all of you, Canvas4Life and I are giving you all the chance to win a 16x20 canvas of your own. While this giveaway will not end before Father's Day, a canvas makes a great gift for any occasion or a just because treat for yourself. Enter below for your chance to win this amazing prize. Good luck!

*Although I received a canvas at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, June 7, 2014

Father's Day - Wenzel Vacation Lodge (Large) Tent

Father's day is nearly here. It seems to have arrived especially fast this year. What really makes it so surprising is that(in my opinion) Father's Day is basically the beginning of summer. Not only does school get out for the summer right around Father's Day, but the official first day of summer is only about a week after as well.

Father's Day has always just embodies summer to me, so I love to combine that feeling into our Father's Day festivities. I love to have a cookout and get outdoors for some summer fun, and my husband does as well. This give me a basic theme that makes choosing a gift a little easier.

This year I decided on a gift that would be an adventure, not only for my husband, but for the whole family. After all, Father's Day is all about appreciating dads. So, naturally, finding new ways to spend time with them is pretty much the key agenda.

When I think of summer, I think of the outdoors and getting back to nature, having an adventure and having more fun that one person should be allowed. All of that can be done in one super fun, family activity - CAMPING!

While camping can be incredible fun, with young kids it can also be challenging. They are too young to sleep in their own tent, and everyone being cramped in a small tent is no fun at all, so we needed the ultimate family tent in order to make a camping trip into a successful getaway.

When looking for a tent, especially one that is meant to be a gift for my husband for Father's Day, it was very important to me that we have the very best. This is one place that one should not skimp as it will be your home away form home for the duration of your trip(s).

I wanted something I knew I could trust, so it was important to choose a brand that has a reputation for excellence. There was no choice that could compare to Wenzel. Wenzel has been The elite company for all things camping related since 1887, over a century before I was even born! If that does not speak to their time tested quality, then nothing does.

Not only that, but the quality of Wenzel products is evident just by looking at them, even in photos, you can actually see how well made their tents are. When I saw the Large Vacation Lodge, I instantly fell in love and knew it would make the perfect Father's Day Gift.
This tent is truly grand. It can sleep 10, which ensures our family of 4 will have plenty of room to move and interact within the tent, a vital feature with these rambunctious children.
This tent can be use with or without the seam sealed fly to provide the perfect experience in any weather. The fly protects from rain and blocks more sun, whereas without the fly the roof is vented with mesh for more fresh air.

What I really love though is that the fly can be used on the frame alone to create a shade canopy. I am sure other tents may offer that, but I have never seen one. That just raises the overall value of this tent, since now it can be used for backyard gatherings and just every day outside time.

My husband and I like to sit outside when he gets off work and on the weekends and watch the kids play on the swingset or the trampoline, but the sun is just so relentless, having a shady play to sit that we can move wherever we desire is very nice.

Overall, the tent will only be on aspect of the actual gift my husband will be receiving.The wonderful times he will have and the lifelong memories we will all create are what make this a present above and beyond all the rest.

If you are looking for a gift that will be the catalyst for many adventures for years to come, I highly suggest one of Wenzels many incredible tents, like the Large Vacation Lodge. I can pretty much guarantee it will be the best tent you've ever owned.

*Although I received this at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*