Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Superior Source Vitamins - November Giveaway!

While you are stuffing the turkey, trimming the tree, and decking the halls, don't forget a little self care, too. I don't mean coffees and manicures, though those are important too, I mean caring for your health. In other words, 'immune-ize' your holiday season.

It can be hard to find the time for 'routine' wellness routines, but there's even less time for this bustling season when you are down with a cold or flu. Plus, it's not so difficult when you have a secret weapon tucked away on your Santa bag. Like diligent elves, Superior Source Vitamins do all the work.

What makes Superior Source Vitamins special is their MicroLingual “Under the Tongue Technology” which works lightning fast. Because they dissolving in seconds, they are quickly absorbed into the body to start working fast.

NO pills to swallow! This is the winning feature for me. I HATE taking pills and always feel the urge to choke, even on small ones. Not only that, but, by swallowing supplements, as much as 50% of the potency is lost in the high acid environment of the stomach. So these easy quick dissolve tabs are also more effective. 


And while you're buying gifts for everyone else, you deserve something too. The gift of better health. That's why Superior Source has generously sponsored a wonderful giveaway. One lucky winner will receive a prize pack with 7 awesome Superior Source Supplements ($100 value!) The pack includes: Advanced Zinc, Extra Strength D3, Mushroom Infusion Powder : Immunity, Vitamin B12, Vitamin C, Multi Vitamin, and Just Women Iron.

Enter via the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

*Although this is a sponsored partnership, all opinions are 100% my own.*



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Greatest Night of My Life - My Chemical Romance Review

On Saturday I had the absolute pleasure of finally living out one of my greatest dreams. Not only did I get to see my favorite band of all time perform live, but I had the immense honor of photographing them. This opportunity is, and likely will remain, the biggest achievement of my professional career. But, respectfully, this experience wasn't about my work.

In fact, I've found it extremely difficult to find the words to write this review. The desire is there, to shout from the rooftops how this was the greatest live performance I have ever seen, but no words in my vocabulary seem to hold enough power to truly describe what I felt that night.

I could easily say that the MCR show was special because I have loved them since I was a teenager. That would technically be true. However, the reality is so much more than that. As most of us have, I have been waiting for this show for nearly three years. That is a lot of anticipation and expectations to live up to. 

I have been following the entire tour via fan live streams, jumping around from link to link, choppy pixel to pixel, just trying to get a glimpse of the unique brilliance that every night on tour has held. Still, it was magical. I had a solid idea of what I could expect from the night. The ever-changing setlist, the unpredictable costumes, the hilarious stage banter, and, of course, some of the most passionate and talented artists to ever grace a stage.

Somehow, I was still not expecting Gerard to come out covered head to toe in a sheet. Of course he would be a ghost. It's brilliant. That, however, is my only complaint about the night. The idea was inspired; he looked super cool. B, but I was standing in the pit, ready to photograph his face. The gorgeous, expressive face that only Gerard has. I wanted to see his face. 

I got over that disappointment quickly. Who else could look this stunning while obscured by a garb of fabric? Gerard is so charismatic. You could still see and feel all his emotions during the songs. His voice was perfect, even through the barrier.

The first three songs (the only ones photographers get to shoot) flew by. My camera and photography skills failed me slightly, though I could have probably gotten better shots if I had focused more on framing than fist pumping. But as I said, my first reason for being at the show was not work. I was there to see My Chemical Romance live. I suppose that means nearly hitting another photographer as I jumped around to "I'm Not Okay". That memory will last me as long as any photograph.




It's fitting, perhaps prophetic, that Gerard dressed as a ghost because I felt as though I was watching from outside my own body. It was incredibly surreal. It was electric, a powerful current of emotion surging through my body, yet at the same time, it like I was watching it happen to someone else. Like it was a dream or a movie.

After the three press songs were over, I literally ran back to my seat to join my children who were also having this transcendent experience. I'm not in shape, and I don't run for anything less than emergencies, so that should tell you how important this is to me. Already embarrassingly winded from a short sprint, I still huffed out every word to the next song-- and every other song that I wasn't recording.

It was a precarious balance of trying to live in the moment, and preserve the moment. Screaming, singing, jumping, waving our arms at Gerard's prompt, as well as trying to video and take photographs (even, at times, with two cameras simultaneously.) 

The photos from my seat are not high quality by any means, but as a veteran fan, I am used to images that look twice cooked in a microwave, and a least you can see them; all of them, since Gerard took off his costume about eight songs into the set. It helps that the guys have never taken a bad picture. 

I love seeing the guys interact and play off of each other's energy. It's obvious how much fun they are having and how they are still just a group of best friends doing what they love. That is what has made this tour so unforgettable. This isn't an act, it's not a job: it's art, passion, love for the fans, love for each other. Bias aside, I cannot think of another band on this level who are as genuine, kind, creative and passionate as My Chemical Romance.

I have said a thousand times "this band is special" but that doesn't even begin to describe it. They are a once-in-a-lifetime kind of band. I am so lucky that I got to be a part of the generation that grew up with such positive role models and inspiring music. I can literally say that I would not be the person I am today without the contributions of My Chemical Romance - if I would even be alive at all.

I could write forever about the incredible show that the band put on. Gerard's voice: just as powerful and hauntingly beautiful as it was 20 years ago. Their smiles: happiness literally beamed from their faces. The music: even better than the studio versions. Each song is subtly refined as the band has matured as musicians. Everything about the show was perfect, and nothing I could say could do justice to just how life-changing it was.

I do need to talk about something else, though. Something that can't be planned or practiced. The experience of standing in a crowd, nearly 30 thousand strong, everyone of the same mind for 90 minutes. People of every age, gender, religion, and financial status, all feeling the same things. It's incredible. There was a moment, during The World is Ugly, when the crowd turned on their cell phone lights. I have seen this on streams and recorded videos. I have heard the reactions of other fans, being awed by how bright it gets. But it's something you can't truly understand until you experience it.

We weren't in a dark arena anymore, it was high noon on a cloudless day. It was so bright. And it may sound cheesy or cliche, but that perfectly describes how MCR's music affects me. It's the beacon of light that has guided me through all of the darkest points of my life.

I think I have rambled quite enough for one post, but I will end by saying that My Chemical Romance is still 'that band.' The one who works harder than everyone else. The one who puts every piece of themselves into their art. The band that doesn't follow a formula or a script because they are not a product, they are a revolution. This show was 'that show', the one I will never, ever forget, and MCR is and always will be 'that band.' I am so thankful.


Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Nadine West - August

It's my favorite time of the month. Time to open my pretty pink package from Nadine West. I'm so excited to share this with you guys.

The first item I got was this cute, versatile gray peek shoulder top. All the comfort of a t-shirt, with a little bit of flare to make it perfect for going out.


Next I got these fabulous tie-waist pants. The checkered print is so classic, and the neutral colors make them a perfect staple piece to pair with almost anything. Look so cute with a tucked tee for a dress casual look, or paired with a button don for something a little more sophisticated.


This lovely maroon dress. I know it's hard to see against my backdrop, but clearly, as you can tell by my decor choices, I love this color. These dresses are so soft, stretchy and comfortable. They pair perfectly with leggings and a fun cardigan for a cozy fall look.


Speaking of cozy, these gray joggers are so comfortable and soft. Ideal for lounging, working out, or even going out, thanks to them being absolutely adorable.


This shirt is my favorite piece in this package, though I love everything. I have a soft spot for plaid, and the colors are so nice. Rich, deep autumn colors, and super flattering.

It doesn't stop there, though. There is also the gorgeous necklace. Dainty and simple yet elegant. I love leaf designs in jewelry and this fits perfectly into my collection.


Here is one of the looks I created with the pieces in this shipment. So adorable, right? I love it.


Nadine West never disappoints. I am thrilled with this shipment and I can't wait for my package next month. If you want to try this fabulous service for yourself (you absolutely should), you can save $25 off your first full shipment by using code: NWAUG25 (valid through 9/1/22) at Nadine West.

*Although I received these items at no cost, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Monday, August 1, 2022

Back To School Guide

Time sure flies when you're having fun. It's nearly time for school to start again already. While I wish we could hang on to summer for a little longer, I am excited to share this selection of products that will make back to school a little easier.

Bleuet 

Bleum bras by Bleuet Girl are perfect for girls needing their first bra, but also good for any young girl or teen who wants coverage and comfort. The bras are fantastic quality and super comfortable. They also carry tops, camis, and shorts to ensure your girl has all the essentials.


JOYAMO

Back to school doesn't have to be all business. In fact, it can be nice to give kids a little treat to get them excited for the school year. I absolutely love this gorgeous personalized name necklace from JOYAMO for that. My daughter loves it, and she feels so special to have such a lovely piece of jewelry designed just for her.
Carrie Style Box Name Necklace-3

Eco Lips

Fashion meets function with these Eco Lips tinted lip balms. My daughter is at the age where she always wants to wear makeup. At 10 years old, I don't feel she needs much for everyday occasions like school, so this is a great compromise. She gets the added glam of colored while she's moisturizing them and protecting them from the elements. They also have a fun fruity flavor.
Vegan Brazilian Lip Tints, 5 Pack Variety

 

Kids Crafts

The LeadHER collection from Kids Crafts is perfect for all the strong, brave, intelligent future leaders headed back to school. The items feature aspirational female figures and insightful quotes to motivate their young successors. With positive affirmations like "Be Kind" and "Make Today Amazing" they are sure to bring a smile to your child's face every time they sit down to lunch.
Be Kind Reusable Lunch Bag  Lunch Box featuring Quotes for image 2
 

Rule Breaker

Rule Breaker snacks not only taste great, but they are better for you. These plant-based treats are nut free and allergy-friendly making a much safer choice for public schools where some children may have severe allergies. They are also vegan, gluten-free, and lower in sugar than traditional sweets. The individual portioned packs are ideal for lunchboxes.


Little Spoon

For the preschool or kindergarten crew, Little Spoon delivers fun, healthy meals, smoothies and more. With real ingredients in kid friendly recipes, individually packed and ready to heat or eat, these products save parents a ton of time while still providing balanced, nutritious meals.


Buzz Tea

Just because school is starting doesn't mean summer has to end, especially for grown ups. Ride out the tail end of the season with delicious and refreshing Buzz Tea ready to drink hard iced tea. 6.5% alcohol by volume. Available in Original, Half and Half, and Peach flavors.

Hard Tea | Buzz Tea

 

Clubtails Cocktails

Another one for the parents. Clubtails are an easy, delicious way to unwind after the kiddos go to bed. With 10% alcohol by volume and exciting flavors like Long Island Iced tea, Bahama Mama, Watermelon Margarita, and more, they are sure to make any night a party.


Allyoos

This female-founded company boasts a 99% plant-based hair care line that is made for all of "YOO" Made with gentle and safe ingredients for ll the clean-leaning, creatively-inclined, curly, straight, thin, thick, full, frizzy, wavy, and fro-y. In other words, it's made for Allyoos.
A Moment for You Gift Set

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Nadine West - July

As you all know by now, one of the things I look forward to most every month is my pretty pink package from Nadine West. I am the type to always get excited for packages, even if it's a fresh tube of toothpaste or a box of crackers. And of course, anything that is a surprise is exceptional more fun. So Nadine West really hits the sweet spot between functional and indulgent.

I love to shop, but I'm the type who doesn't know what I need until I see it. That can obviously be overwhelming and time consuming, especially for online shopping. Not only does Nadine West send items chosen for me by a personal stylist, but there is no obligation to keep anything. There are subscription charges or styling fees. Shipping to you is free, and if you keep even one item, there no charges for return shipping. Otherwise, you only pay for the return label.

But enough preamble. Check out these fabulous items. 


This 3/4 length floral top is buttery soft and has a super cute cutout criss-cross detail on the sleeves. It is super flattering, and supremely comfortable. Tons of stretch and perfectly flowy at the bottom. 


How cute is this dress? I absolutely love the "overalls" aesthetic of the sleeves, but it has full coverage, so it does not require a shirt underneath. I love the neutral colors and vertical stripe. The legth and material make this perfect for summer. 

Speaking of summer, how perfect is this vibrant floral sleeveless blouse? The fabric i super light and just barely sheer (if you look really closely). Perfect styled over a cami for a totally classy look, or great alone or over a bathing suit (think relaxing on a boat) with a cute pair of jean shorts for something more casual and flirty. 


It is still a bit hot for this here in Florida, (by a bit hot I mean Satan's bathtub), but I am loving the jump on fall/winter with this amazing hi-low buttonless cardigan. The dusty forest green color is so flattering and I am crazy for the whispy flow and slouchy pockets. And it's so soft you'll want to sleep in it.

Jeans are always my favorite thing in a Nadine West Package. I always say it's because I have too many shirts, but maybe it's just because they are so cute and go with everything? The stretch ensures the fit is always spot on, and no zippers to pinch or break or slip. Wardrobe Staple.


Last but not least, the accessory. These small silver hoops are simple yet sleek. The perfect touch of sparkle to compliment any outfit. Like this one. 


If it wasn't obvious, I am thrilled with my Nadine West package this month. If you want to get your own pretty pink package of fashion fabulousness, you can sign up now and take $20 off a full box plus free shipping. Just use coupon code: NW20JUL. Happy shopping.

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Celebrate Men's Health with Superior Source Vitamins -- GIVEAWAY

With Father's Day on the Horizon, it is the perfect time to bring awareness to men's health and promote wellness and self care for all the men in our lives. So many men have an ingrained tendency to ignore their health, with many even seeing it as "manly" to reject self care.

It is long past time to do away with such outdated stereotypes and create an atmosphere where everyone feels comfortable making their health a priority. Superior Source Vitamins shares this vision, which is why this June we are focusing on Men's Health Awareness.

May be an image of 4 people, people standing and text

Superior Source Vitamins make taking care of your health as easy as opening a bottle. With small, easy to take, mini melt tablets, that dissolve instantly, no water needed, it couldn't be easier to get ll the supplements you need to stay at the top of your game.

In the spirit of making health a priority, and in honor of Father's Day, Superior Source Vitamins has been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway for a 5-pack of men's health supplements. The prize includes: Advanced Zinc, Vitamin C Tangy Orange Melts, B12 Quick Energy Burst, Extra Strength Melatonin, Advance Strength Vitamin D3 5000. A $90 value!!

Enter below for your chance to win. Good luck!

*Although this is a compensated post, all opinions are 100% my own.*


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, April 1, 2022

5 Pool Supplies You Need To Have For Your Pool

Top 3 Maintenance Tips for Your Pool - Pools by Design 

Every pool requires maintenance. It’s all fun and games when you swim and have pool parties, but afterward you would have to clean your pool in order to use it again. A pool is an amazing investment, but it can be also pricey to maintain it. So you need to think things through before you actually have one installed.

Let’s say that the installation process is finished and your pool is ready to use. You also need to think about purchasing the necessary tool supplies to maintain it. Here are 5 of the most important things that you need:

A pool skimmer

 A Beginner's Guide to Pool Maintenance

You may be concerned about how you will cope with the large number of leaves that will unavoidably end up floating around in your swimming pool.

When it comes to the job at hand, your trusty pool skimmer net is the best tool for the job. Affixing it to the tip of your telescopic pole will allow you to glide effortlessly over the pool's surface without straining your muscles.

On its journey across the river, the net collects almost everything in its path, from insects as well as twigs to candy wrappers and cups (since, after all, there's nothing wrong with having a good time).

Since this net is made of a fine mesh, it is well suited for skimming solid things from the surface of the water due to its thin construction.

The two types of skimmer nets accessible are flat nets and bag nets. It is recommended to purchase flat skimmer nets over circular skimmer nets because they're less difficult to maintain and clean than round skimmer nets. Find out more on this link https://www.angi.com/articles/pool-maintenance-101.htm.

A pool brush

After some time has passed, thin layers of detritus and algae will begin to form on the pool's bottom, sides, and steps due to the natural accumulation of organic matter. Your pool management procedures will dictate how quickly this occurs, but it will occur regardless of how many times you actually clean the pool. It’s just the natural way of things.

So in the end, what is the most efficient approach to ensure a thorough cleaning? By using a pool brush, for example, you can take care of the problem every single time.

Brushing your pool helps to keep it healthy and prevents problems like hazy and green water from accumulating on the surface of the water. Additionally, it is the most efficient means of ensuring that your pool chemicals last as long as necessary.

A pool pump

This device is the focal point of all of the action in your swimming pool. It is responsible for the circulation of water and the provision of power for the heating as well as filtration activities in the building. After passing through the pipes, the water is filtered and heated before being returned to the swimming pool.

Pool pumps are typically categorized into three parts: single speed, dual speed, and variable speed. Single speed pool pumps are the most common.

If you want the maximum amount of functionality and management over your energy use, a variable speed pump is the best choice.

Exactly as their name implies, these pumps enable you to rapidly and effortlessly switch between a variety of different speeds and settings. In turn, they're great for keeping the water flowing gently overnight or for quickly cleaning up an algae-infested swimming pool after a heavy rainfall.

It is important to remember to clear the pump's basket every week in order to acquire the greatest results. Read more on this page.

Automatic pool cleaner

Cleaning with a vacuum or a brush is a fantastic method to get a little physical exercise in while doing the cleaning. That is, of course, unless it is a blistering hot summer day with temps to die for.

Automated pool cleaners, as the name implies, travel about the inside of your pool, scouring and cleaning anything that comes into touch with them as they move around.

Suction side pool cleaners, pressure side pool cleaners, as well as robotic pool cleaners are the three types of swimming pool cleaners available.

Automatic pool cleaners, whether for commercial or household use, will reduce your burden by a substantial amount. For those looking for a true automatic pool cleaning solution that they can simply set and forget, a robotic pool cleaner is the most effective option available today. For additional pool testing equipment and other supplies, you can check the link provided.

Chemicals

The fact that pool chemicals are not strictly considered "equipment" does not mean that they are any less important. Maintaining your pool physically clean – free of filth, bugs and leaves – may be accomplished with the help of the swimming pool equipment indicated above.

A different type of chemical is responsible for maintaining the water safe, germ-free, and pleasurable to swim in; this is known as pool chemistry.