Saturday, October 12, 2019

Nadine West - 5th Shipment

It's, once again, my favorite time of the month. I just got my 5th Nadine West shipment! This month didn't blow me away as much as some of the others, but I still like it, and it's still so much fun to see what my stylist picks out. Lets check it out.

These pants are nice. They are a bit dressy (for me) and I love that the legs are wide at the bottom. I adore wide legs on pants.  would totally wear bell bottoms every day if I could. The color is not my normal choice, but probably great for fall. It seems like it will be flattering.


The waist itself is a little too small (since they don't stretch), but I set my sizes that way on purpose, since I am doing Keto and an losing. I didn't want to fall in love with something just to have it be too big in a month or something. So now, when I slim down a little more, I will already have this great pair of pants to wear.

I am not usually a big fan of sweaters, especially living in Florida, where there is very rarely a need or even tolerance for warm clothes. This one is cute, though, and it will be nice to have a presentable sweater should I need one. Even though I never get to wear them, I have a bunch of hoodies, but those are not good for more formal occasions. The little tie on the side of this makes it a little extra sassy.


Again, this is a sweater, a cardigan actually. So this would be to go over another shirt. I think a back tank would be good under this. But it would be cute with jeans, but I think it would also go well with the pants (above) that I got in this shipment.


That is biggest "issue" with this shipment, that only a couple of the pieces would go together, so the actual amount of outfits is less than the others. And the fact that I don't often wear sweaters or long sleeves. But that is still fine, because I already have other clothing that will fit well with the "lonely" pieces from this shipment. But, we'll get to that later, let's see what else I got this month.


So, again, it's long sleeves, which is not ideal, and it is a little more form fitting than I would like (since I am very lumpy, lol) but I love the color and design, and that criss-cross detail on the neckline is so cute. It will go so well with jeans, but also with black leggings or black dressy pants. And skirts, I'm sure, though I rarely wear skirts.


These pants are not something I would have thought of but they are cute. The color is kind of a brick red, and the fabric is rouched. They are kinda light, but not too thin. They stretch, so they fit, but they are not too big. They don't really match anything else in the shipment, but they would actually probably work with the black & white sweater. But I also have some shirts from my previous shipments that would work great with them.


These kind of threw me off a bit at first. They are workout shorts. A staple. The fit is perfect and they are very comfortable, I just didn't expect them in a shipment full of cool weather clothes. That's what's so fun about Nadine West. You never know what you will get. These are great. Obviously, they don't pair with the other pieces, though.


Last (for the clothing) and definitely not least is this adorable blue plaid shirt. I love this. It's my favorite thing from this shipment. It does not really match anything else in this shipment, either, but I have plenty of other stuff to match it, like a super cute pair of light blue capris I got from Nadine West a couple months ago. (As seen in the look below.)

But first, on to jewelry. The jewelry just keeps getting cuter. The bracelets are one piece. I love the layer look and they are super affordable. (Just $9.99 for the set!) And the necklace is so pretty as well. It's long enough to fall just above my cleavage, so it's perfectly placed. I love it.



So, you probably want to see what these look like on an actual person, so here is the outfit I put together. That adorable plaid shirt paired with Nadine West Capris from a prior shipment. And some matching sunnies.


Overall, this shipment wasn't my favorite, but I've had so many good ones already that to be my favorite will be a tall task.These pieces are cute. I adore the blue shirt and I love have smaller pants ready for when I need them. I like having an "adult" sweater for when I need one. I can't wait to see what next month's shipment has for me.

If you have not tried Nadine West already, you really should. You only pay for the items you keep. So if you find even one thing you love, you've already won. And if you don't like anything (which I feel would be absurd), you just send it all back, play nothing and try again next month. No risk, all reward.

*Although I received these items at no cost, to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Halloween Special - TV Store Online

Halloween month is officially upon us. I am so excited! Halloween is one of my favorite holidays, and I love fall. Even if in Florida we rarely get fall weather, I just love this time of year. I love to decorate and have Halloween parties and eat pumpkin everything.

Of course, I really love to pick out costumes for the kids. But I love to pick them out for me, too. I love to dress up. My husband thinks it's silly. I think that is a sign that he is a psychopath. But anyway, I cannot get enough of Halloween and all things festive for fall.

I found a super cool costume, this year, from TV Store Online, and I am beyond excited. I love all things geeky and super hero, comics, pop culture. TV Store Online has all the things I love. It was kind of hard to choose, since they have so many awesome costumes, but in the end, I can't resist Harley Quinn.

I saw this awesome Harley Quinn Jacket, and I instantly knew that It had to be part of my costume. But it gets better.

TV Store Online also had the matching Crossbody Clutch.


These two alone would be a fabulous costume paired with some regular clothing pieces, but why stop there? TV Store Online also has this awesome Harley Quinn Corset & TuTu costume. (Which would also be a good costume all on its own.)


But, I decided I wanted it all, so I'm putting them together. I think so at least. I might change my mind and break them up back into 2 costumes. Maybe I'll even do a wardrobe change during the night.


No matter what costume(s) you are looking for, TV Store Online probably has it and then some. Really. I want to buy half the stuff just to wear around the house. I love it all. I know you will, too.

In fact, TV Store Online is generous enough to sponsor a giveaway. So one of you lucky readers will win the (in-stock) costume of your choice from TV Store Online. Enter via the Rafflecopter Below. Good luck!

*Although I received these products at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Halloween Special - JBL Pulse 3

It's October! You know what that means. It's officially the start of Halloween season. I am super excited. I love Halloween. This is my favorite time of year, even though in Florida we are not getting fall weather. Not even close.

Anyway, it's now the time to start decorating and picking out Halloween costumes and planning Halloween parties. Halloween parties are probably the most fun to plan and host. All the fun of a holiday party. Food, drinks, decorations, etc., plus costumes and no gifts to buy. Halloween always seems to be more fun and less pressure.

So, it's important to me to make my Halloween parties extra special. This year I am very excited, because I got this awesome JBL Pulse 3, and it's going to be the star of the show. This thing is so awesome!


It has so many cool features. The most notable thing is probably the lights and sound capability, perfect to set a spooky but funky scene for Halloween. Plus it also has an awesome battery life, with 12 hours of playtime. So the party doesn't have to end until the next morning when it's time for work. Plus, it's waterproof! As I mentioned, it is very hot in Florida, so this is perfect to keep the party cool when things heat up. No worries when it rains, either.


Of course it has JBL connect and a speakerphone feature, too, because it can't always just be a party (as much as I wish it could.) This thing has it all. And I just really love the overall shape/design. It fits well in any space and never looks out of place.

I use this every day. Music is such an important part of my life and my daily routines. If I can't have my music on when I am cooking, or cleaning, etc. I get very crabby. It just helps keep me pumped and speaks to my soul when I need an outlet. It always sounds so great on the JBL Pulse 3.

So for Halloween parties or just boring old chores, the JBL Pulse 3 is an invaluable asset to any home. I love it so much that I want one in every room. As it is, this one goes where I go (though it is loud enough that I can hear it from other rooms.) I can't wait to rock the house on Halloween. Until then, stay spooky, my friends.

*Although I received this product at no cost, to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Monday, September 30, 2019

The Best of Jewish Children’s Books for the New Year!

For Jewish people worldwide, the new year kicks off on Rosh Hashanah when people wish each other l’shana tova – a sweet new year! This September, on top of eating delicious apples with honey and making resolutions for the coming year, families raising Jewish children can also kick off the New Year by signing up for PJ Library, a free program that offers monthly, age-appropriate books celebrating Jewish values and culture through the joy of story books.


A program of the Harold Grinspoon Foundation, PJ Library sends more than 200,000 books a month to families across North America. Expertly curated, the monthly selections exemplify the best of Jewish children’s literature and offer books that are certain to capture children’s imaginations with cheerful characters, compelling stories, and vibrant illustrations.

PJ Library welcomes all Jewish families, whatever their background, knowledge, family make-up, or observance may be. The stories help families engage with Jewish values, ideas, and traditions on their own terms, and the books are paired with activities and resources for the whole family to learn, create, and play together.

Celebrate the new year by signing up your kiddos for PJ Library. Sign up today!


Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Biggest Jackpots Won On Slots

As the online casino industry gets bigger and bigger, so too do the pay outs, meaning that some people these days are getting seriously lucky on the slots. It is true; with so many people spinning the reels in 2019 it means that developers and casinos can afford to pay out much more money. And the frequency of players also means that things like progressive jackpot machines are more likely to pay out quicker simply due to the sheer velocity of gamblers playing them.

So, more and more people are hitting the proverbial holy grail of online slots, aka the jackpot, but what are the biggest jackpots won on slots in 2019, including from Dream Jackpot? Well, first and foremost, it is actually very difficult to work this one out with 100% accuracy, simply because there are so many people winning these days. But we have done a thorough bit of research and these are the findings…

Mega Moolah Jackpot

It is funny actually, you may have expected there to be a few different titles on the list for biggest jackpots won on slots in 2019, but the reality is that Microgaming’s Mega Moolah is responsible for the vast majority of them. That is most probably because of the developer’s outrageous Progressive Jackpot Network that covers thousands of spins a second. It therefore means that a big hitter is never too far away.

On the 30th of January 2019 one lucky Canadian playing on Zodiac Casino won an absolutely ludicrous sum of $20,057,734, a total that could quite easily be 2019’s biggest online slot win, even though it happened right at the start of the year. It is just that big! What a lucky guy.

You will quickly realise why so many people love playing Mega Moolah after learning that there has been two more huge jackpot wins in 2019, and we’re only just about half way through. £8,165,457 was obtained on the 3rd of May also, whilst the 5th of March saw one lucky player win $12,945,603. Bonkers! By now the lesson must be clear – give Mega Moolah a shot if you want to end up with one of the biggest jackpots of the year.

Mega Bucks Slot Game

Another slot, this time land-based, that has gained an almost mythical reputation for incredibly large pay outs is the Mega Bucks machines that are found all across Las Vegas and Nevada. These are responsible for some of the biggest wins in the whole of history, so there is no chance they would not be included in the biggest jackpot wins on slots in 2019.

On Sunday April the 14th a hotel guest at Sunset Station in Henderson sat on a Mega Bucks machine after depositing $40, luckily for him it only took a few $3 spins until the machine unleashed its huge jackpot. The gambler then walked away with a jackpot of $13,154,723, can you believe that? All off of a 3-dollar spin.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Nadine West - 4th Shipment

It's time again. I look forward to this every month. I love getting my Nadine West shipment. This is my 4th one. Some of the styles are outside my normal "box" but that is part of what makes it so fun. I get to try new looks that I would not have the ambition to try otherwise. It's awesome.


I love neutral staples, like these black stretch denim bermudas. They go with everything and are super comfortable.


This is a little outside my comfort zone. It's a romper. It is super cute, but I normally do not wear shorts at all, because I hate my fat legs. And this is pretty short (to me). But I am working on my weight, and I am going to give this a try. Now I have an excuse to branch out a bit.


This red top is so cute. It is dressy enough to wear with slacks or a skirt, but comfortable and casual enough for jeans or leggings too.


I love the color of this top. The cutout design on the sleeves is so cute. The shape seems like it will be a little form fitting on me, which is not ideal, but I think it will work.


The fabric of this is a little unusual. It's kinda thin and stiff, but it's cool. I love the color and pattern.


This black top is excellent. It's dressy, it's a little trendy, it will go with everything. I love it.


I wasn't sure about these pants at first. I normally don't do too much pattern on the bottom, especially stripes, but the cut and comfort is amazing, and these actually look quite nice on. I really like them.


And here are some of the outfit combos I think will be good.



Of course, it's not all clothes. Here is the awesome jewelry that I got. I love them all, but especially that feather necklace.


Now, seeing the flat lays is all well and good, but I know when I am shopping for clothes that I like to see how they look on a real person. So here is me in one of the outfits.



The fit is great. And this looks pretty nice (much lass casual than my normal clothes) while still be very comfortable. I love the wide legs on the pants, and the fabric is like butter. Better than yoga pants. I am thrilled. I can't wait to get my next shipment.

And, as always, if you are already getting or decide to get Nadine West, I would love to see what outfits you get and/or discuss the fabulousness that is Nadine West with you in the comments or on social. Until next time, take care, my lovelies.

*Although I receive my subscription at no cost to facilitate my reviews, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Nadine West 3rd Shipment

Hello, lovelies. Today we will be checking out my 3rd shipment from Nadine West. I've been looking forward to this since last month. I love fashion and clothes, but I generally don't buy clothes for myself except for band shirts or something (which I am obsessed with.)

It is so much fun to be able to get a personalized wardrobe sent to me every month. (Actually, I changed it to every 2 weeks, because I love it so much.) I am getting real women's clothing. Tops that are not t-shirts, and pants that are not just cheap athletic leggings. This makes me feel so stylish and mature.

So, lets see all the awesome goodies I got this time. Like I said last time, I think this shipment is even better than the previous one. They just keep getting better.


These clothes are totally my style. There are a couple that are not something I would choose, but I still love them. But others are exactly me, as if I picked them myself. Like this shirt. I love it!


And these stretch jeggings. They are so good. And they will go great with everything.


So that brings us to this adorable striped shirt. I love the cut. The little "tie" in the front just makes it look much more stylish. Being chubby, I wish I could pull it off a little better, but that is not the shirt's fault. I love the sleeves, they help to hide my flabby arms.

I also got a smaller, more fitted shirt and a sheer short sleeved cardigan style shirt. These are the two that I would never think to pick for myself, but they are super cute, and probably the most "girly" of this shipment.


Those will both go great with the light blue-gray capris that I got. They have stretch, too. Casual, but sleek. I like them.


And I got a 3rd pair of bottoms this time (I got a dress n the past 2 shipments.) ANd the other pair of bottoms is so completely me. They are stretchy like leggings, but they have real pockets and cute zippers. They give me such an emo vibe (which I love.)


They look so good with my favorite shirt from this shipment.


And last, but not least, the jewelry. That black corded bracelet works so well with this outfit, too. And I really like the long necklace. It's all so pretty and works so well with the outfits.


And of course, seeing the flat lays is great, but it's hard to tell how clothes will look on a real, live, lumpy, person. So here is how my favorite outfit looks on me. I am still not happy with my body yet, but I love this outfit and it fits perfectly.


If you have not tried Nadine West yet, you really should. There is no styling fee or membership fee. You only pay for whatever fabulous items you keep. And the pieces are so affordable. The most expensive ones in my box were $26.99. The black jeggings are only $19.99. Some of the jewelry is priced even lower than that. It really is such a great value.

I am already consumed with anticipation for my next shipment. I am loving this. If you decide to try Nadine West, I would love to check out some of your looks, feel free to tag me. Ciao for now, lovelies.

*Although I received this shipment at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own.*