Monday, May 13, 2019

Spring Sprucing

Spring has sprung and the spring cleaning has begun. But what about spring sprucing? What good is it to clean up a house that is run down and looking drab and do nothing about the house itself? Our home is not even that old, but it is already in need of a tune up.

The main areas that are often the most noticeably in need of attention are the walls (of course), any kicks, holes, chipped paint, etc. The yard, weeds, dead grass, askew stones or bed liners, etc. doors and cabinets, nicks, loose or missing knobs, etc. And of course, the roof, missing shingles, wear and tear, dips or sunken areas.


Just revamping some of these problem areas can make a home go from drab to fab. Seriously, it is amazing what a little Spackle and a fresh coat of paint can do to transform a room. The cabinets we have had ceramic knobs, and they must have been subpar quality, because the ceramic at the base cracks or the glue (or whatever it is) just disintegrates or whatever so the knob just slide off the metal piece, because they are not attached in any significant way.

So I am replacing all of the knobs on all of our cabinets. The old ones were boring, too. just plain white and round. I will be getting something fun this time, maybe antique brass looking, with a embossed design or something similar. Something distinctive, but still timeless and not too gaudy.

I am going to redo the "flower beds", where the bushes are. The bushes are all half dead and not symmetrical. I plan to plant a few food plants. Herbs and vegetables only, probably, since most fruits take so long to grow. Although a strawberry plant would be good. And I am going to get some lawn feeder to take care of the patchy spots.

Most of the sprucing projects are things that I can do myself. But I do know to get help when I need it, so I don't make a small problem into a big problem. Thankfully, I do most of the fixing in our home, so I don't have a hubby that would decide to "fix" us into a bigger problem either.

So what do I do for those jobs that are too much for us? I call a professional. There is no shame in letting someone who knows what they are doing be the one to do it. Like for the roof (we have a dip and just a general "raggedy" look due to a few hurricanes) we are going to have Westchase Roofing take a look. I'm thinking asphalt shingles will give us the result we want.

Besides just the fact that they know what they are doing and we don't, we picked Westchase roofing because they believe in one-on-one relationships with their customers. It's very rare, in today's world, that a company actually takes the time to get to know their customers and truly values them. That is something that my husband and I value.

So this spring, clean of you want, but don't forget to spruce. It will make your home feel like it's brand new, and give you a renewed passion for WANTING to spring clean, which is almost an impossible feat. Do what you can with what you know, and let a professional do the rest. Enjoy your "new" home.

Difference Between Mini vs Regular Dental Implants


While eating hard to chew food, you felt something was wrong. You chewed on something hard and then realized that it was not the food you are eating. You checked your teeth in front of a mirror and began to freak out because your front tooth was cracked. You know those front teeth are very important not only for cutting food but also to your appearance. Losing them can make you look old, lose your confidence, and can be very uncomfortable while eating. What are you going to do?

Eventually, all of us will lose our teeth due to aging, accident, and other incidents. Traditionally, your dentist will recommend you to have false teeth in replacement of your lost tooth. There is no doubt, these false teeth bring back your lost confidence and love for chewing down food. But there is still a disadvantage in wearing this - it can suddenly fall off while chewing or can give you a hard time speaking. That is why dentists recommended gluing them with a special glue to hold them in place so you speak and eat freely. Also, if you’re looking for custom advice for your unique case, make sure you reach out to www.studiobdental.ca for it. They are the best dental implant specialists in Toronto.

But with our advancement in technology, many dentists are now recommending dental implant instead of false teeth. Surely, it is more expensive than false teeth but the quality, ease of having it, and feeling of a real tooth is magnificent.

Why else dentists are recommending dental implants?

  1. They are not anchored to the adjacent teeth, thus saving remaining teeth from decay.
  2. They build confidence, obviously. You won't even know you lost your teeth.
  3. They are reliable because they can stay in for decades with proper care.

There are several types of a dental implant including mini dental implant and regular implant. What are the differences between the two?

Mini and regular implant serve the same function, to replace missing teeth and retain healthy ones, but there are differences between them. The mini dental implant is:

  1. Smaller in diameter. It can range anywhere from 2mm to 3.5mm wide.
  2. It has less impact, therefore can be very comfortable along the jawbone.
  3. It requires less bone support but can have a higher risk of implant failure because it is relatively small.
  4. It uses a solid one-piece screw.

Who are eligible to undergo mini dental implant?

Patients who have dropping jawbone can undergo a mini dental implant because it doesn't require full bone support. It is also good for patients who do not grind and clench teeth. Putting pressure on a mini dental planted teeth can make it weak overtime since its support screw is small.

On the other hand, a regular dental implant is:

  1. Its size ranges from 2mm to 3.5mm wide.
  2. Unlike mini dental implant, it uses two solid screws which connect the implant to the restoration.
  3. It is more durable and stronger than a mini dental implant because its screws are relatively larger.

Who are eligible to undergo regular dental implant?

Patient with a strong jawbone and without atrophy may qualify for the regular dental implant. Atrophy can weaken the implant and may fail it as well. A regular dental implant requires jawbone tissue for a support that is why preparatory screening and procedures is a must before performing the surgery. If your jawbone is weak, you may consider a mini dental implant instead.

How much do dental implants cost?

Dental implants are expensive than false teeth and this is something you should be expecting if you are planning to undergo the procedure. Why they cost too much? As mentioned a while ago, they are near exactly to true teeth and they are stronger than the average implant procedures.

A single tooth dental implant may costs you around $1000 up to $3000 defends upon the severity of the procedure to be made. A $500 up to $3000 may be added for the abutment and crown. If a single tooth dental implant may cost you $6000 at most, multiple teeth implants can cost you even more. The procedure can sore high up to $30,000.

The regular dental implant is way expensive than mini dental implant due to the quality of the materials and the complexity of the procedure.

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Mother's Day Gift Guide - Goutal Paris Chat Perche

Mother's Day is tomorrow! If you are still shopping, get mom an unforgettable fragrance, like Goutal Paris Chat Perche EDT. Fragrance is a unique kind of gift, that can be so wonderful now, and for many years to come. Scent has a strong correlation with memory, so a favorite scent can be linked to fond memories for a lifetime.


Every time she smells this fragrance, she will think of you. And, once it becomes her regular, every time someone close to her smells it, they will think of her. Scent is such a beautiful thing. Plus, it is just a nice, practical, but completely elegant gift.

*Although I will be provided with a bottle of this fragrance, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Little Bites® Mother’s Day Myrtle Beach Sweepstakes

*The coupons for product redemption, information, and gift card have been provided by Entenmann’s Little Bites muffins so that I could try the product and share my thoughts and information about Entenmann’s Little Bites muffins. The opinions expressed in this post are my own and do not reflect the opinions of Entenmann’s Little Bites muffins.*

What does mom REALLY want for Mother's Day? Love, appreciation, and quality time with family, of course, but how about doing all that while basking in the sun in Myrtle Beach? Sounds like the best gift ever. Of course, a lot of people cannot afford that. Luckily, Little Bites is making that a non-issue for one lucky person with their Little Bites Mother's Day Visit Myrtle Beach Sweepstakes.

As if being a delicious snack, made with real ingredients, and (most varieties) under 200 calories was not epic enough. What other snack is so perfect for kids, perfectly portioned, parent approved,  and even the perfect accompaniment to a morning cup of coffee for mom (and dad)?


I've never been to Myrtle Beach, but our family vacations are some of the best memories of my entire life. It is just so wonderful to be able to take a break from the hectic schedule of every day life (work, school, chores, errands, etc) and spend real, uninterrupted, time with your spouse and children. We have just had the pleasure to do that, last month, and it was fantastic.


I can assure you, whoever wins the amazing Myrtle Beach trip will be in for the tome of their life. But if, like me, your luck is not that good, you still have a chance to win a super fun prize. Entemann's Little Bites has been kind enough to provide three $5 coupons to purchase Little Bites Muffins as well as a $25 Visa Digital Gift Card so that I can offer you all a giveaway. So enter below. Good luck and have a fabulous Mother's Day!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, May 2, 2019

The Uniden R7 Radar Detector Available At Best Buy

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

As a new driver (I got my license 6 months ago), I still find it difficult to know (feel) how fast I am going sometimes. I have to watch the speedometer closely, which takes my focus form the road. I am often worried I will accidentally go too fast and end up getting a ticket or something. I've never gotten one, and I don't want that to change.

So I was super excited to discover the Uniden R7 Radar Detector, which is available at Best Buy (my fave place to shop for any type of gadget.) With the Uniden R7 Radar Detector, you can set a "Max Speed". A speed that is no to be exceeded, the R& will notify you if you do start to exceed it.


It has voice notifications, so you don't even have to take your eyes off the road. There are visual indicators too, but with the large OLED screen, you can quickly and easily read the indicators while maintaining focus on the road.

As the name suggests, it also detects radar nearby, so you can have advance notice before you go through a speed trap or something. It will indicate (with arrows) the direction the radar is coming from and use a green/red color scale system to show how close it is. Since you will have set your max speed, you shouldn't be worried about a ticket anyway, but knowing whats ahead is never a bad thing. Knowledge is power.

I really like the peace of mind of knowing my speed without having to take the risk of glancing at the speedometer so much. I wish I had this when I was learning to drive. My eyes were always half on the speedometer and half on the road at all times. How much easier it could have been. Oh well, better late than never. So... I'm off to Best Buy. Drive safe.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Spring Style Special - ELLE Sunglasses

You should all know by now that I am a sunglasses addict. I just love them. They are not only a super cute and versatile fashion accessory, they are basically a necessity, especially here in Florida. Just like other accessories, I change them up to match my seasonal style.

For spring, I love to add a little color to my look (which is usually mostly shades of black, maroon, and grey.) So, naturally, I want to add that pop of color to my accessories too. ELLE has these fabulous sunnies that have a color pattern. It reminds me so much of an abstract garden pattern. Greens and color (flowers).



I am in love with these. They are so fresh and whimsical, without being immature. They have an elegance to them, but nothing overstated. I own a LOT of sunglasses, and many look very similar to each other (I have a type) but these are unlike any other pair I have owned, in the very best way.

If you are looking for a fun, stylish, practical, spring accessory, be sure you give the ELLE sunglasses collection a look. (You can find them in every Kohl's store.) I know you will find a pair to fall in love with. Have a SUNsational Spring, my lovelies.

*Although I received these sunglasses at no cost, to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Consolidate Your Debt With Help From Roseland Associates

Why should you consolidate your debt?  

Consolidating debt has several advantages. First and foremost, if you can get a good interest rate on a debt consolidation loan, your overall interest will be lower, thus lowering the total amount of debt you have. In turn, you are paying out less each month. Plus, it is all compacted into one neat monthly payment, which is much less hassle than trying to remember when each different bill is due and pay them one by one.

Another reason is that by paying off many of your debts, you could raise your credit score. While it is true that a debt consolidation loan requires a hard pull of your credit, which can temporarily lower your score, going from many debts to one debt will have a positive impact on your score in the long run. And a higher credit score will generally ensure you get lower interest rates on future loans, thereby saving you more money in the future.

Who should consolidate their debt?

Debt consolidation might not be the best move for everyone, but it is a great option for many people. If you have only 1 major debt, or if your debt(s) are low interest already, then it might not be worth it for you to seek a consolidation loan. If, however, you have several high interest loans (like a mortgage, car payment, credit card debt, etc) then it is wise move to get those paid off (thus stopping any interest from them) and start paying on the new (debt consolidation) loan with lower interest instead.

Where do you start?

The first step is deciding that you want to take the step and commit to paying off your debts. While a debt consolidation loan might still save you money even if you are not completely diligent with the payments and such, it is not a magic cure. It will help you if you take it seriously and make it count. It's not just a "what the heck" kind of move. Consider it thoroughly.

Once you decide it's the right move for you, decide which debts (all or only some) that you want to consolidate. Get an idea in your head of how much you can truly afford to borrow and then use that figure to decide which debts are the most pressing ones to get paid off right away. You should also research debt consolidation loans and interest rates. Try to find the lender that works best for your needs.

Roseland Associates can help.

As I said, you should research the options available to you. But if you are looking for a good place to start, look into Roseland Associates. They offer low interest debt consolidation loans and have great employees that are happy to discuss your questions and concerns, at length, to ensure that you are getting the service you deserve.

If you are unsure where to start, they can help explain the process and walk you through it every step of the way, ensuring none of your questions go unanswered. You can call them (toll free) to get a no pressure consultation in regards to your potential debt consolidation loan. You have nothing to lose but your extra debt.

Monday, April 15, 2019

Mother's Day GIft Guide - ELLE Sunglasses

Mother's Day is less than one month away. If you haven't found mom the perfect gift yet, it's time to really start getting serious. What is great about Mother's Day is the timing. Springtime opens up so many possibilities for great warm weather gifts.

My favorite warm weather gift is sunglasses. I have an obsession with sunglasses, but even for those that don't, they make a fabulous gift. Not only are they practical, but they are a super versatile accessory.

I am a very low maintenance type of person. I want to be decked out in cute accessories all the time, but , alas, I just don't have the time or energy to do that most days. Sunglasses, however, have my back. I can just grab the pair that best accentuates my chosen outfit and BAM, instant glow up.

ELLE has some gorgeous sunglasses. I am basically in love with their whole collection. I got two pairs so far, and they are fabulous!


The picture can't begin to capture their beauty. They are different shades, but both are in blush gold/rose gold tones. Such a hot color. They go with everything. The quality is excellent, too. I can tell they are very well made. They are not too lose to where they fall off my head (which I hate) and they fit very comfortably.

ELLE sunglasses are available in every Kohl's store in America, so you can easily find the perfect pair for mom (or for yourself). Give mom a taste of the Parisians' lifestyle this Mother's Day.

*Although I received these products at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Lead Management For New Businesses

So, you have started a business - what now? When you have a new business there are many things that can make or break your success. There is one thing, however, that you will absolutely need in order to succeed: Exposure. People have to know that your product or service exists and where to get it, otherwise, it might as well not exist.

There are many ways to get your company noticed and recruit customers. Social media marketing is always good. That alone is not enough to do much at first, probably, but it is quick, easy and free, though you can pay to turn your posts into targeted ads.

Depending on the product or service you offer, there is a change that you could have a post that goes viral. Viral posts bring in tons of viewers, many of whom could be potential customers. I have seen many videos of "check out how awesome this product is" on social media, and a lot of the time I do want to buy them, and I even search for the products, and even actually purchase them, just based on that.

In my opinion that works well since people are expecting ads on social media, but we generally learn to ignore them. With the viral videos (often not even made by the business themselves) it is more of just "this is a cool thing" as opposed to a direct ad. People have their guard down. They are just watching in enjoyment and then they relate to it and feel it feels a need or want that they have. It's more natural.

Stepping aside from social media, there are other platforms to gather potential customers. If your product or service is meant for other business to utilize, it is fairly easy to pitch those companies directly. You simply need to google the contacts for the department you want. Often, it is as simple as that.

If google isn't pulling up what you need, there are other tools that are made to pull up company emails. Clearbit Connect is an extension that I use. I can search a company name and it will show a list of all the employees it has in its database for that company. Name, title, and email address. Once you have the contacts, you can reach out and make your pitch.


Of course, when you are starting a new business, you might not have the time, or simply just not have the desire, to do all the legwork yourself. That is totally fine. In fact, in some cases, it might be better. There are companies that can do it for you. Pronexis, for example.

Pronexis can handle any leads you send their way. Do you get leads emailed to you? You can send those to the Email Ninja, which will slice up the email and create a lead record in their system. Additionally, they are directly connected to many lead producers including Thumbtack, HomeAdvisor, and Porch. Their reps are well trained, accent nuetral, and sales minded. Let them work for you.

Whether you do it alone or you let others help, visability is the key to sucess in business. But so are vision, dedication, passion, and innovation. Have a great product/service, let people know that you have it, never stop pushing forward, always be looking to improve, and never stop loving what you do. Sucess will follow.

Monday, April 8, 2019

Easter Gift Guide - Vines & Branches

Easter is a couple weeks away. Are you planning a family gathering or special meal? Every year we have a huge gathering over Easter (and the proceeding week). With 40 plus people from all over the United States, the UK, and Ireland. It's a big deal.

We always have at leas one big meal, that is semi potluck style. A few of us cook all the big things (ham, turkey, etc) and everyone else can make whatever they want. There are sides, appetizers, desserts - it's awesome.

The kitchens in the rooms are small, though, so I love to have anything delicious that I don't have to cook. Like the amazing Tapenades Gift Box from Vines & Branches. Not only is it such a pretty gift (perfect for a hostess gift), but the spreads are so delicious.


These will be a huge hit at our reunion. I'm going to make a tray with crackers and cut veggies. This will be great to put out before the rest of the food, so people can snack to tide themselves over while we set everything up.

Whether you are hosting at home, hosting away, or visiting someone, this trio gift set would make the perfect addition to any Easter meal. However you will be spending Easter, I wish you a wonderful day full of health, happiness, and delicious food.

*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

How To Style Food Professionally

Have you looked a picture of something delicious and wondered how do they get the food to look that delicious? Suddenly your mouth is salivating and you’re craving that delicious and over priced burger because it looks just that good! Is there a way for you to captivate your audience in that same way as well? I have a few fun styling tips on how to make food look incredible with a few easy!

Use Less Food - While you may want to pile on as much food as you can onto a plate, when it comes to photographing your food, less is actually more. Think about how you can use that white space on your plate for your picture. You want your picture to be more about balance and not about how much food someone is going to be eating!

Experiment With Heights - If you have various height with your food, this helps create different levels. Use a cutting board to raise up some of your scene. Place something on a cake stand or use glasses of various heights to offset the photo. You don’t even need to go higher if you don’t want too. Add a few things of texture such as a wrinkled kitchen towel can help break up that visual difference and add some layers. Height does create a natural frame that you can work off of especially if you are wanting to shoot with different angles or straight on!

What’s The Biggest Strength Is - This is actually a crucial question to ask when shooting a dish or the food?! Is it the fresh ingredients you recently picked out of your garden? Is it the color of the dark chocolate icing that’s spreading over the ooey gooey cake? Is it the shape of the dish that’s unique? What feeling can this food bring to someone is another great question to ask when looking to photograph it. Is it going to bring someone comfort, a health idea? These combinations will help create the final look to your photograph.

Use Light - I don’t think it personally matters if you use natural light or need to bring in artificial light because the day you were planning to shoot has a huge storm now. Using artificial light can make a beautiful food photography come to life. It’s also predictable and always there for you even if it’s pitch dark outside. If you are planning on shooting a dinner scene, you don’t want to cook your meal too early so the light will be as perfect as can be. Putting together a quality light and softbox can really help enhance and change everything for you. Of course, if you’re able to shoot your dish in natural light, this is ideal too. 

Have you looked a picture of something delicious and wondered how do they get the food to look that delicious? Suddenly your mouth is salivating and you’re craving that delicious and over priced burger because it looks just that good! Is there a way for you to captivate your audience in that same way as well? I have a few fun styling tips on how to make food look incredible with a few easy!


  1. Use Less Food - While you may want to pile on as much food as you can onto a plate, when it comes to photographing your food, less is actually more. Think about how you can use that white space on your plate for your picture. You want your picture to be more about balance and not about how much food someone is going to be eating!
  1. Experiment With Heights - If you have various height with your food, this helps create different levels. Use a cutting board to raise up some of your scene. Plae something on a cake stand or use glasses of various heights to offset the photo. You don’t even need to go higher if you don’t want too. Add a few things of texture such as a wrinkled kitchen towel can help break up that visual difference and add some layers. Height does create a natural frame that you can work off of especially if you are wanting to shoot with different angles or straight on!
  2. What’s The Biggest Strength Is - This is actually a crucial question to ask when shooting a dish or the food?! Is it the fresh ingredients you recently picked out of your garden? Is it the color of the dark chocolate icing that’s spreading over the ooey gooey cake? Is it the shape of the dish that’s unique? What feeling can this food bring to someone is another great question to ask when looking to photograph it. Is it going to bring someone comfort, a health idea? These combinations will help create the final look to your photograph.
  3. Use Light - I don’t think it personally matters if you use natural light or need to bring in artificial light because the day you were planning to shoot has a huge storm now. Using artificial light can make a beautiful food photography come to life. It’s also predictable and always there for you even if it’s pitch dark outside. If you are planning on shooting a dinner scene, you don’t want to cook your meal too early so the light will be as perfect as can be. Putting together a quality light and softbox can really help enhance and change everything for you. Of course, if you’re able to shoot your dish in natural light, this is ideal too.



Image: Premier Surface
  1. Using White Space- White space is key when shooting a great dish. I was pleasantly surprised that the white space I used to photograph a delicious meal I made was all in the comfort of our own kitchen. We recently replaced our countertops with Calacatta Marble Countertops! What’s so unique about these countertops? We purchased them from Premier Surfaces which has various locations around the United States. We loved the calacatta marble as well as the carrara marble, both from Italy. The carrara marble tendsto have a muddy white base or a grayish background with soft veining while the calacatta has a more pure white background with dramatic darker grey veining. It can be a bit difficult to tell with just the naked eye but once you put them side by side you can tell a difference. If you want your kitchen countertops to be a statement piece, you’ll want the calacatta marble, especially if you have a large island. I can’t tell you how many compliments I’ve received on them and the maintenance is not too terrible. They will etch over time because that’s what marble just does but most homeowners like ourselves do not mind because it gives it a bit of character. Personally, it makes the picture of our dish that much more unique!
I’m sure there are many more countless ways to style food but these are some great tips and tricks to help you if you are thinking about becoming a food blogger or someone that is interested in writing their own cookbook and looking to share some of your dishes with friends and family! Soon you’ll have everyone drooling over your own dish photographs and you’ll laugh remembering how you still do the same thing when you see them yourself!

Monday, April 1, 2019

Mother's Day GIft Guide - ELLE Jewelry

This year is flying by. Mother's Day will be here before you know it. Don't wait until the last minute to get mom the perfect gift. While it is true that it's the thought that counts, if all you can think of is something generic like a gift card or a candle, that says something that I doubt you want your gift to say.

Even the most low maintenance moms love a gift that sparkles. Something that makes them feel like a movie star. Something elegant, something timeless, something special. A piece from ELLE Jewelry is just they thing. Their pieces are stunning!




They have fabulous collections with pieces that match, but each is perfect all on their own. Like these gorgeous pieces from the Promises 2.0 Collection. My picture does not even come close to doing them justice. They are breathtaking.


Each piece has a tiny ruby somewhere on it. That is how you know it is an ELLE original. I love that little touch, just one seemingly small trait that makes the piece extra special. I think that is the perfect analogy for motherhood, too. There are millions of moms in the world, but only your mom has the special little things that make her unique and amazing.

SO let her know how appreciated and how precious she is with the gift of a beautiful and unique piece from ELLE Jewelry. And if you're a mama with young kiddos or otherwise don't expect to receive a gift, get one for yourself. You deserve it, darling. Happy Mother's Day.

*Although I received these products at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

What Is Dermalinfusion?

The search for better facial skin remains an elusive one. Many are looking into ways to achieve a healthier, softer and smoother facial skin free from defects. Facial skin beauty is an ever-changing field with numerous skin products and procedures being innovated. Lots of skin treatment procedures are being tested to ensure they deliver the best results.
In this article, we will look at what Dermalinfusion is all about and what it has to offer in terms of facial skin care and beauty.

What is Dermalinfusion?

Dermalinfusion is a skin treatment procedure that involves the process of exfoliation, extraction and the infusion of serum into the skin. It is a 3-in-1 skin care treatment. In simple terms, the process involves using high-grade medical tips to clean the skin surface, extract all the skin dirt and debris such as dead skin cells and then infusing serum into the cleaned skin. This innovative technology helps to resolve underlying cellular issues that bring about skin imperfections such as skin lines and damage by the sun effects.


What Does the Procedure Correct?

Dermalinfusion is an innovative skin care treatment that is meant to correct several facial skin defects. The serums used for this procedure target specific skin damages such as wrinkles, fine lines, hyperpigmentation, acne, rough skin, and dry skin. The serums come in different varieties. Therefore, you will need to consult your medical doctor beforehand to determine which serum type will work best on you.

What Type of Serum Are Available?

There are different types of serums that you can opt for when undertaking your dermalinfusion procedure. Ultra-Hydrating, Brightening, Pore Clarifying, and Vitamin-C are the serum treatments you can choose depending on your facial skin needs. Regardless, the serums work pretty much the same. Usually, the serums penetrate to reach the deep layers of the skin and in the process infusing minerals, vitamins, and antioxidants.

Will You Experience Side Effects?

Dermalinfusion is a safe and quick non-surgical procedure that has minimal side effects. Your skin will show signs of being flushed or red once the treatment is complete. Nonetheless, the side-effects will dissipate after a short time.

How Many Sessions Are Recommended?

If you are seeking to achieve the best results through Dermalinfusion then you will need to undertake the treatment several times. For, admirable results, 4-6 treatments sessions are highly recommended. The number of sessions you will decide to undertake will be determined by your facial skin needs and doctor's recommendations.

Do You Need Any Post-Care Treatment?

Like other cosmetic treatment procedures, Dermalinfusion will also require post-care treatment to ensure the procedure has a higher success rate. Your doctor should be able to advise you on how to take care of your skin.

Where Can You Get the Best Dermalinfusion?

Dermalinfusion has gained traction and has been taken up by many. It is now being offered in many facial skincare facilities within many states across the U.S. One of the best places to get dermalinfusion treatment in nyc is jtavclinicalskincare that is based in New York. The center offers highly specialized facial skin care services undertaken by certified skincare professionals with personalized services.

Gogh Jewelry Design - Mother's Day Gift Guide

Spring is here. Mother's day is coming up. I have the perfect simple yet stunning accessory that is perfect for both. Whether you are shopping for mom or for yourself, the amazing Mindfulness Wrap Bracelet from Gogh Jewelry Design is perfect!!


This super stylish wrap bracelet doubles as a sassy necklace. It is made with a mix of semi-precious Chakra healing stones. I just love the simple and elegant, yet whimsical style of this bracelet/necklace. I love the colors. It adds some flair, but goes with everything. So versatile.

I'm a mom, and I adore this piece. My own mom would love it a well. She loves bead and stone jewelry. Gogh Jewelry Design has so many other stunning pieces, as well. Something for every mom and anyone looking for a great spring fashion accessory.

*Although I received this product at no cost to facilite a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Building a Business

I often get asked about my "brand", meaning my business and the image I have created for my business/myself. Essentially, no matter the type of business, your business will always be a reflection of you. Because of that, it is very important to invest as much as possible (in money, time, and effort) into your business. I have a few very basic tips that might be helpful for those looking to build a business.

First and foremost, you have to really want it. That sounds cliche, but it's important. If you do not truly want the business, it will be much harder to put in the dedication needed for the business to succeed. I have known people who want a business just because they think it's the mature thing to do. They think if they don't "level up" they are somehow failing at life. That mentality, in my experience, is toxic. Without passion, it's just another job. And "just another job" is not something you make sacrifices for.


Second, have a great idea. This kind of goes hand and hand with the first tip. To truly have a successful business, it needs to be something that people are going to care about. Whether that is numerous movie reviews or low carb ice cream or an easy-to-follow financial planning system, if you truly care about it, and feel there is a need for it in the world, other people will likely agree.

Similarly, it's important to understand your customers. Knowing what your customers are looking for, what they expect, and what they don't want to see is vital to customer success. One way of knowing is that you relate to them, because they want the same things you want, but there are tools that can help, too, since as your business grows it will expend past your demographic and become more universal. Guided tour features allow you to create detailed, personalized onboarding tracks that guide your customers in a high-touch, yet scalable way.

Know your limits, but don't settle. It's important to have realistic expectations. If you have delicious of grandeur you can find yourself feeling like you're failing even when you are doing quite well. Your business will most likely not become an overnight sensation. It probably won't be the next Amazon or Apple, but it can change your life and even change the world. That's not to say don't strive for those things. Always be building towards more, just don't expect a miracle. It takes work.

And last but not least, never give up. Another cliche, but it's sometimes the simplest things that are the most important. You might have it easy. You might strike gold on your first swing, but it is more likely that you will fail at some point. That's life. That's business. The real success is in not letting that stop you. Passion, intelligence, hard work, dedication, ingenuity, creativity, empathy, these are the building blocks of any good business. The rest is just the drywall. Go forth and build.