Friday, October 16, 2020

Things to Know About Scalp Micropigmentation in Los Angeles

 

Sometimes, the alternative to getting bald is to wear a wig or buy shampoos that promise hair growth in the soonest possible time. However, these so-called "solutions" are temporary, and not all shampoos can deliver what they are promising to their customers. You can know more tips on how you can avoid hair loss in this page here.

It's alarming for many people to wake up one day, look into the mirror, and see a patch of the scalp that does not have any hair strands on it. This means that they are getting older or have some unknown medical condition that needs treatment right away.

If you are one of the people who want to hide a thinning hairline or a balding head, then scalp micropigmentation may be the right solution for you. Of course, there are other restoration techniques but camouflaging your head is way better than buying expensive shampoo every week or getting into expensive treatments like hair transplants. 

What is Scalp Micropigmentation? 


If you want to know more about hair restoration history, delving into SMP may be the first step you want to make. Although getting tattoos has been around for more than 5,000 years, scalp tattooing is a new process in the modern world. 

Of course, other people don't call it scalp tattoos or camouflage. SMP is a different procedure than simple traditional tattoos. Most of the practitioners involved in scalp micropigmentation use microneedles, and they have a set level of penetration to create small dots that is similar to that of stubble growth. 

For many men, the age of 35 is often when they first see signs of hair loss. In the early stages of this alarming process, SMP can make the head appear like it's full of hair strands. While many people may understand the concept of tattoos and how it can relate to the scalp, the fact remains that the SMP process is much more compared to what you see is happening in an ink parlor in Los Angeles. 

Benefits to Consider 


If you are still in the stages of worrying about baldness and researching how you can prevent this, then rest assured that you are not alone in this journey. Other people are also frantically exploring how they can create an illusion that they still have thick hair. 

Whether you have a medical condition or baldness in your genes, SMP remains one of the best options for you in the early stages. You can visit a Los Angeles clinic for the scalp micropigmentation process and see other clients' results. Fortunately, for many men and women, the benefits go way beyond the usual "nipping." 

Combination with Other Haircuts 

Many men can benefit from the camouflage as they can always request signature haircuts from their barbers. They can search for hairstyles that will suit them best, get a robotic hair restoration, and the results will astonish them. Others may prefer the "just shaved" look, and this is the ideal style for those who are looking to have SMP and make their head appear fuller. 

Affordable Option 

The treatment doesn't cost an arm and a leg. It's very affordable and budget-friendly for people who didn't consider getting it in the first place. You can visit a Los Angeles scalp micropigmentation clinic and compare prices if you are tight on your budget. However, it is essential to note that the most expensive is always the best. There are cost-effective options out there that can give you the results that you want in a maximum of three sessions. The touch-ups may also be required every five years so you can save more money in the process. 

You Can Get Back to Work as Soon As Possible 

Many people fear that getting the hair tattoos will need about a week and another day for recovery. The good news is that the process may only last from 2 to 4 hours, depending on the area that needs to be covered. Follow-up treatments may only happen twice, and the healing period may only take 24 hours. 

You can report back to work and reduce your downtime with the scalp micropigmentation treatment, and your colleagues may even be surprised by your new look. The process is also painless, and you may be healed even before you know it, so this is why the process is prevalent for many people. 

The Results are Very Realistic 

The best technicians out there will match your current hair color and suggest other hues that match your skin tone. The results will look more natural, and you can go back to your usual routines without feeling conscious. Experts who are practicing SMP for a long time know how to mimic the natural look of hair strands, and the specialized ink will also contribute significantly to a more natural-looking scalp.

Immediate Improvements 


Buying shampoo and hoping that your hair strands will go back to their average volume will take a lot of time. Before you know it, a good patch of the scalp is already showing, and you may be more conscious as a result. When you get SMP treatment, rest assured that you can see the results and the dot colors even after just a single session. Your head will look fuller, and it won't take months before you see improvements of the scalp that has hair loss. Know more about managing hair loss here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Management_of_hair_loss

The benefits that you can get with SMP are numerous, and the results speak for themselves. Other options may only stop hair loss, or some shampoos may be ineffective, but SMP will give you a fuller look every single time. 

If you decide to go for a close trim and certain spots are more obviously thinner than the others, then this is a process that's right for you. Make sure to choose practitioners who use high-definition techniques like scalp camouflaging to hide the balding spots effectively. The right people for the job will make the process a more pleasurable experience.

Saturday, October 3, 2020

FALLing for Summer Styles

So it is officially October. I would love to be able to tell you about all the cute fall sweaters and boots that I am going to be rocking. Unfortunately, I live in Florida, so it might as well still be summer. But that doesn't mean I still get get a little excited about some fashion prospects. I just discovered that Bombshell has sexy workout leggings, so I am pretty stoked.

I live for leggings. I like being able to move around and feel comfortable, but sometimes sportswear can leave something to be desired in terms of style. Not anymore, though. Not with Bombshell Sportswear, though. The styles are so hot. I love the variety. I especially love high waited leggings, since my tummy is not the most toned. I love that you have contemporary, trend setting, if fact, styles that will make you the envy of anyone stuck with regular pants that are half as stylish and twice as uncomfortable.

I am especially digging these high waisted thigh high print leggings. They have many color options, but I am such a sucker for that school girl sock vibe, and these do it perfectly. If only I had the body to match, but at least I can disguise all my flaws in a super cute pair of leggings. 

 
 
These will transition into autumn perfectly, as well. How cute will they be under a tunic and a cardigan? I am in love.The pink ones are to die for. There are so with pockets. Those camo ones. I don't even normally like camo that much, but they are so hot. I just need then whole collection. Plus there is a collection of solid prints and more. So much fire. They almost make me want to work out. Almost.

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Achieving a Natural Look with Makeup

Many people wear makeup on a regular basis to enhance their appearance and give them more confidence. However, these days, a lot of us do not want to wear makeup that is really obvious and looks like it has been troweled on. Instead, we want something that looks natural, and that simply enhances our natural look rather than making us look completely different.

Fortunately, there are lots of great products you can use in order to create a natural but enhanced look with the makeup you wear. You may need to practice with your technique to get it just right. In addition, you may need to try out different shades to find the perfect one for you. If you need to buy new makeup to achieve that natural finish, you can get some great deals on beauty products online with the use of promos such as Kohls coupons, so you won’t have to break the bank. In this article, we will look at some tips that can help you to achieve a natural finish with your makeup.

Tips to Help You Achieve a Natural Finish


There are various tips that can help you to achieve a natural finish when it comes to your makeup. One thing you should aim to do is wear a primer before you apply any more makeup. This will help to smooth out the skin and minimize pores, which in turn will give your complexion a fresher, more natural finish. You can get all sorts of primers including ones that are suitable for sensitive skin, so finding the right one should be easy.

When it comes to foundation, you should aim for a light coverage option. One of the great foundation options available is mousse foundation, which is very light and airy and will not cake on your face like many other foundation types. You only need to pump a small amount out and it will go a long way. Do not make the mistake of getting a darker shade to make yourself look tanned or darker, or a lighter shade than your skin, as this will look very unnatural. Match the foundation as closely as possible to your natural skin shade and tone.

To set your foundation, apply just a very light dusting of loose powder to ensure it does not cake on the skin. Use a large powder brush to apply this, as you can then better control the amount you apply. Again, make sure you choose the right shade of loose powder to match your foundation and your natural skin shade for the best results.

Using a cream blusher rather than a powder one can also help to give you a natural, dewy, and glowing finish. Make sure you do not apply too much blusher, as this will look very obvious. Just a touch of the product on the apples of your cheeks will help to achieve a wonderful natural finish and leave your skin looking healthy and fresh.

These are just a few key tips that can help you to achieve a fresh and natural finish with your makeup.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

4 Tips To Look For When Moving

Moving comes with its own challenges and problems but also the excitement of starting over somewhere new. Creating a new opportunity for you, your loved ones, and your career. However, it’s getting you to that location that can also be a headache so why not take the stress away and hire a moving company to assist you in the process? There are millions of moves every year and it’s a minor miracle that many of them go smoothly with zero issues. Hiring a quality moving company is a must however with so many moves, these are scams that can also occur. It’s in your best interest for you and your family to be properly informed about every step in the process once you hire them to help you. Below are a few tips to help make it as easy as possible once the big day arrives.
 

1. Taking Inventory Of Your Belongings -

A company should be taking inventory of all of your belongings to determine the weight and bulk of your move. This can be done either in person or through a virtual survey. The estimator should be extremely thorough and check all of the storage places including your bookcase, garage, cupboards, and drawers. A large component of the price is based on the weight of everything you are moving as well as the space that it will take in the truck. This is a pretty accurate estimate so be aware of the price once it’s presented to you. While walking through your home, an estimator should be asking you questions as to what is staying or being taken with you so help you prepare for the final price. If you plan on giving a few things away, donating or having a yard sale, try to tag those in a specific spot so you don’t become confused.

2. Name Changes-


Some companies avoid being assessed by the Business Bureau by changing their name. Be sure that the company has a local address and the information is insured and licensed. The employees should be able to answer simple questions with a full name of the business. If you have any red flags or suspensions, you’ll want to see if there are any other names in the company as well as their federal license numbers. Check online if there are any testimonies that complain about the company as well before you give them a call.


Image: Infinite Moving Company


3. References Are Key-

Before hiring someone, make sure that you have trusted resources to help make your decision. If nobody in your area has used the company, check for references given to you by the movers themselves. They should be able to provide you some. Tell them at least three customers from the area who have moved in the last few months and call them to ask direct questions about how their experience went to help you make a final decision.
 

4. Refrain From Packing Costs -

If you pack up your belongings on your own, the moving company is generally not responsible for the damage to them. However if you have them pack you might be paying prices for boxes, packing material and their time and labor. Ask them abut packing experience because while most of them are careful and have your best interest at heart, you don’t want to have someone whose very new to the job roses whatever they want into a box with little regard of something breaking! 



Image: Infinite Moving Company

Now that you learned about a few major things to look for when it comes to hiring a moving company, there is a local business that can assist you that comes highly recommended, and truly feels like family. The Infinite Moving Company is a family operated and owned business to offer services such as furniture, appliance and office relocation. They can even opt to move just one large item if you need it. This commercial based moving company in the Polk County area believes in integrity, honesty and quality of service above all else so it’s no surprise that they really treat you as the family they have within their company and do their very best to prioritize you and deliver exceptional services every single time. Why wouldn’t you want to call on these experts to assist you during such a big transition for your family? Have there been any tips or tricks you’d like to share about moving? Have things gone pretty smooth or were there some hiccups along the way?

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Inventory Optimization

This year is one of the strangest that I can recall living through. It has simultaneously flown by at lightning speed and dragged on at an excruciatingly slow pace. While that seems contradictory, and it obviously is, I think that comes from the fact that so many things have happened, while at the same time we are "missing" all the normal things we would experience.

One thing is for sure, this year will be one that defines our decade. At least unless the following years have something even worse in mind. Now, I am not saying it will define us in a negative. In fact, I think it can be quite the opposite. Of course this virus is a tragedy, so many lives have been lost, and most or it was preventable with proper precautions from the start.

Still, we as individuals can learn from this. We can take this time of unrest and use it to implement positive changes. We can be more adaptive in our social interactions, taking this example to be conscientious that there are always those with immune deficiencies among us, even when pandemics are not rampant.

We can focus on the fact that the jobs that are considered "unskilled labor" are the same ones deemed "essential" now. And we can make sure we remember that when we vote on things that impact those jobs. We should all care about raising wages for workers that do so much for us all.

In addition to changing our attitude and social behaviors, we can also take this time to refocus our own lives at home and restructure our businesses as well. Now is the perfect time to start on inventory optimization. Not only can optimization help reduce overstocking and reduce materials and costs, if you choose the right tools, it can also help predict future demands.

The harmonization is probably my favorite aspect, though. Things run so much more smoothly when everything is in sync. And the Artificial Intelligence run operating system, plus the use of a Cloud platform, makes the accuracy impeccable (99% reliability). 

Since my own endeavors have been a little slow, as of late, I have been working closely with my cousin in law in my mother-in-law's care and the management of my late father-in-laws business and estate handling. Cloud based services make it so much easier for us to stay connected and well informed.

We have recently brought in a few new people into the fold, so the easy, seamless operation of the cloud is so helpful. I love knowing that we are always on the same page, even though they are across the country. I love the peace of mind that comes with knowing that we have the best support available. Capable hands make all the difference.

Aside from that, I am just trying to remember that perfection is important in some areas (as in, no mistakes with inventory and such) but that having a "perfect" year or life, being the perfect mom, etc, is just not attainable. I am learning to find acceptance in the fact that not only are flaws normal, the uniqueness is what makes life truly special and beautiful. So instead of wishing for perfection, I am just enjoying another day in this beautiful disaster. I hope you are enjoying yours as well. Stay safe, friends.  

Monday, August 10, 2020

Investing In Me

My last post talked quite a bit about self confidence issues and working to build up my self esteem. One way I have been doing that (for well over a year now) is by working on my weight. I have been doing Keto and technically fasting to an extent, but it is mostly only because how how much I choose to eat and what time I prefer to eat at.

I am not a planner, at all! I am very disorganized in all aspects of my life. I hate counting and measuring and tracking. That is what has caused me to fail at other fitness goals in the past. I could probably see faster results with those methods, but my whole goal is not to let my life revolve around my weight, and I think by making things that strict, I would be causing it to be "a thing" that makes it seem suffocating, setting me up to fail.

Lately, I have been considering supplementing my efforts. While I have seen(painfully slow, but still meaningful) results, I can tell that my body shape has been changed by my children, diet, and lifetime lack of fitness. Even if or when I reach my goal on the scale, I can see that my body will not take the shape I want. I have lose skin and lumps and bumps. I never got the "pregnant" fat belly, it was always "busted biscuits".

So, I have been researching plastic surgery. I have actually always considered plastic surgery, even back into my teens. The only real factor that kept me from actively considering it was the cost. However, we are more stable financially than we have been in the past, and I am starting to realize that sometimes you need to make an investment in yourself.

I tend to feel selfish when I consider "wasting" money on myself, especially on something that can be argued is not a need. It is still hard to not feel bad about it, but I have started to realize that mental health can be as important as (or even more important than) physical health. This is something that will help me immensely with my body image and my concept of self worth.

I have even considered how this can be a positive for my family as well. I will look more appealing to my husband. If I possess more self confidence, I will set a much better example for my daughter (and my soon, too, really) on loving yourself. Thankfully, she is extremely confident so far, in spite of my terrible example. But as she gets older, I want to be a help to her, not a hindrance.

So anyway, I have been looking into who might me the best plastic surgeon for me. I was particularly looking into liposuction, but in doing so I found that one of the most reputable facial plastic surgeons around is actually very close to where I live. And the offer cheek reduction. My facial fat is one of the areas I still haven't seen the results I was aiming for.

I still haven't nailed down exactly what I will have done, but I love that I have a solid starting point and I have something to look forward to. I like feeling like I deserve to do things for myself sometimes. I like being excited, and I am. 

Say Cheese!

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. It is so cheesy and cliche, except that it's true. Photos are meaningful. They are an archive of your life's mot precious moments. The memories that you will cherish when you are old and gray and pass down to your great grandchildren.

So, it's important to actually capture those moments. I know for so many of us, that cam be very hard. It is especially challenging when you don't feel confident in yourself. You'd rather avoid capturing your "flaws". I relate, completely. And I am actually trying my best to work on it myself, since it is a huge struggle for me.

A huge part of self confidence is mental, you have to accept that you look good as you are, and you can even accept that it doesn't matter how you look, because real beauty comes from within and the people that love you will do so no matter how you look. I wish I had the mental stability to do that.

Another thing you can do, is work on your "flaws" in reasonable ways that help boost your confidence (not in ways that are harmful to your health or sanity.) For example, I have been working on my weight, and while I still have many flaws, I feel much better about myself with the pounds I've lost gone.

Similarly, some years ago I had cosmetic dentistry done to fix my broken front teeth. My teeth have always been bad and having broken ones right in the front was a huge blow to my confidence. That made me wary of taking pictures and of smiling in general. If a similar issue is concerning you, I highly recommend looking into smile design. Not only will you likely feel better aesthetically, but it is beneficial physically as well.

Getting my teeth fixed helped me so much when it came to photographs. I still hate photos of myself, which I am working on, but at least I feel like my smile is as good as it's going to get, and I can accept that. I am glad that I can show happiness in my photos without second guessing myself. Who wants to look back on memories where they are frowning or pouting? I sure don't, and I don't want my kids looking back and wondering whether their mother was unhappy spending time with them.

We only get one life, and I intend to make the most of it. I want to remember everything and make sure my kids know they were loved. I want them to show pictures to their great grand kids of when they had the "best day ever" at the beach with their mom. I want them to have proof of every cookie baking mess and frosting face birthday and everything in between.

That's the biggest thing I realized. One day, I'll be gone, and all my kids will have is the memories we made and the physical form of those memories, the photos we take along the way. And I decided "who cares if there are ugly ones?" Life isn't always perfect. Why should the photos we take have to be? Isn't it better to have real memories than no memories? I certainly think so. Even if I still have to work hard to battle my demons every time I reach for the camera.

Saturday, August 1, 2020

How to Help a Spouse With a Problem

Relationships have both good and tough times. Unfortunately, many couples don’t know how to relate when one is struggling with an issue. This is mainly because some people choose to hide behind their problems instead of discussing them. It is best to visit couples rehabs before the physical and emotional distance causes irreparable damage to the relationship. You won’t be sorry you put in the extra effort to save your marriage.

If your partner requires space, give it to him or her


This may seem counterproductive, especially since the absence of communication has been the cause of breakdowns in relationships. However, sometimes, when experiencing a tough time, some people need space to think about their options before discussing what they are going through.

People have different reactions to the challenges they are facing. Couples are not any different because each partner has their unique traits. You need to appreciate the kind of person your spouse is and provide support accordingly.

If he or she will resent any forceful attempts from you to make the problems go away, it is best to give it some time. However, don’t allow too much time to go by without addressing the issue.

Sometimes listening is enough


It is natural for couples to stand by each other and help lessen the burden one partner bears. However, sometimes trying to fix things does more harm than good. It is great to have an opinion or even voice it, but there are times when the best you can do is to give a listening ear.

This way, even when you offer your advice or opinion, your partner will be confident that you understand what they are facing. Additionally, allowing your spouse to speak will help them come to terms with the issue.

Seek help from a professional or third party


If your partner has trouble confiding in you out of concern of overburdening you or possibly out of shame, it is best to seek help from someone who can get him or her to open up. Some couples, depending on the foundation of the relationship, have a difficult time communicating during tough times.

During this period, each one suffers quietly, and this often breeds resentment. Instead of allowing things to become worse, it is best to seek a third party’s assistance, preferably someone in whom your spouse can confide.


Use the support system you have at your disposal


As a couple, what has been your support structure? Who are your confidants? It could be your family, friends, or anyone who shares the same beliefs as the both of you.

While some people find it easy to discuss their challenges with strangers, some are more comfortable talking with those in their circle. This is especially important if the problem is too big for you and your spouse to solve. You never know, one of your close confidants may have the solution to your problems.

Read your spouse’s body language


If your spouse has trouble initiating a conversation when they have a problem, you should be the first to bring it up. Quickly identify any changes in behavior so that you can find out what the problem is before your spouse falls into depression.

For example, is he more on edge? Does your spouse indulge in more alcohol than usual? Have their sleeping patterns changed? The responses will give you a glimpse of how troubled your spouse is, so you can raise your observations when you seek to find out what is wrong.

 

Work through the problem as a team


You and your spouse are partners, through the good and the bad. If you have been making important decisions together, then the problems your spouse faces should not be any different. You need to work through this as a team.

Let your spouse know that they are not alone. Whatever challenges they face, you will find a solution together. If the problem is as a result of an addiction where therapy is necessary, take the time to attend some of the sessions. This will encourage your spouse to do everything to overcome their problems.

Be patient and understanding


This is very critical, especially if your spouse’s attitude has strained the relationship. You need to be patient and understanding, especially if they are trying to come to terms with their situation. Keep communication lines open, even when your spouse doesn’t want to talk.

Being patient to someone who is lashing out can be tough, but it will be worth it if you don’t respond with indifference or anger. If your spouse feels your support, he or she will be more positive about confronting the situation. The issue will also be resolved much faster if you both confront it together.

Thursday, July 23, 2020

What I Wish I Would Have Known As a New Mom

Being a mom is one of the best experiences that a woman can ever have. In motherhood you get to raise babies that look up to you. You also offer them guidance and teach them good moral values. You learn these practices, as your baby tends to mature. It helps you create a strong bond with your baby that can improve your relationship in the future. However, things can be challenging, especially if you were not well prepared. This can be devastating as a new mom since you lack the experience. Here are is what is wish I would have known as a new mom:

1) Sleepless Nights End
Babies are one of the most exciting beings that you will ever get. They come with so much joy that you cannot resist watching. They can be so charming when handled with care. You can check out Mommyhood101 to get guidelines for what to expect when you are a new mom. A new mom may lack the knowledge of knowing that certain things in children always end.

In this case, sleepless nights can be a challenge to new moms since babies will always wake you up at night. At times, this may be for you to breastfeed them or change their diapers. The good thing is that this always ends once the baby is mature.

2) Teething
Raising a baby as a new mom is always a learning experience. You get to learn things that you can correct once you get a second baby. Some can be stressful to learn, but with time, you can adapt easily. Teething is a process that each new mom will experience. This is when a baby starts to develop new sets of teeth. This process affects the babies differently, where some may cry a lot. Here you can invest in gadgets that help soften the teething process. You should also drop by this Childrens dentist in Vienna for dental solutions.


3) Multitasking
Life without a baby can be easy since you can perform different tasks at the same time. This is because your mind is more focused on the things that are driving you now. On the other hand, things can be quite different from being a new mom. You will require learning how to multitask on your chores, career, and, most importantly, the newborn baby. This can be hard at fast, but with practice, it becomes easy. For instance, you are cooking for your family and as well as breastfeeding your baby. The best approach you need to know is starting with crucial parts. This helps relax your mind and get a good sleep.

4) Dads are also Great Parents
Most women may underestimate how men are capable of handling babies since it is believed that women should take responsibility. What you did not know is that dads can make good parents too. When raising a child, you are supposed to share responsibilities since everybody has a life to live. It might be hard at first since it is a new experience for everyone. You only require learning and supporting each other. For instance, if you tend to go shopping, you can always account for the support of the dad to take care of the baby.

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Summer Lovin'

Summer is here in full force. Summer this year will be different than summers past have been. There will be less social gatherings, more time at home. I am mostly a homebody anyway, but I was still a little bit disappointed that summer fashion will not be as important as it usually is.

However, I will not let that stop me from having a great summer. It won't even stop me from having fun summer styles to get excited about. In fact, I just grabbed some super cute PJs, and they are the total embodiment of social distance summer.

What says "Summer Lovin'" (indoors) more than Grease pajamas? They are so cute, I can't stand it. Now, when I lay around, watching Grease all summer, I will actually feel stylish. I won't be "lazy", I will be responsibly maintaining social distance. This is a dream come true, honestly.

The adorable Grease Pajamas from TVStoreOnline come in two styles. They are essentially "men's" and "women's" styles, but if you think I am not wearing both, you are dead wrong. Awesome is awesome, regardless of gender. Never let stupid labels stop you from wearing whatever you want.

Look how cute these "Pink Ladies" Pajamas are! The shorts are especially good for summer, since it gets so hot, though I am very self-conscious about my legs, so I don't wear shorts often.

Thankfully for me, the "T Birds" Pajamas are pants, for when I want to be more covered up. Actually they are long sleeved, too.


But I actually sometimes wear the pants from these with the Pink Ladies top, they go together perfectly. So I have 3 ways to wear them. Well, 4 actually, I could totally wear the T Birds top with the shorts, too. Talk about versatility.


So basically, I am lounging around, in style, having the best summer ever. Obviously, things are messed up right now, but we can still be positive in whatever ways we can. We will make it through this. Stay safe. Keep singing.

And for even more to get excited about enter below for your chance to win any (in-stock) item from TVStoreOnline. Good luck!

*Although I received these items at no cost, to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Flagged

I have seen a lot of talk, lately, about the confederate flag and how some people are upset that most people want it removed from use. It is strange to me that lack of empathy those people posses, while still expecting that people should empathize with their desire to use such a hateful flag.

While I would love wax poetic about why that flag is degrading and why it was never something to have pride in in the first place, I think, instead, I should just mention that there are many other types of flags for one to have pride in.

In fact, it is currently Pride Month, so there are literally pride flags to mention. There is the gay pride flag, lesbian pride flag, bisexual pride flag, asexual pride flag, transgender pride flag, etc. Even if none of those thing applies to you personally, you likely have a friend or family member to whom it does apply. And even if you don't, supporting the underrepresented is extremely important.

If you think that's too "political", although equality and basic human rights are not political in the slightest, there are things lie sports team flags. My husband has several in support of his favorite teams. These are fun because it's a way to show pride in the college you went to or a team you grew up watching with your parents, or just your support of a team you like. It helps you feel more connected, like you are a part of it, instead of just a spectator.

Of course, there is country flags, like my husband has an Irish flag, because he was born in Ireland, and there are even state flags. State Flags, as far as I know, are not a novel idea, by any means. However, that does not mean I actually know anything about them. I've often found myself presented with a flag and wonder what it was for, only to discover it was a state flag. For the longest time I could not even identify the Florida flag. I have lived here my whole life.


Flags have never really been my thing, but it was interesting to look at all the different state flags and I actually kind of love the idea of flying your home state when you move away and things like that. A way to keep a piece of your roots with you no matter where you go. A real piece of history. Of your personal roots, not some "cause" that was never the right side.

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Hitting the Books

Most people might not know this about me, but I love to read. Actually, to be more accurate, I used to love reading. In recent (and not-so-recent) years I have very much gotten distracted by life. It had gotten to the point that I cannot even remember how long it has been since I have read an actual book all the way through.

I have half-read along several books with my son during the school year, so that I could better help him with his school assignments. I have read things online, short stories written by friends or that are part of fandoms that I am interested in. But I have not read a whole book in years.

During the time, it never felt like it had been that long. Now, looking back, it feels like a lifetime. Like I am starting at the beginning or something. That seems absurd, but maybe it is fairly correct. I've missed out on every single book released in the past 5 years at least, let alone all the classics I had never read before that. It makes me sad to think about.

And I am so excited to be diving back in to an exciting world, or many, many worlds, of fiction, but I am also very overwhelmed. I don't know where to start. I have always been a sucker for angsty plots. I like a thrilling, even heartbreaking read, as long as it has a satisfying ending.


And as much as I love fiction, I also love non-fiction. I love reading people's struggles and accomplishments and the lessons they have learned and the wisdom they can share because of all that. I love being able to see how much we all have in common, no matter who we are or where we are from.

In fact, I have always wanted to write a book. My sister and I have discussed it more than once. We've had a very interesting life. My siblings and I have all faced many hardships and even our mother before us. We have tried (and sometimes failed) to break generational "curses" and to be better people and leave a better example and legacy for our own children. I feel like we have a story that, unfortunately, many can resonate with.

We have never taken it super seriously, but it is something that we have always had in our heads. I would really love to look more into self publishing and how that could work for people like my sister and I. Using Sam Haskell as an example, it worked out phenomenally well for him.

Just being able to sit and write out all my experiences like that would be incredibly therapeutic, I think. I always tend to use writing as a way to vent my emotions anyway. I have done poetry when I am feeling sad or depressed or stressed out for as long as I can remember. Being able to take it a step further and actually publish something meaningful would be so incredible.

I think someday we are really going to do it. I feel like it is something we both need to do. Until then, I will lose myself in all the amazing stories that other people have bestowed upon the world. That is more than enough for now.

Real Estate Investing

A few years ago my husband and I first began, tentatively, to look for investment opportunities. Neither of us had ever really had any experience in that area, and we didn't even know where to start. My husband's father had quite a bit of success with investing. He offered us some advise, which we were extremely grateful for.

I wish that we had been more outright and asked him more. He has since passed on, making that impossible now. The wisdom he did impart us with was still incredibly helpful, though. In addition to helping us discover the best interest gaining savings accounts, like CDs, his biggest recommendation was real estate investment.

He had experience with it. He had taken affordable, less than desirable properties, and fixed them up, creating thriving business and attractive renting and sale prospects. He often rented out his own second home during the months they were in their primary home, and offered us so many tips on the best ways to go about that type of property renting.

We were actively looking for a place to do that type of thing a couple years ago, and then life got in the way, as it so often seems to do, and that had to take a backseat. Now, we are starting to revisit the idea real estate investment. More specifically, wholesaling real estate.

We have just discovered this type of real estate investing, and it seems really interesting, since there appears to be very little risk involved. It is also ideal because we would not be tasked with providing any of the repairs. I am excited to really dive into this, and use it as at least the starting point of our investment experience. Once we have really gotten the hang of it (and started to build up a nice little nest egg from the profits) we could move on to more complex, and costly ventures.


Ideally, the goal will be to eventually own a second property (or more than that) that we can rent out. For profit would be wonderful, but my father in law told us that it even if you rent it out at just enough to cover the mortgage and taxes, you are still coming out far ahead, since, in such a case, the renters are buying your property for you. Down the line, you will still own another property that you technically didn't have to pay for.

As I mentioned, we would like to do this at least once, so that, with the house we have now, and the other property, we would be able to have a home for each of our children. Though the ultimate goal is to acquire two additional homes, so that each child can have one when they are old enough, and we would still have our own home.

Being able to provide for our children in such a way is very import to us. My parents were not able to do that kind of thing, and I understand and adore them for everything they have done. Still, I want my children to have more. My husband feels the same. His parents were able to do more, and he wants to surpass that, still. Hopefully, in addition to whatever assets we can pass on to them, we also can install some useful knowledge, like my husband's father has done for us.

Monday, June 15, 2020

Chill Out this Summer

It's time, summer is almost (officially) here. In Florida, it's been here for weeks already, but that doesn't mean it won't get even hotter. Imagine wearing a huge jacket, while sitting by a campfire, inside your oven and then you can imagine what a moderate day in Florida summer is like.

So, to say things are about to heat up is an understatement. And when you consider the fact that a lot of indoor activities are still closed or, at least, not fully safe for social distancing, then the demand for outdoor fun is only increased. At least around here we have the beach, not that we go, it's always slammed without out-of-towners.

There is still picnics, and walks and bike riding and a multitude of other outdoor activities. All of which will be hot as can be. The need to stay hydrated and cool is essential. Literally, there is so much risk involved with being in that kind of heat without proper hydration.

I guess what I am saying is, get a cooler and truckloads of ice bags and make sure stay cool and drink water. I hate water, believe me, but many other drinks can act as a diuretic and dehydrate you further, and that is the last thing you will want.

In addition to truckloads of ice and water, sunscreen is very important, too. Even if you don't burn, which you still might, you can still cause skin damage, like sunspots and wrinkles, and even get skin cancer. Sunscreen and shade are your friend.

Summer might look a little different this year, but lets enjoy it. Maybe it will be the best one yet. Embrace the new normal and have fun, and be SAFE.

Sunday, June 14, 2020

The Future of Mobile Messaging

In today's fast paced world, mobile messaging is more important than ever. It is vital to be able to reach your audience in their comfort zone. Meaningful engagement is essential to successful business. You have to make a connection and it has to be accessible. Staying at the forefront requires being up to date, or even ahead of the times.

Getting in on the future first is a great way to get a leg up in your business. Especially the future of communication since the relationships are the most important aspect of any venture. That is why having an innovative messaging platform is such a great asset.

I am really excited by the new possibilities. I love the idea of a cloud based communication platform. It makes so much sense that it seems obvious. It's crazy how the future comes along and makes you wonder how you ever managed things before. It is so seamless and makes it easy to track and automate your engagement.


I love easy it is. Everything that takes the place of phone calls is a step up, in my socially anxious opinion, but there is "next level" and then there is "out of this world", and this new solution from Syniverse is definitely out of this world. It almost makes me feel a little silly, getting so excited about something as mundane as a tool for my brand, but this is really useful.

There are so many invaluable features, like language translation that translates (properly) your message before dispatching it to your international customers/subscribers. Analytics tracking helps you learn what is working well and what could use some improvement. Learning your audience is they key to keeping and growing it.

Omni-channel engagement allows you to ensure that customers receive seamless communication across all platforms. And with template management and automated orchestration, you can be sure that you are communicating effectively and relevantly on all platforms in every situation. Having triggering messaging that is coordinated by case needs is so helpful.

SMS verification allows for security for peace of mind, with customers knowing that they are protected. It also keeps your business safe and secure. Confidence is so important. Knowing that you are protected and having your customers know they are protected, as well, is worth so much.

What I really love is the backing of a team of experts. These experts will help you create a custom mobile strategy, and deploy mobile campaigns and programs, anywhere in the world. That is especially useful for me. Even when things are straightforward and user friendly, I always like to second guess myself and worry that I am doing something incorrectly or not as effectively as I could be. Guidance and reassurance are really invaluable to me.

Overall, this is a really challenging time for so many companies, and customers, too, for that matter. Every tool is important and building for the future is essential. The future can be daunting, but it's all we have and we can make it spectacular. That starts with using the most innovative solutions. See you at the top.

It Really is a Craft

Just because more things are opening up does not bean that COVID has gone away. In fact since "phase 3" efforts have started, cases are on the rise. People are trying to go out and socialize and do things just for the sake of doing them.

I get it. We, as a species, crave companionship and interaction. It is natural, but we still need to use caution and stay home when we can. As an introvert, I am always down to stay home, but more than that, I just appreciate having a chance to relax and enjoy a little extra leisure time. Netflix and I are having quite a good time together.

I do more than Netflix, of course. There is also Youtube. So clearly, I am being very productive. I've recently found Melvin Brewing and I am really enjoying all the videos. They are super interesting, way more than I thought they would be. I am just starting to learn more about craft beer, and there are so many different kinds and methods and it's really neat.

It's cool how anything can be art, in a way. Fashion, cooking, beer. Anything. There are so many kinds of talent and self expression and I just love getting to learn about them. That's what is so cool about craft beer. I love that attention to detail and high standards of quality. And I love the uniqueness and the passion and supporting real people and small businesses over huge corporations.

If we ever needed a really good craft beer, this is the time. We could all take a little time calm our nerves with a nice, refreshing, craft beer and use our extended isolation time to reflect and grow and find ways (small or large) to make the world a little bit better for our fellow humans.

I know it's small, but I plan on spreading the love for Father's Day. I want to show all the dads in my life a little extra love and make sure they know that they are still appreciated, no matter how hectic or grim the world can sometimes seem. I know my own dad will be getting some cool craft beers from Melvin Brewing. The Killer Bees is his favorite.

My brother will be getting the same. Well, not the same. He's getting Back in the Haze. That's more his speed. I love how amazing the cans are. Another form of art. It makes me want some just to display or something.


Whether drinking to yourself, your father, or just waking up to another day in this sometimes hard, always crazy, but potentially beautiful world, take a little extra time to savor the flavor and all the heart and soul and passion that goes into it. Take a little extra time to appreciate the art and make a toast to doing better and being thankful and enjoying life.

Take care of yourself, take care of others, and take a sip of a delicious craft beer. Drink it all in. We'll get through this like we always have and maybe this time we'll learn something and come out for the better. Until next time, take care.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Happy Mother's Day from TVStore Online.

First and foremost I want to wish all the mothers out there a very happy Mother's Day. Secondly, I want to, once again, rave about TVStore Online. Shocking right? I don't care if I'm predictable, I love TVStore Online.

My Mother's Day gift to myself was more Harley Quinn cosplay items. I can't get enough and TVStore is always there to provide my fix. This time, I picked up the Birds of Prey Cosplay Shorts to go with the jacket and shirt I got last time, the Daddy's Lil Monster Shirt, Puddin' Choker and Spiked Wrist Cuffs.


I especially love cosplay pieces that can double as regular clothing/accessories. Technically, all these pieces can be worn alongside regular clothes. One their own, none of them are too much, too costumey. The choker is the most blatant, but even that would be super cute with a simple outfit.

Of course, they have a ton of other Comic, TV, Movie, and Music themed clothing and costumes, too. As much as I tend to fixate one one or two things at a time, I am actually very invested in tons of different "fandoms" so there are so so many things that I want on there. It's really the holy grail for pop culture nerds like me.

If you want a Mother's Day gift for yourself, or any type of gift/treat for any reason at all, you are in luck, because TVStore Online is awesome and are providing a giveaway for you all. One lucky winner will receive their choice of one (in stock) item from TVStore Online. Just enter via the Rafflecopter below. Good luck and, once again, I hope all the mothers have a phenomenal Mother's Day. Be safe, everyone.

*Although I received these products at no cost, to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, May 4, 2020

How to Watch Thousands of Hours of TV and Movies for Free


Sometimes we have to find ways to cut back on our spending, whether it’s because an unexpected bill has landed at our feet or because we’re saving up for a special occasion. Regardless of the reason, it means we have to find areas to reduce or completely stop spending money each month.

For many, a TV package is a significant expense. According to the Motley Fool, the average
American spends $96.18 every month on a cable TV package. Since most only watch around 11 of the almost 200 channels they get for that month, they’re actually paying $8.74 for each
channel that they watch every day.

This presents a really easy way to slash your spending since it is possible to get streaming services that offer up the same and similar content for much less. Many also offer free trials, so if you use one after the other you can get a lot of TV without spending any money. You can still get them on your big screens too using devices like Google’s Chromecast or the Amazon Fire range.

Watch Esports for Free


Esports have become incredibly popular in recent years, with some sources saying that more than 1 billion people watch esports competitions worldwide. They are essentially competitive video game leagues and tournaments, with huge brands like Intel, the NBA, Red Bull, and Dell all investing in esports.

You can watch a lot of esports and individual gamers on streaming platforms like Twitch, with live esports matches taking place all the time and plenty of replays and highlights available too.

Twitch also carries a lot of poker content, with both live and online tournaments streamed through its service. Poker fans can find even more coverage of live events and other special programming from PokerStars TV.


Watch Disney Movies for Free


Disney has decided to go it alone with its streaming service instead of relying on the biggest players like Amazon Prime Video and Netflix. It launched its Disney+ service in several countries recently and offers a free trial to new customers.

The trial only lasts 7 days so you should start it when you know you will be able to take advantage of it for the following week. You’ll then have access to classic films like Beauty and the Beast, as well as more recent releases like Toy Story 4.


Watch Broadway Shows for Free


The average cost of a Broadway show is over $100, and that doesn’t include concessions, travel or any other costs you may incur. Thankfully, you can watch them for free when using the BroadwayHD free trial.

Like the Disney+ trial, it only lasts 7 days, so be sure to plan ahead before you use it. Once signed up, you’ll have access to hours of Broadway classics, critically acclaimed shows, and even remakes of famous Shakespeare plays.

Watch British TV Shows and Films for Free


While not everything produced for British TV screens translates well for American and international audiences, a lot of it becomes a hit around the world. Shows like Downton Abbey and Doctor Who are loved by millions of people across the globe.

To capitalise on this, British TV companies ITV and the BBC have joined forces to create BritBox, a streaming service dedicated to British films and TV shows. Sign up today and you get a 30-day free trial, plenty of time to binge-watch Peep Show, Friday Night Dinner, and Plebs.


Watch Thousands of TV Shows and Films for Free


Then there are, of course, the more generalised streaming services, like Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime. They each offer a month’s free trial for you to watch anything in their extensive libraries at no extra cost.

They each have large collections of licensed content from major studies with films like Inception and TV shows like Family Guy. They’re all investing in their own programming too, with hit shows like Orange is the New Black, The Man in the High Castle and House of Cards all being original productions from these platforms.

You will eventually exhaust all of these free trials, but when you do the monthly cost of even a few of these combined will be significantly less than the average cost of cable TV, meaning you’ll be saving money way into the future.

Monday, April 27, 2020

The Extended Impact of COVID-19

We all know that COVID-19 is causing many problems all over the world. Of course, the most obvious being the health risk. While immunocompromised individuals and the elderly are more at risk for serious sickness and fatality, it can affect any age group or prior health status. Young, healthy people are still dying from this disease as well.

And obviously, that is in no way unimportant, but there are many other hardships that are being caused by this pandemic. Many are suffering financially because their workplace is "non-essential" and they are out of work. Many are essential and are having a hard time with still being at work while the schools are shut down.

There are shortages on toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies, and basic food items. I live in "hurricane country" and I have never seen shortages like these. It's scary to wonder if there will be enough meat, or bread, or eggs in the stores. And the supplies that are available seem to be priced higher than they would otherwise be. Not price gouging or anything ridiculous like that, but no sales on toilet paper or anything. It's not really plausible to do that at a time like this. But it's definitely another strain on a budget that is already stretched too thin.

There are still more problems, especially with the boarders closing and the restrictions in place for travel. Immigrants are getting the worst of these restrictions. Many cruise lines are banning people based on nationality. People who hold a Chinese passport are banned from boarding their ships. That is a disgusting form of racial profiling that should have no place in our society.


I've seen quite a lot of that kind of bias. It makes me so sad. We should all be coming together (metaphorically) to lift each other up and help one another through an ordeal that we are all facing together. Instead we are a house divided against itself.

For example, I noticed that our local Chinese restaurant is closed. With stay home orders in effect it is not that shocking, however restaurants are essential businesses and most are still open, including the small, independent ones. Knowing how diligent the family that owns that restaurant are, I sadly suspect that the reason they are closed is because of irrational fear and negative reactions to them based on their nationality.

I hate that, on top of feeling isolated and cautious, and worrying about work and supplies and everything else that I also have to think about racism, or at the very least ignorance. We should be above that. And what is really strange to me is that some people seem to think it's not happening. Even if you haven't seen it directly, it is still happening. Jean Danhong Chen has some great articles about the impact of COVID-19 on Chinese nationals. They are really informative.

I know we are all just trying to get through this, but we can't truly be okay unless we are coming through it together. If we only look out for ourselves I don't feel like we deserve to make it. If we start hoarding and blaming and turning a blind eye to cruelty and injustice then what is the point? We can be better. We have to be. 

Friday, April 24, 2020

Shower them with Love

Times are so strange right now. I know we are all feeling the physical and emotional effects of social distancing, but some of us are impacted even more than others. People are unable to have their weddings, their funerals, baby showers. It's hard.

I recently saw a viral video of a mom being given a "drive by baby shower". It was so sweet. Her friends and family basically made a parade of their vehicles and each took a turn stopping, getting out and placing a gift in her yard. It was one of the sweetest things I have ever seen.

Now, I am not suggesting that everyone has to do such a grand display. I know that it is not always possible or practical. However, there are still ways to celebrate and support expectant mothers. The easiest way is probably to order gifts online and have them shipped directly to the mom-to-be. There are several online baby supply stores that are still shipping.

I never actually got a baby shower. I don't know many people and it just never really happened, but I know how vital they can be to some mothers. In times like this, especially, any semblance of normalcy is so reassuring. We need to be there for one another in all the ways that we can.

As rough as all this is, I think, or at least I hope, it will help us realize what things are truly important. For example, material things are great, even necessary in many cases, but they can never replace the feeling of love and companionship. So while sending gifts and supplies is a great help, the recipient will still be missing your company. Because you are the real gift in their life.

When this is all over, instead of going back to "normal" we should try to surpass that. Go into appreciating everything on a deeper level. No longer taking people for granted. No longer taking casual gatherings and simple coffee dates and movie nights for granted.

I am already planning all the fun "girls days" my sister and I are going to have. I am so looking forward to having nail appointments and lunch dates and "boring" hangout sessions in the living room.

And, though it's pretty far off, as in, not even a thought in her head yet, I may or may not already be planning her baby shower. It's never too early, right? Like I said, I will be making everything count from now on.

Monday, April 20, 2020

Sustaining Our Planet

As hard as this whole quarantine ordeal has been, it has opened our eyes, collectively, to the negative impact that humans have on this planet. Just form the short time that people have been outside less, pollution has started clearing, quite noticeable. This includes air pollution and water pollution.

Obviously, I am not suggesting that people remain locked away in their homes even when the pandemic is behind us, but we do need to start looking at ways to help the earth. Now, no one can confidently say that "there's nothing we can do" "our changes don't matter", etc.

We all need to start finding ways to lessen our footprint. Recycling, walking or biking to nearby places instead of driving every time. Carpooling. Reusable shopping bags. Reusable tumblers for coffee instead of disposable cups. Not using plastic straws, etc. There are many ways we can make a difference.


We, of course, need our leaders to make the big changes as well. One huge area we need to focus on is renewable energy. There is no reason that we have to pollute the planet just for power. Not when there are so many other options. I am not saying this like I am some sort of expert. In fact, I don't know as much as I probably should, but I do know it is necessary and completely feasible if a proper effort is made.

I've been looking a lot to Douglas Healy to learn more, as well. He shares a lot of great information that I would generally not come across anywhere else. There are always more resources to find, but he is a good starting point.

Global or at least national renewable energy is obviously the goal, but that doesn't mean that we can't, as individuals, move towards renewable energy on our own. If you have the means, if you own your own home and can afford to do so, installing solar panels to power your home is a really good step. If you can't go quite that large, you could do solar panels to heat your pool (if you have one).

There are hand crank flashlights and radios that you can use instead of consuming so many batteries. There are even solar powered device chargers, so you can charge your phone, tablet, etc using solar power. They are great for camping, hiking, etc, but are also just good for anywhere outdoors, like at a sporting event or on a picnic, or fishing. Anywhere you want to charge your device away from an outlet. Plus, you are saving electricity.

So, we all start doing our part. We keep making small changes, big changes, getting informed, campaigning for what is right, voting for the people who share our concern for the planet and our vision of a more sustainable future. That part is essential. We have to use our votes. We have to make sure that we elect people that are going to get things done and take us forward, not pull us back into coal mines and fossil fuel dependency. Be the voice. Be the change. And be well until next time.

Monday, April 13, 2020

Social Distancing While Self Employed

It's not new information that social distancing is affecting us all. So many people are out of work (for the time being, at least). That includes many self-employed persons, such as myself. While I can still write from my home like nothing has changed, I am still affected in the capacity that with PR firms and business and manufacturing centers being shut down, there are no products to send or no one there to send them.


I am trying to work on other things when I can, but things are hard all around. Of course, there are other self employed people who are even more severely impacted. There are individuals that have had to shut down completely, in some cases leaving them without any income at all. Not only that, but some still have expenses to pay for the business that they cannot even use at the moment. Things like rent, utilities, maintenance, security systems, ect.

For some, this loss of income is could be crippling. It's always hard to stay afloat when you fall on hard times, but when, as a country, and a nation, we are all on hard times, it can be nearly impossible. Some of the support systems we could otherwise rely on have also been shut down. We can just have a garage sale, or babysit or be a handyman for hire.

Not being able to be close to people affects us more than just socially, that's for sure. And as much as it's disheartening to have usual safety nets go by the wayside, I feel a slight cause for hope in the fact that there are still some ways to stay afloat.

While taking out a loan can maybe seem like a cold, impersonal way to keep your head above water during this turbulent time, it is obviously way better than the alternative. And, really, it's not so bad. I've looked into self employed loans pretty thoroughly. There are many options available, and interest rates are not terrible at the moment.

The most important thing is to not give up mentally. Don't let your drive or your spirit be hindered by these hardships. From the ashes we will rise. We will overcome, we will be wiser and stronger. We will skip "normal" and move on to bigger and better and more beautiful things. And for now, all we have to do is make it. Get through. Have hope. Be hope.

Another thing you can do, if you have the means, is support self employed people and small businesses. If you have local restaurants open and you're buying takeout anyway, choose local. If you're buying/sending gifts for anything, check out Etsy or other small businesses online. Even if you can't help financially, you can always support small business by sharing links or recommending them in (social distanced phone/text/email) conversations.

Support is priceless right now. It costs nothing to care about others and to life people up. We are all in this together (but at least 6 feet apart.) Be kind, stay safe.

Being Prepared for Everything

In the midst of all of this chaos and uncertainty in the world, it is very easy to get wrapped up and preoccupied. And it is all too easy to end up with tunnel vision, only seeing the risks and consequences of the virus. And as much as I wish that was the only thing in the world that could go wrong, the sad truth is that life still happens. Other health problems, other financial hardships, other injuries.

I had actually thought myself into this bubble and sort of forgotten all of that. I literally overlooked the fact that there are still other things that put my family and I at risk. One of which, I was painfully reminded of, by seeing the aftermath, is car accidents.

Even though people are going out less, there are cars on the road. Essential workers, people getting essential supplies (which is why I was out to see the sobering remains of an accident.) And while I hope it's not something that will happen to me, or anyone I care about, or anyone at all, for that matter, it's important to be prepared.


If you are in an accident, no matter what else is going on, you still need to focus on the accident, document everything, seek medical treatment, if needed, file insurance claims, and, if necessary, talk to a lawyer. If the other driver was at fault, you might need to take legal action. Just because there is so much going on with COVID-19, doesn't mean that other things are not still important.

If you need a car accidents attorney, find one. I recently found a car accident lawyer Tampa, and it's a small comfort to know where I would turn if I ever needed it. To have a plan in place in case the worst should happen. The preparation, no matter how minor, helps me feel less worried. We could all use a lot less worry right about now. 

Of course, not everything is doom and gloom. Being prepared is just smart planning. But there are many other things to plan for that are much more comforting. Like planning what fun things you will do when this is finally over. A spa day, a day at the park with the kids, a nice dinner out, all of the above. Planning on traveling, seeing family and friends that you've had to be away from for too long.

And you can also plan fun things while you are still in social distancing mode. Like planning a fun craft for each day, or a new recipe to try each evening for dinner. Sending nice, long, letter style emails to people you can't see in person. Playing dress up. Having a theme week (PJs day, crazy hair day, etc.). Anything to make some good memories in spite of the inevitable fear and despair.

We are all together in this, even when we feel alone. You are still living, life is still moving forward and being part of this pandemic, and separate from it, as well, all at the same time. And we will persevere. Be kind, be safe.

Monday, March 23, 2020

Caution! - TVStoreOnline Meets Harley Quinn

You all probably know by now about my love affair with TVStoreOnline. I am a huge nerd and pop culture is basically my whole life, so it's only natural that I want to dress the part. That's where TVStoreOnline comes in. They have all the fabulous clothes and costumes to feed my pop culture addiction.

Currently, I am head over heels for my new Harley Quinn cosplay pieces. Harley Quinn has always been one of my favorite characters. I've always wanted to be her. She's damaged, of course, but so am I. And she is also strong and beautiful, and crazy. I love everything about her. Especially her style. Ever since I saw Birds of Prey, and even before that, I have been drooling over her outfits.


Now, thanks to TVStoreOnline, I can have a few of her fabulous fashions for my very own. I am really excited about all of them, but my absolute favorite is the iconic Caution Tape Jacket. I also have the super cool, coordinating, Harley F---ing Quinn Shirt, also from Birds of Prey. I was tempted to get the matching shorts, for a complete look, but something else caught my eye just a bit more. And I have fat legs anyway, so I guess it worked out.



These cosplay pieces are so awesome. They are excellent quality, like everything that TVStoreOnline sells. The fit is great. I love these so much. I can't wait until I can wear them somewhere fun, like Comic Con, but right now that will obviously be awhile. I sure enjoy playing dress-up while Social Distancing, though.


So the other item that caught my eye was the gorgeous Sequin Chemise from Suicide Squad. I have been in love with that dress forever. It's so vintage.

WB1622-HarleyChemiseDress-Harley-Quinn-Sequin-Chemise-Dress-with-FringeWB1622-HarleyChemiseDress-Harley-Quinn-Sequin-Chemise-Dress-with-Fringe

I just love these pieces. They make me happy. TVStoreOnline has a lot of other great Harley Quinn pieces that I am drying to get, as well as so many other heroes, villains, movie and TV characters, bands, and much more. If you love these pieces, or anything else on the site, it's your lucky day. TVStoreOnline has been kind enough to host a giveaway. One lucky winner will get their choice of any one (in-stock) item form TVStoreOnline. Enter via the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

*Although I received these items at no cost, to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway