Monday, November 21, 2016

FREE 12x8 Canvas Print at http://www.canvasonsale.com/congrats/

The holidays are practically here. Don't scramble to find gifts at the last minute or fight the crowds on Black Friday. Not when you can get the perfect gift, right form your home, and at a great price. Actually NO PRICE!

FREE 12x8 Canvas Print! - All you need to do is to click the website link http://www.canvasonsale.com/congrats/ , upload your favorite picture, choose 12x8" canvas and enter the voucher code from the website in the basket Keep it for yourself or present it to your loved ones.




Once you have ordered your free canvas you can share this with your friends anywhere in the web, so they also get a free canvas print. FREE 12x8 Canvas Print! The AMAZING FREE CANVAS FOR AMERICA CAMPAIGN. All you need to do is to click the website link http://www.canvasonsale.com/congrats/ , upload your favorite picture,


*Although I will be compensated for this post, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Monday, November 14, 2016

Jazz Loves Disney




*This is a sponsored post from Disney Music and One2One Network. All opinions are my own.*

Calling all Disney fans, all jazz fans, all music fans. I am so excited about the new Jazz Loves Disney album.Jazz Loves Disney is a collection of classic jazz versions of beloved Disney songs. It has such a timeless energy. These songs take me back to the good ol' days.


I have been a Disney lover for longer than I can remember. I have seen all the movies more times than I can count, and I know almost every word in the movies. I do know every word in all the songs and I can never help singing along.

I love that when I watch a Disney movie or listen to a soundtrack or song that it transport me back to a simpler time. It makes me feel calm and happy and just instantly lifts my mood, no matter how I was feeling before.

I love being able to share my love of Disney with my children, as my mother shared hers with my siblings and me. It helps us make memories and start traditions. It gives us more excuses to spend time together as a family and helps anchor those family times into lifelong memories. Having a song linked to a memory, makes it much easier to recall.


My kids love Disney as much as I do, and they both love music. With my son being autistic, music is a really great outlet for for him. He struggles with self expression and has sensory issues. Music helps him so much. I love hearing him sing along to our favorite Disney songs.

I love that I can share jazz music with my kids but still have the songs and the themes that they really care about. This album is really great, we have been listening to it every day since I got it. Our favorites are: Bibbidi Bobbodo Boo, Everybody Wants To Be A Cat, and I Wanna Be Like You, but they are all so much fun. As you can see, there are lots of great songs from classic to current.


Track Listing:
1.  Jamie Cullum – "Everybody Wants To Be A Cat" – from The Aristocats
2.  Melody Gardot – "He’s A Tramp" – from Lady And The Tramp
3.  Stacey Kent – "Bibbidi Bobbodo Boo" (French version) – from Cinderella
4.  Gregory Porter – "When You Wish Upon A Star" – from Pinocchio  
5.  China Moses – "Why Don’t You Do Right" – from Who Framed Roger Rabbit?
6.  RaphaĆ«l Gualazzi – "I Wanna Be Like You" – from The Jungle Book
7.  The Rob Mounsey Orchestra – "A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes" – from Cinderella
8.  Hugh Coltman – "You’ve Got A Friend In Me" – from Toy Story
9.  Anne Sila – "Let It Go" – from Frozen
10.  Melody Gardot & RaphaĆ«l Gualazzi – "The Bare Necessities" – from The Jungle Book
11.  Laika – "Once Upon A Dream" – from Sleeping Beauty
12.  Nikki Yanofsky -"Someday My Prince Will Come" – from Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs
13. The Hot Sardines – I Wanna Be Like You (French & English version) – from The Jungle Book (US release only)

I would love to know more about all of you. What are your favorite Disney songs. Is Disney just a casual interest for your family or is it a lifelong passion and tradition like it is for our family? Do you like jazz already or are you not normally a fan? Do you plan to seek out the Jazz Loves Disney album or songs? Please discuss in the comments.


In the meantime, you can find the Jazz Loves Disney Album on iTunes and Amazon.
 



Monday, November 7, 2016

The Most Important Holiday Outfit Accessory

The holidays are coming. Most years I am all about my outfit. So many times, I forget the most important part. To truly look good you must be comfortable and feel confidant. That can't be accomplished with a painful and/or unflattering bra. That's where Coobie comes in.


You need this amazing bra in your life! Coobie Seamless Bras are ultra comfortable and supportive. Perfect for everyday wear our versatile one-size fits 32A - 36D, available in 7+ styles and 70+ colors/patterns, with adjustable straps and removable pads! Try one, you'll love it!

PROMOTION: Save 25% on any order of Coobie Seamless Bras at www.shopcoobie.com
 Use code: USFG

Friday, November 4, 2016

Save 20% On Diesel Engine Toy Train Sets!

The holidays are coming up. If you are looking for the perfect gift for a child in your life, look no further than The Whittle Shortline Railroad. The Whittle Shortline Railroad is a family owned, 20 year old, wooden toy train company. They hand craft realistic toy trains that are compatible with Thomas, Brio and Chuggington.


The Whittle Shortline Railroad toy trains are modeled after real trains you would see in your neighborhood. As a part of their 20th anniversary they released over 20 new trains in August of 2016. In December 2016 they will begin a program of releasing a new train each month and expanding our offering to trains around the world! Visit their website right now to watch video's and learn more!

My Readers receive 20% Off High Quality MIXED 5 Car Diesel Engine Toy Train Sets. Enter Promo Code: WeLoveWhittle! in comments section at checkout at https://www.woodentrain.com
For Ongoing Special Offers Save This link to the Whittle Shortline Railroad online coupon: WeLoveWhittle!


Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Save 30% Off Crab Pot Christmas Trees!

Christmas is right around the corner. And the time do decorate is even closer. I usually put my decorations up right after Thanksgiving. This year, I will be also be adding a Crab Pot Christmas Tree.


Crab Pot Christmas Trees are remarkable, perfectly shaped trees that are pre-lit, fold flat for storage, sparkle from EVERY angle and are easily set up. What makes these holiday trees so unique and the MUST HAVE of the season for home decor?


Crab Pot Christmas Trees are made from the very durable PVC Coated Crab Pot Wire which withstands all that Mother Nature throws at it. Want to see these fold flat Crab Pot Christmas Trees?
Check out the fold flat trees in this video, because seeing is believing and this is how you can make the season sparkle with ease.



My Readers can $ave 30% Off Crab Pot Christmas Trees that fold flat & sparkle from every angle. Simply visit http://crabpottrees.com/promo and enter the coupon code: USFG16. Happy decorating.

Friday, October 28, 2016

Camp Registration Now Open! Save Up to $250

 *This is a sponsored post on behalf of Digital Media Academy.*

Digital Media Academy is celebrating their shiny new website and an exciting new summer camp lineup with deep discounts on all of our course offerings now through November 4th!


Save up to $250 during the Launch Sale and discover exciting new summer camps and courses for your kid or teen ages 6-17. Since 2002, Digital Media Academy has set out to be the thought-leader in tech education for kids, teens and adults at Digital Media Academy's
prestigious universities across the U.S. and Canada(/link).

In addition to summer camp programs, DMA offers year-round learning via DMA Online and powers tech ed programs through its curriculum licensing program around the globe. DMA instructors and curriculum developers include industry professionals and outstanding technology educators, with a driving passion for inspiring, teaching, and mentoring.



What will you create this summer? Don't wait - the Launch Sale ends November 4, 2016!

Balanced Experience

DMA camps offer more than sitting in front of a screen all day. The DMA learning experience strikes a balance between tech time and social time; sending our campers home with new tech skills and confidence and new friends.


Top-Notch Staff

The DMA staff is an impressive group of industry professionals and tech educators who are passionate about sharing their knowledge and experience. Small staff to student ratios keep learning personalized and ensures that no one gets left behind.

Project-Based

Students learn by getting hands on and collaborative in search of solutions to relative, real world problems. Infused with design-thinking methodology, our courses teach students to lead with empathy, test and retest through prototyping, and work as a team to get results.



Safety Matters

Your child's safety is DMA's top priority. All DMA staff are trained and certified in CPR and First Aid. Our security procedures ensure that our students are safe on campus, in the classroom, and online so that you don't ever have to worry.

Monday, October 3, 2016

Ends in 24 Hours! Save BIG on Summer Camp from Digital media Academy

It's never too soon to start thinking about summer, especially when planning ahead saves so much money. And it's not to late to get in on Digital Media Academy's biggest sale of the year. Save BIG on camp next summer when you take advantage of Digital Media Academy's pre-season sale - the lowest prices of the year on everything from camp to online courses to housing. Hurry, though, the sale has been extended for 24 hours ONLY.



Lock in this early bird pricing today when you purchase your Pre-Season Voucher and redeem it as early as November 1st when DMA announce their 2017 camp lineup! Locking in now does not mean you are stuck with a prepaid camp that you may not end up using. Pre-season vouchers are fully refundable until March 31, 2017 and can be transferred to any of your friends or family in case your plans change (or you want to get a head start on that holiday shopping list).


Need help picking the perfect camp experience for your young creator? DMA is ready to help. You can chat, call, or email them anytime!
So what are you waiting for? The Pre-Season Sale ends October 3rd!

Visit Digital Media Academy for more information and promotions!

Friday, September 30, 2016

Teasia Tea Review + Giveaway

Autumn is officially here. Many parts of the country are already getting those cool fall temperatures. Perfect for curling up with a book, a blanket, and a hot cup of tea. Here in Florida, we don't really get fall weather until about December, but that doesn't stop me from lowering the AC and putting myself in a fall state of mind, hot tea and all.

Until recently I was never really a hot tea person. I have always loved (iced) coffee and I adore ice tea, but maybe the Florida weather hindered my hot tea obsession for awhile. It was rekindled when I got really sick one time. I could not smell or taste, and it was killing me. I used hot tea to soothe my throat and it had mint in in (and lemongrass) and it helped ease my sinuses too. Now I can't get enough hot tea.

Still, preparing water, waiting for the tea to steep and such is not my most favorite thing to do. I hate waiting. I am all about convenience, especially when it does not compromise the quality. That's why I love Teasia Tea. They have amazing teas that come in k-cups. A cup of delicious hot tea has never been so easy.

I tried the Formosa Series, it is a variety pack that contains 4 wonderful kinds of tea: Green Tea, Oolong Tea, Roasted Oolong Tea, Black Tea. They are all delicious.


My favorite has to be the Green Tea. I have always been a huge fan of Green Tea. I love it with honey and lemon or with Splenda, I am not into unsweetened tea.


The Oolong Tea is wonderful as well. It is like the perfect balance between green tea and black tea. It is light and refreshing, with a hint of warmth and sweetness. Delicious.


Then there is Roasted Oolong Tea. I had never tried that before, but it is very good. It is more complex than the other varieties. It has a deeper, richer flavor that lingers. It's definitely something special.


Last, but not least is the Black Tea. This is the classic tea that is oh-so-perfect for making iced tea. While it is good hot too, I will always prefer this kind of tea iced, sweet, and with lemon. Yum!


All of these teas are as good or better than any I have used in tea bag or loose tea form, and they are much easier and faster to prepare, plus they are sealed to keep the tea even fresher. I am definitely hooked on Teasia Tea now. They have a Floral Series too, and I must try it. I am going to use the code: FSANDREA to get free shipping. You all can use it too.

If you feel like you need to try Teasia Teas too, you are in luck. Teasia has been kind enough to host a giveaway. 3 winners will each win a 36-count box of tea ($24 value). One winner will receive the Formosa Series shown in my review, one will receive Jasmine Green Tea and one will receive Oolong Tea. Enter below for your chance to win one of these amazing teas. Good luck.

*Although I received this tea at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, September 15, 2016

HUGE Savings on Summer Camp

It's never too soon to start thinking about summer, especially when planning ahead saves so much money. Save BIG on camp next summer when you take advantage of Digital Media Academy's pre-season sale - the lowest prices of the year on everything from camp to online courses to housing.


Lock in this early bird pricing today when you purchase your Pre-Season Voucher and redeem it as early as November 1st when DMA announce their 2017 camp lineup! Locking in now does not mean you are stuck with a prepaid camp that you may not end up using. Pre-season vouchers are fully refundable until March 31, 2017 and can be transferred to any of your friends or family in case your plans change (or you want to get a head start on that holiday shopping list).


Need help picking the perfect camp experience for your young creator? DMA is ready to help. You can chat, call, or email them anytime!
So what are you waiting for? The Pre-Season Sale ends October 3rd!

Visit Digital Media Academy for more information and promotions!

Friday, August 26, 2016

Groupon: Saving that Make you Smile

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of Groupon. All opinions are 100% my own.*

I love to shop, for merchandise, of course, but especially for experiences. I am not shy about spending my money. I can empty my bank account faster than anyone I know. I am however not willing to spend more than I have to. I am all about finding a great deal.

With the holidays coming up soon, (it may seem far off, but it will be here before you can blink) it is especially important that I don't overspend during the next few months. I need to keep money for gifts and all that. Thankfully, while I have basically no talent, I was blessed with the ability to find a great deal. With Groupon it is so easy, it almost makes me feel like I am wasting that skill.

Not only can I use Groupon to save on all of the wonderful products and experiences that I am constantly buying, but I can start getting some purchased for holiday gifts soon. The items of course, will not expire, and the experience Groupons are usually valid for months before they expire (though you should always check, of course.)

I have seen so many amazing Health, Beauty & Wellness Groupons lately. I have so many ideas for gifts and so many ways to potentially treat myself. Now if only I had some self control, I would be much better off. I guess it's true that something can be too good. The Groupon deals are so good that I can't stop myself. At least I am saving money while I spend it all. That certainly is something to smile about.


If you have never used Groupon, there could not be a better time to check it out and find out what you have been missing and how much you have been overpaying. If you have used Groupon before, you already know how awesome it is, and probably don't need another excuse to shop for more deals. If you do need an excuse, here it is. GO BUY GROUPONS. Now you can blame it on me. Happy savings. let me know what awesome Groupons you score.

Friday, July 15, 2016

Don't Put Your Summer on Hold

*This is a sponsored conversation from Mums the Word Network and Amwell. All opinions are my own.*

Summer is here. The kids are out of school, activities and vacations abound. There is always something to do. It is bad enough that things like work and housekeeping take time away from summer fun, but it's even worse to waste time on something if you could avoid it instead. Well, not actually avoid it, just do it form home or on the go, quickly and easily.

No one wants to postpone a summer adventure because they have to go to the doctor. Who has time to make an appointment, drive through traffic, and sit and wait? I sure don't, especially not for something minor, like a prescription.

I was just in that situation last week. My birth control shot (Depo) was going to be due on the eleventh. There used to be a clinic pretty close by that did it, but it was only open on Mondays, only until about 3:30 and then it closed down altogether. That is not very convenient, especially now since the next closest place is not over 30 minutes each way.

The appointments used to take over an hour and I had to commission a ride, since my husband is always at work at that time. Sitting with 2 kids in a small office with nothing to do is not my idea of summer fun. Thankfully, I have found a MUCH easier way to get my birth control. I use Amwell.

If you are not yet familiar with Amwell, it is a telemedicine app (and website) that allows you to visit a doctor right from your smartphone, tablet or computer. You are connected to a video and audio feed and can even have the doctor connect by phone instead if needed.


On Saturday I spent 5 minuted on the app with a doctor, he prescribed me the Depo injection (with syringe) that I needed. It was sent straight to me preferred pharmacy, which is about 3 minutes from my house. I injected the dose myself, as I had the nurse show me last time I went to get mine. The whole process only took 10 minutes of my life.


I used a coupon code, so my visit was only $1, but a normal visit without discount is only $49, less than an office visit. Insurance is accepted too, for those that have it. For the time and headache you will save, it is more than worth it. It is especially useful for traveling. No one wants to search around a new place for a dentist or emergency clinic if they get a tooth ache or an ear infection.

I wish I had known about Amwell a long time ago. My son had pinkeye once a couple years ago, and we had to take him to the emergency room, just to get the prescription drops. It took forever. My son is autistic and he hates to be in unfamiliar places, especially when he does not feel well and when they are boring. We could have saved a few hours and a lot of pleasantness (and a larger bill) if we had just used Amwell. At least I know for the future.

In fact, my chest is really congested and I feel like there is a lot of mucus in it (TMI, I know) that will not come out. It is making me cough a lot and hurting my throat. After Googling, I think it may be bronchitis. If I do not feel better really soon I will be visiting Amwell again for advice and perhaps an antibiotics prescription.

If you want to try out Amwell, you can use my exclusive discount code HEALTHY13 to get a $1 visit. Even if you don't need it right now, keep the code in your phone or something and download the app, you never know when you might need a doctor for an unexpected urinary tract infection, heat stroke, sunburn, head lice outbreak (prescription shampoo without a doctor visit) or even just a cold or flu. It is always better safe than sorry and better quick and easy than long and tedious. Don't spend your summer in a doctor's office.

http://tracking.amwell.com/aff_c?offer_id=6&aff_id=1200&source=blog13

Thursday, June 30, 2016

8 PLAYFul Summertime Trends

The post is brought to you by Activate by Bloglovin and its advertiser. All opinions are mine alone.
Powered By:
*This post is sponsored by the Voice of Play. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Summer is here. The days are longer and kids are home from school all day, every day. It can be very hard for parents to get readjusted to the new schedule of having kids home all day. We often get wrapped up in our own schedules and forget that it can be hard for kids to adjust too, perhaps even harder than it is for us.

Most kids benefit from routine, so when they get thrust into an unstructured summertime schedule, with later bedtimes and perhaps later wake-up times. Instead of each kid having their own unique routine of their classroom, now kids and parents have to combine schedules to find a balance for everyone. It's not easy.

I hate to admit it, but I have actually been really bad with remembering how important it is for me to make time for my kids. I mean I don't ignore them, of course, but in my daily cleaning and chores, I often forget to make one on one time just to play and have fun, and make real time for them to set the pace. 


Voice of Play has been so helpful for me. Their PLAYful Trends list is a really great tool for me to plan for play. There are 8 trends, and they are all so simple. I kind of felt bad at first, because I really should not need a list to tell me these things, but I am working on doing better, and I think that's what matters.

Trend number one is "an hour a day". It's so simple, right? An hour of play is so beneficial for children's development. It actually helps them learn. That's why so many parents are fighting to get recess back in schools and to keep it for good. I strongly believe in the cause, that's why I took the
Play Pledge. I will also be setting aside an hour a day specifically for playtime.


I will be using this hour mostly with trends 2 ("Made to Move") and 4 ("it's better outside"). We will be outside and active on the trampoline, playground, beach, and more. There are so many fun and free things to do outdoors.



Of course, I will encourage my kids to play much more than an hour a day, and I will play with them as often as I am able. I really like trend 8 for when I can't be one on one with them. Trend 8 is "mind expanding" which is with computers and STEM games.

Technology (screen time) is often looked down on by "perfect parents", but it is so beneficial for learning while having fun. My son, being autistic, especially benefits from playing(learning) at his own pace and controlling the speed at which he is fed information. His can be overstimulated if too much is being pushed at him all at once.

No matter which PLAYful trend(s) you try, it is important to make time to play with your children and encourage creative, athletic or educational play. Just being "on vacation" is not really fun for kids, and it took me awhile to realize that. I hope that Voice of Play's PLAYful Trends will help others like they have helped me. Happy playing.

8 PLAYFul Summertime Trends

The post is brought to you by Activate by Bloglovin and its advertiser. All opinions are mine alone.
Powered By:
*This post is sponsored by the Voice of Play. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Summer is here. The days are longer and kids are home from school all day, every day. It can be very hard for parents to get readjusted to the new schedule of having kids home all day. We often get wrapped up in our own schedules and forget that it can be hard for kids to adjust too, perhaps even harder than it is for us.

Most kids benefit from routine, so when they get thrust into an unstructured summertime schedule, with later bedtimes and perhaps later wake-up times. Instead of each kid having their own unique routine of their classroom, now kids and parents have to combine schedules to find a balance for everyone. It's not easy.

I hate to admit it, but I have actually been really bad with remembering how important it is for me to make time for my kids. I mean I don't ignore them, of course, but in my daily cleaning and chores, I often forget to make one on one time just to play and have fun, and make real time for them to set the pace. 


Voice of Play has been so helpful for me. Their PLAYful Trends list is a really great tool for me to plan for play. There are 8 trends, and they are all so simple. I kind of felt bad at first, because I really should not need a list to tell me these things, but I am working on doing better, and I think that's what matters.

Trend number one is "an hour a day". It's so simple, right? An hour of play is so beneficial for children's development. It actually helps them learn. That's why so many parents are fighting to get recess back in schools and to keep it for good. I strongly believe in the cause, that's why I took the
Play Pledge. I will also be setting aside an hour a day specifically for playtime.


I will be using this hour mostly with trends 2 ("Made to Move") and 4 ("it's better outside"). We will be outside and active on the trampoline, playground, beach, and more. There are so many fun and free things to do outdoors.



Of course, I will encourage my kids to play much more than an hour a day, and I will play with them as often as I am able. I really like trend 8 for when I can't be one on one with them. Trend 8 is "mind expanding" which is with computers and STEM games.

Technology (screen time) is often looked down on by "perfect parents", but it is so beneficial for learning while having fun. My son, being autistic, especially benefits from playing(learning) at his own pace and controlling the speed at which he is fed information. His can be overstimulated if too much is being pushed at him all at once.

No matter which PLAYful trend(s) you try, it is important to make time to play with your children and encourage creative, athletic or educational play. Just being "on vacation" is not really fun for kids, and it took me awhile to realize that. I hope that Voice of Play's PLAYful Trends will help others like they have helped me. Happy playing.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Refreshing My Fridge And my Kids This Summer With BODYARMOR

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of BODYARMOR sports drink. All opinions are 100% my own.*
Summer is here! The days are longer and much, much busier. Instead of being in school (and on buses) for 7 1/2 hours a day, the kids are now at home all that time. They are also up much later than when school is in session. They stay up until I go to bed (which is usually VERY late.)

With much more time to fill, and all the night hours spend inside already, during the day, we get out and play hard as much as possible. We have a trampoline and a swing set (and bikes and such), so even when we can't leave the house, there is plenty to do right in our own backyard, literally.

The heat here in Florida is almost beyond words. The humidity is suffocating most of the time. My children are like me, in that, they get dehydrated so quickly. It is so important that we all keep hydrated. The kids hate plain water (as do I.) They like sports drinks, but I wanted something better for them, and for myself.

BODYARMOR is more than a sports drink. It has vitamins and coconut water on top of the potassium and other electrolytes. It also does NOT have excess sodium or artificial ingredients. BODYARMOR comes in eight awesome flavors: Fruit Punch, Orange Mango, Strawberry Banana, Tropical Punch, Lemon Lime, Mixed Berry, Grape and Blackout Berry.


All 8 flavors taste truly delicious. To me, they are better than any other sports drinks I have tried (which is every major brand and then some.) My kids love them! Even my picky husband loves them.
Unlike most sports drinks, BODYARMOR does not contain any artificial colors or sweeteners. The flavors are natural. My favorite flavors are Blackout Berry and Tropical Punch, but again, they all rock.


I recently started the process of cleaning out my pantry cupboards and refrigerators, getting rid of all the things we don't need anymore and filling them with all the essentials for summer. It was way overdue. I was throwing away things that expired a year ago. Obviously, it's not fun, but it had to be done, especially the refreshing with new items. The first staple that I had to make sure was in the fridge was BODYARMOR.


At least along with the extra cleaning does come from the extra fun of summertime. We are having so much fun already, and with a new stock of BODYARMOR, we are all ready for a new adventure. With several birthdays upcoming and my husband's vacation from work and family coming to visit, we have a lot of activities on the horizon. At least with BODYARMOR we will be well hydrated and nourished.

What are your plans this summer? Do you have any fun adventures planned? Do you have a yearly tradition during the summertime? I would love to hear all about your summer activities. I hope all your summers will be as fun as ours. If you want to stay summer ready with BODYARMOR, it can be purchased (in Florida) at Publix, Winn-Dixie and Target. You can even download a coupon HERE.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

WWE & Fatherhood.gov are Celebrating Dads!

Happy Father's Day weekend everyone! This Sunday (and every day) we celebrate dads and all the amazing things they do for us. I don't see my dad as often as I would like to, but I am thankful for him every day. He was always there for us, even after he and my mom split up. He has been there for me my whole life.


Another amazing father that I am honoring this Father's Day is my children's father - my wonderful husband. He works so hard to provide for us, and he is still so involved when he is home. Providing financially is great, but nothing is more important than actually spending time with your children. Even the smallest moments can mean so much, and shape a child forever. My husband is aware of this, and he is always there for our children. They cherish every minute spent together. (Daddy is their favorite.)


I am so lucky to have two such wonderful men in my life, and I actually have 3, because my father-in-law is such a kind man, who has accepted me into his family and shown me as much love as my own father has. I am very blessed. I hope all of them know how much they are appreciated on Father's Day and every day. I sure try to make sure they are pampered as much as possible.

It is so important to show fathers how much they are valued. Father's are so important. That is why WWE has partnered with Fatherhood.gov to celebrate dads and to raise awareness of just how important it is for dads to #MakeAMoment and be a #hero for their children.

I love WWE's campaign with Fatherhood.gov. Not only does WWE have a huge platform to get the message out there, they do more than talk the talk. WWE superstars and their own children participate in the ad campaign, so it is not just something they are saying, it is something that they are living 24/7 365. Just another reason that I love WWE.


It is so cool to see the big, manly and in many cases "bad" guys with their kids. They look so sweet. That is a huge weakness of mine, to see such "tough guys" being so kind and gentle with their kids. Every father should know how important they are in their child's life, and do everything they can to make a positive impact and be a good example.

You can learn more about the #MakeAMoment campaign, you can visit Fatherhood.gov. You can also visit Fathershood.gov on Facebook & Twitter.

Have you seen the commercials for the #MakeAMoment campaign yet? They are adorable. If you watch WWE programming, you should have seen them by now. If you don't watch WWE programming, you should watch WWE programming. Seriously, what are you waiting for? The Money in the Bank PPV is tomorrow night (6/19 @ 8pm EST) on WWENetwork. You can even get your first month free. What a great way to celebrate Father's Day. That is how we will be spending our night. Happy Father's Day everyone!

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of WWE. All opinions are 100% my own.

Friday, June 17, 2016

SeeTheLite with Litehouse Foods. Recipe + Giveaway

*This review and giveaway was made possible by iConnect Influencer Management and Litehouse Foods. I was compensated for my participation in this campaign, but all opinions are 100% mine.*

I recently had the opportunity to try some Litehouse Foods products and create an original recipe suitable for Father's Day and/or graduation celebrations. I was hoping to find some of the Chunky Blue Cheese in my local store so I could make a buffalo bleu chicken lasagna, but I couldn't find any.

It may have been a blessing in disguise, though, because I ended up having to get another product, Avocado Ranch With Bacon. I had to come u with a whole new recipe to use the Avocado Ranch With Bacon dressing, and it ended up being totally awesome.


I wanted something unique, not just a salad or to use the dressing as a sandwich topper or something, I wanted it at the heart of the recipe. I decided to do a practice run for our Father's Day meal. Since I already had the main course planned (steak) I figured a side dish would be good. I have to have a carb with every meal, so that was a no brainer. I thought of a pasta salad, and I had a ton of great ideas, but I decided to shake it up and make a delicious rice dish instead.

I love almost every kind of rice, but my favorite base (before other ingredients are added) rice is Smoked Basmati rice. It has a rich, smoky flavor and a substantial, but tender long grain. I usually enjoy it simply with butter, but I wanted to see how it works in a recipe.

I cooked the rice as I always do (adding smoked sea salt, to add extra smokiness). When it was done, I added in the dressing, and heated it through again.

Smoky Bacon Avacado Ranch Rice:

Ingredients:
2 cups (soaked) Smoked Basmati rice
4 cups water.
2 teaspoons smoked sea salt.
1 cup Litehouse Avocado Ranch With Bacon dressing.

Directions:

Soak rice for 30 minutes. Drain.
Add 2 cups soaked rice and 4 cups water to pot (medium heat). Bring to boil. Add Smoked Sea Salt, stir. Cover. Continue to cook on medium heat for 10-11 minutes, until water is absorbed. Remove from heat and let sit covered for an additional 10 minutes. Fluff rice with fork. Add 1 cup Litehouse Avocado Ranch With Bacon dressing. Stir to combine completely (gently so as not to smash the rice). return to low heat until heated through. Enjoy!





It came out perfect. It is very flavorful and hearty, but still delicate somehow. I decided they would be best presented in a special way, so I used little dessert cups. They look awesome. I can't wait to make this again on Sunday.


The recipe is so simple. Just 3 ingredients! This will be a new go-to for me for BBQs, entertaining and pot lucks. I  may even dress it up in the future with added bacon pieces or an avocado garnish. This recipe is so versatile. It will keep well in the fridge and is sure to be a hit.

If you want to try this recipe, or anything including a Litehouse Foods product, you're in luck, because I am giving away 2 coupons each good for a FREE Litehouse product. I want you all to #SeeTheLite Enter below for your chance to win.

a Rafflecopter giveaway