Friday, March 15, 2019

Wonder Park in Theaters Today! Win a Prize Pack

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Review Wire Media for Paramount.*

Here in Central Florida, Spring Break kicked off today. If, like me, you are looking for a fun, wholesome way to keep your kids entertained during the break, I've found just the thing. Wonder Park debuted in theaters today.

Wonder Park One Sheet.jpeg 

Wonder Park tells the story of a magnificent amusement park where the imagination of a wildly creative girl named June comes alive. The movie is rated PG and stars Jennifer Garner, Matthew Broderick, John Oliver, Mila Kunis, Kenan Thompson, Ken Jeong, Norbert Leo Butz, Brianna Denski and Ken Hudson Campbell.

If you are as excited about Wonder Park as we are, enter below for your chance to win a Wonder Park prize pack (containing Wonder Park sweatshirt (random size), Wonder Park tumbler, Wonder Park sunglasses, and Wonder Park cinch sack).

Wonder Park Swag.jpg

Five Feet Apart In Theaters March 15th - Win a Prize Pack

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Review Wire Media for Lionsgate.*

So, I am a huge fan of Riverdale. I really like more teenager targeted shows and movies, plus I have a total crush on Cole Sprouce. So you can imagine how excited I was to find out that Cole (along with Haley Lu Richardson) was starring in the new movie Five Feet Apart. And even though they are both in their mid twenties, they are playing 17 year olds.



Stella Grant (Haley Lu Richardson) is every bit a seventeen-year-old… she’s attached to her laptop and loves her best friends. But unlike most teenagers, she spends much of her time living in a hospital as a cystic fibrosis patient. Her life is full of routines, boundaries and self-control – all of which is put to the test when she meets an impossibly charming fellow patient named Will Newman (Cole Sprouse).

There’s an instant flirtation, though restrictions dictate that they must maintain a safe distance between them. As their connection intensifies, so does the temptation to throw the rules out the window and embrace that attraction. Further complicating matters is Will’s potentially dangerous rebellion against his ongoing medical treatment. Stella gradually inspires Will to live life to the fullest, but can she ultimately save the person she loves when even a single touch is off limits?

Epic teenage love with a huge (literally life or death) obstacle? Sign me up. I can't wait to see this movie. It drops in theaters today! If the movie alone is not enough to satisfy your need for Five Feet Apart, you can also enter to win a Five Feet Apart book, tote bag and PopSockets.

FFA giveaways.jpg

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Personal Injury - You're Not Alone

I don't know how many of you know, but my husband got injured at work. Actually he's been seriously injured at work twice, both requiring a surgery on top of physical therapy and such. But the second time it was more serious. He injured cervical disks, causing them to apply pressure to his spinal cord.

While he had a fusion done, his mobility and endurance has been forever impaired. And he is at increased risk of re-injury. That makes his line of work dangerous for him. And the job that allowed him to get hurt in this way (by having him preform unsafe tasks, after he told them what he thought would happen and after others had gotten injured from the same task) refused to allow him to return to his job.

So he was out of work, with less ability to get a job in his area of expertise because of the limitations he contracted from that job. Not only that, but the company just gets to keep subjecting the other employees to those conditions. We decided to reach out to an attorney, because we knew it was unjust.

He does have a case, and the attorney is working on a suit. While money does not make up for anything that happened to him, it will help with the our bills, while he works on getting into a new field of employment. And more importantly than that, the company needed to face some sort of consequences for their disregard for employee safety. While just writing a check may not be the justice the deserve, it will hopefully make them realize that they need to change some things, lest they get sued again.

It is so important, when you are injured, whether it be in an auto accident, at work, due to medical negligence, slip & fall or another capacity where it was caused by someone else's actions or inaction, that you contact an attorney. The firm we used handles primarily workman's comp cases, but Kinney, Fernandez & Boire handle a myriad or personal injury cases. They also have six offices in Florida, so it should be fairly easy to find a convenient location.


The most important step is to get informed. To reach out to an attorney, find out what your options are, and don't let people get away with causing injury to you or anyone. Also, your attorneys will explain this, I'm sure, but don't settle for whatever crumbs they offer right off the bat. In my husbands case, his attorney made the first offer, as I assume is customary, and the first counter offer was appallingly low in comparison.

It made us so mad, not just because it is an insult to him and his suffering, but because there are so many people that are in need and vulnerable. Some people would just take anything, just to keep surviving, and that is so heartbreaking. And as horrible as it is, the guilty parties usually care at all about the victims. They don't want to actually make it right, they just want to get away as unscathed as possible. The only way to really make them feel it is to make them pay for it literally.

Learning To Let Go

This year, my husband and I will be celebrating our tenth year of marriage together. While we are still happy and very much in love, things have not always been easy. In fact, it has been very hard at times. I am sure that all marriages are like that. Nothing truly meaningful in life is without challenges. It fighting and overcoming these challenges that make life so satisfying.

Still, sometimes you can be fighting for the wrong things. Sometimes you maybe made a mistake and are so afraid of failing that you stick with it instead of trying to let it go, admit you were wrong, and move forward. When you know you have truly given your heart and soul and did everything you can to keep it together, there is no shame in admitting that it's just not meant to be. In fact, there is quite a strength and a freedom in that.

I know too many people that stayed in bad situations for too long, thinking that they just needed to work harder, give more of themselves, deal with the unhappiness. That is not the case. If you find yourself in a situation like that, it is perfectly acceptable to think of your own well-being and mental health and to take the steps necessary to take care of yourself.

And, when relationships get that way, it is not just harmful to you and your happiness, it affects your partner as well. Being with someone who is not happy being with you can be very psychologically damaging. And if there are children, it affects them also.

A lot of people "stay together for the kids", but if you are unhappy, kids can sense it. If you are being passive aggressive toward their other parent, it can give them an unfair prejudice against their parent, or make them feel bad about themselves (for being like that parent). Not to mention if you are actually getting into dramatic arguments or something; those can be very traumatizing.

Whatever the reason, if you are in a marriage that is no longer happy, healthy, and safe, it is time to think about letting it go. Of course that is sad to think about. Of course it is something not to be taken lightly, but if you are considering divorce, it would definitely be beneficial to get some information about it.


In fact, I've looked in to a local marital & family law practice, just to have a resource in case someone I know should be struggling with this situation again. (I've known a few amazing women who have been in DV situations.) But Quinn & Lynch, P.A. handles more than just divorce, they handle domestic violence, child custody, child support, visitation, and more.

If you feel like any of these situations might apply to you, don't just "deal with it". It's okay to admit to yourself (and each other) that things have changed or that you want to at least consider the options. Talk to someone together. Just do something. Pretending that there is not a problem is no way to fix a problem.

Which brings me back to domestic violence. If you are in a situation like that, please, seek help. I have been there. I know it is not easy. I know you feel like you can't do it or you are still in love or whatever else you tell yourself. But it is unsafe and you do deserve better and you can get out and you can be happy. Put yourself first. Love yourself. Take care of yourself. But get help if you need it. Help is out there. You don't have to do it alone.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Heat Things Up with the LG Combination Double Wall Oven

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

It's time to heat things up, literally. Spring cleaning is upon us, and with that come remodeling and upgrading. Out with the old, in with the gorgeous new LG Combination Double Wall Oven. What better way to refresh your kitchen then to style it with a beautiful, superbly functional, appliance?

The LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings unmatched luster to kitchen spaces. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that has become so standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm, and sophisticated finish unlike any other. This allows you to create a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style or color of surrounding cabinetry.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/Dept4_LG_Kitchen_Lifestyle_04-1280x1280.jpeg

Of course, style is very important in an appliance, since it's part of your home decor, but, even more important, is how it preforms. Obviously, the LG Combination Double Wall Oven it is stellar in that respect as well. LG’s convection technology evenly distributes continual precise heat so food is delicious on the inside, and crisp on the outside.

The real show-stopper is the the time saving aspect. With LG's TurboCook™ Speed Oven you get the hustle of a microwave with the quality you expect from a convection oven. Bake whole chickens, potatoes, pizzas and more—no preheating required. With speeds 2 to 4 times faster than a traditional oven, you’ll have more cooking flexibility and more time to enjoy your meal.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/Dept4_LG_Kitchen_Lifestyle_01-1280x1280.jpeg

I am all about saving time, especially when it comes to cooking. There have been times on school nights where I just don't have the time to make the meal I wanted to make, and if this oven can help me overcome that obstacle, that alone is enough reason to upgrade.

As if that was not reason enough, right now, at Best Buy, you can save $500 on a 5-Piece LG Kitchen Package. The offer is valid though March 6th. Get the best appliances, with the best service, for the best price, at Best Buy.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Looking Your Best

As I try to balance life, motherhood, depression, work and everything in between, I have also been thinking a lot about looking my best. That is obviously something with a lot of room for interpretation, since everyone sees beauty differently.

While I face natural obstacles in my struggle to look good, I also face self-imposed obstacles. The biggest of these is my apathy, caused by the depression. It's hard to look your best when you can't even motivate yourself to wash your face or put on real pants. I'm trying to work on that.

I think another way we struggle to look and feel our best is because we have impossibly high standards, cultivated through the media standard of beauty. And it isn't just in movies, magazines and ads anymore, it's "regular" people all over Instagram and Youtube trying to show you how "easy" it is to look like a model every day. That's not realistic.

So we feel like if we can't do our makeup that perfectly, why bother at all. If we can't be a size 2, why even try to stay fit or dress cute. Forget about going to the beach. Selfies? No way! That's how I feel, anyway. But it's not right.

You don't have to dress in a cop top and mini skirt (but you totally should if that is your style) to look your best, but you should find something that you genuinely think is cute, and rock it. Be it a runway dress, a cute sundress or some distressed jeans and a vintage tee. No need to be fancy, but don't hide yourself away in a sack and let apathy take your style.

Eat healthy. I know, it's hard. And I am the last person to tell anyone how to eat. I need to take my own advice. But I don't mean diet (though that can be okay too, when done correctly), I just mean eat well. That includes not starving yourself. Skip the 1200 calorie frap and have an iced coffee with stevia instead. Swap the rice for cauliflower. Eat veggies with your steak. Drink lots of water. You will feel better and therefore look better. You will not believe the difference drinking enough water can make. It makes your skin look more hydrated and luminous.

Smile! It sounds cliche, but really, just be comfortable in your own skin, and let the world know that you are with a big, beautiful, smile. All of these "tips" are just ways to take care of yourself. Taking care of yourself and truly loving yourself for what you are and what you can be is the most beautiful thing of all. Negativity and self-doubt are ugly. Never hate who you are.


You can still want to make a change, and that is okay. For example, I do still want to get liposuction one day, and I've considered CO2 Laser Treatment. I even looked up the best plastic surgeon Tampa has to offer. The bottom line is that I know getting work done won't make me love myself until I already love myself. And that is when you truly look your best.

Blogging As A Business

Obviously, I'm a blogger. But It's not only my hobby, it's my job. It is something I am passionate about, I had always wanted to be a writer in some capacity. When I got into blogging, it was just a fun way to spend my time, but it has become my brand. My income.

The "secret" to making blogging into a business is first and foremost to make sure it is something you love. Doing this just to try to make money or get press samples or anything if the like, but not actually enjoying it is the quickest way to fail. Necessity and novelty run out, passion endures.

In the same vein, make sure your blog is true to who you are. Don't try to write for some hypothetical audience out there somewhere. Write what you know and what you care about. While product reviews and basic lifestyle content may be my area of "expertise", you may be great at beauty tutorials or recipes or travel tips. Embrace your strengths.

Go at your own pace. It is important not to try to do everything all at once. I have done that, and it just leads to failure. Some people can work quicker and handle more than others, but anyone can get overwhelmed. This is going to be a long-term business and it generally does not take much initial investment, so there is no rush to make a ton of profits right away.

Know your worth, but don't be conceited. We all want to get paid fairly. Actually, it would be lying to say that we don't want to get paid as much as possible, even if it's more than we'd expect. Just was we want to earn as much as possible, companies generally want to pay as little as possible. That's just life. Generally, don't settle for less than you are worth. But also, don't cheat yourself out of money because of inflated pride. Actors take smaller roles even after landing huge ones. You can take a smaller gig even if you are used to bigger ones. My bills don't care how good I think I am and neither do yours.


Make connections. Not only is it great to have friends and get support from people who are in the same boat as you, now, it is a great strategy that could possibly help you out in the future. People change jobs all the time. So working with that small company now, and getting to know the rep, may build a foundation to work with them again, when that rep has moved on to a huge company. I have had several contacts that have kept in touch with me when they have went on to different positions, and it is great for us both. I get to work with a great new company I may have never considered, and the rep gets to start their first campaigns at the new job with bloggers they already trust.

Invest in your blog (and yourself). Like any business you get out what you put in. So don't be afraid to invest in your blog. One of the best things you can invest in is help. A VA can be great, so useful for the generic aspects like posting to social media, proofreading and more. Another great option is a consultant. I know many people often wonder "What does a consultant do?" Well, they can do many things, that's why they are so great. They can offer help with advertising campaigns, analyze performance, manage/plan budget and more.

Treat your blog with as much importance and passion as you would when starting your own business, because it is just as important. It does take work and planning. Anything worth having is worth working for. Whatever you do, the most important step is to get started.You can do it.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Philips Norelco S9000 Prestige Qi-Charge Electric Shaver

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

It may be silly, but I am super excited about this new Philips Norelco S9000 Prestige Qi-Charge Electric Shaver. It may be "just" a shaver, but it is a pretty darn cool one. It can be used wet or dry and even works with shaving cream or gel. That is a game changer.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/6317109_cv17d_1.jpg

The Skin Comfort System allows for a comfortable, efficient, shave, even on a long (up to 7 days long) beard. That is great for my hubby who does not like to shave every day. Effortlessly shave off even a dense beard. The BeardAdapt sensor checks hair density 15 times per second and automatically adapts the shaver to your hair.

Strengthened with thousands of nano particles that cut hair with the highest precision, delivering an extremely close shave at skin level. The ContourDetect heads Move in 8 directions to follow every contour of your face, even catching hair in hard-to-reach areas like the neck and jawline. Shaving heads are surrounded with SkinComfort rings, which have a special protective coating so the shaver glides smoothly over your skin. There is also the SmartClick precision trimmer to style your sideburns, mustache or groom a longer beard.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/6317109_led_0.jpg

The washable design makes cleanup is a breeze. It's an easy 3-step process. Not only that, but the battery charges completely in as little as one hour, and a full charge allows for up to 60 minutes of cordless shaving. There is even a battery indicator that shows you when it is time to recharge. Great for forgetful people like my husband (and me who will still be the one to make sure it is charged for him).

Not only is this shaver incredible, it is exclusive. The only place to get it is at Best Buy. That's kind of awesome, right? I love being a part of something exclusive, even if it is just buying a great shaver. And the prices and service at Best Buy can't be beat, so it really is a win-win. See you in the shaving isle.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Reviewing the Special Guest App 2

Have you ever had to book entertainment for an event? If you have, you understand how difficult and time-consuming it can be to find the right performer for your event. First, you have to decide the type of performer you want, and then of course your budget. Are you looking for a DJ? A live band? A string quartet? Once you decide the type of entertainment you’d like, and what your budget is, that’s where the search begins. You may enlist the help of social media, visit various bars and clubs on the weekend to check out the music, or just scroll through pages of Google results. But it doesn’t end there.

After you do find a few entertainers you’re interested in, you’ll need to contact them. This can mean a series of phone calls, emails or Facebook messages going back and forth on things like cost and availability. Then of course, there’s the possibility that your artist of choice is out of your budget, or just isn’t available on the date of your event. Now what??

Not to worry. This is where The Special Guest App comes in. This app, available exclusively for iPhone makes booking entertainment as easy as you could possibly imagine. Simply open the app, select the type of entertainment you’re looking for, and the date you need them. You’ll get listings for available talent with their pricing listed right up front. You can even book today for an event happening tomorrow. Book from wherever, whenever, with just a few clicks.

If you’d rather, you can call Special Guest to speak with a talent buyer yourself, who will identify available talent. Talent booking agents can even reach out to you with the best options after you provided all the necessary details. You’ll find a variety of performers available, for most any event--weddings, corporate events, special parties or even kids entertainers. This app ups the ante when it comes to seamless event planning, whether you need a magician for your son’s birthday party, or an experienced wedding DJ. Take the guesswork out of choosing entertainment and get time back in your day.

Artists get paid quickly and you’re protected in the event of a cancellation. This app won’t leave you hanging. Elevate your talent booking experience, with the Special Guest app.

Friday, February 15, 2019

Fresh Fashion with Fresh For Pandas

It may still be winter where you are, but it's never too cold for sunglasses. In fact, rocking a fabulous pair of sunnies is great way to to put yourself in a summer state of mind. It's always "summer" here in Florida, so I don't have to worry about that. But I still love a gorgeous pair of sunnies. I have an obsession with sunglasses, actually.

Sunglasses are the ultimate fashion accessory. Not only are they super practical - even vital - they are so versatile. Not every outfit needs a belt or a scarf, and not everyone is into a lot of jewelry. Handbags are great, but can sometimes be inconvenient to carry and a pair to store (when you have too many.) Sunglasses, however, can add style and flair to any outfit, and they hardly take up any space.

Okay, so we all know that sunglasses are the best thing since sliced bread. But...not all sunglasses are created equal. Or, perhaps worse, is when they are created too equal to each other. I don't want bland, boring, unoriginal sunglasses. I want pizazz! I want style and attitude. My sunglasses are (and should be) a reflection of my personality. There is no room for basic.

That's why I am so in love with Fresh For Pandas. Their sunnies are gorgeous! They are super stylish, and unique. Like little works of art. I adore them. Even the cases are a stylish accessory. I got the Skateboard Wood style with red lenses. I adore them!


Clearly, these are unique and trendy and fun. But, even better than that, they are good for the environment! Made from sustainable, eco-friendly bamboo and wood, they are a much better alternative than plastic, which is already an epidemic. They ship carbon-neutral and their warehouse is Soil Certified.

So we've established that the company and the product are great from an environmental standpoint and that the glasses and fun and fresh from a style standpoint. All that's left is performance. That is wonderful, too, of course. Fresh For Pandas hits the trifecta.


They do a great job of blocking out sunlight. The lenses are mirrored and non-reflective. They are also polarized, to eliminate glare. They offer 100% protection from all harmful UVA and UVB rays, including 100% uv400 protection.

Fresh For Pandas has tons of amazing styles and can even do prescription lenses. If you are looking to get into a summer state of mind, make your outfits pop, or just protect your eyes, you have to check out Fresh For Pandas.

*Although I received these at no cost, to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Monday, February 4, 2019

Valentine's Day Gift Guide - Banton Frameworks Ltd.

As Valentine's Day approaches, the search for the perfect gift ensues. Candy and flowers are great, but they are also so common. I just love thoughtful, unexpected, gifts. I like a gift that shows that you really know someone and what they want/need.

I am a total sunglasses addict. My husband knows this. So were he to get my a fab pair of sunglasses, I would love that. Not just because the gift is awesome, but because he knows me well enough and cares enough to give it real thought, not just grab the obligatory box of chocolate.

Coincidentally, he is not obsessed with sunglasses like I am, but he needs a good pair since he is outdoors and driving all day long. He does not like over the top designs or anything like that, but quality is essential.

Banton Frameworks Ltd. is the perfect option for us both. I love when a product has such universal appeal. Unlike most glasses, which are produced by machines, Banton Frameworks glasses are handmade, in Glasgow. This gives them a distinctive quality that is hard to match.


I love how stylish they are, while still being very classic. The are perfect for men or women and can blend great with any look. They come beautifully packaged in a lovely box, and a include a stylish hard case and cleaning cloth.


Quality sunglasses like these make a great gift, because everyone needs eye protection. Being able to see the world clearly and comfortably is priceless, and the added bonus of a great fashion accessory is just icing on the cake. Would your valentine love these Banton Frameworks sunglasses? I think so.

*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate a review, all opinions are 100% my own*

Valentine's Day Gift Guide - iSlide Giveaway

Going out this Valentine's Day? Staying in? Either way, do it in style with a fabulous pair of slides from iSlide. They have so many fun styles, and you can even create custom styles. I just got a pair, and I am loving them.


Are these the greatest thing ever? Perfect for "mature" adults, like myself. I've only worn them a couple times so far, but I have already gotten several compliments on them. They are comfortable and perfect for any casual outfit.

Now this style has nothing to do with Valentine's Day, which is fine with me. I'd love something like this as a gift I can use all year, but if you are looking for a Valentine's Day style, iSlide totally has you covered.

In fact, iSlide has been generous enough to host a giveaway for a pair of their adorable Valentine's Day slides. They are super cute. Enter via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win these gorgeous slides.


a Rafflecopter giveaway
*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

Saturday, January 26, 2019

The 77’’ class LG OLED TV Steals the Show

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

Everyone knows I am a TV addict. I like movies, but I am love TV. I have multiple shows that I obsess over, and get hooked on new ones all the time. I take my shows very seriously. I need fast streaming, loud volume and great (BIG) picture. I can't miss even the smallest detail.

While I might be the most obsessive in the house, I am not the only one that likes things big. Hubby absolutely won't accept a TV in the house less than 55", but for his room, that is not even close. He currently has a 70" TV in there. He's had a 70" for years and it's time to upgrade.

Quality has gone up since he bought that TV, so naturally, price did as well. We have been looking for a good price before we commit, but quality is super important and size is not negotiable. I've done a lot of research. The 77" class LG OLED TV is leading the pack. None of the others I looked at even compare.


Talk about the ultimate home theater experience. We all know the Big Game is coming up. Make your watch party the one everyone is talking about. My husband is the ultimate sports fan, and we have a party every year, but the 77" LG OLED 4K TV would make it over-the-top awesome.

Season premiere parties? Season finale parties? Marathon binging? Can you tell I am obsessed with TV shows? I told you. From the first episode to the last, watch in impeccable high definition, in larger-than-life size. LG’s most powerful processor, α9 (Alpha9) providing superb picture quality: Award winning intelligent processor. LG's most powerful processor ever provides true-to-life images with incredibly rich colors, sharpness and depth to deliver the ultimate picture quality.

We've talked about size and picture, but it is so much more than that. Equipped with AI ThinQ®, which has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

I am all about smart devices (I have a Google Home and an Amazon Alexa), so I can control everything exactly the way I want, with just my voice. At least someone (something) in my home will listen to me.

Speaking of listening, get cinematic sound at home. The 77" LG OLED TV is equipped with Dolby Atmos®. Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio: crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience that puts you inside the story.

Of course, the performance is amazing from top to bottom, but what about the design? The 77" LG OLED TV is stunning. It is shockingly thin. Literally, I was blown away by the side profile. It is sleek and modern. Like a work of art.

Basically, this TV is the stuff dreams are made of, but is it one that will never come true? No. Because right now at Best Buy LG OLED 4K TVs are up to $500 off! Actually, thou the deal says up to $500, this incredible 77" one is actually $1000 off! If you want this TV, you can't pass up this deal.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Total Tech Support Powered by Geek Squad

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

If you know me, you know I'm not tech savvy. I mean, I'm, like, good, but I'm not good. I can hold my own on many things, but I would rather trust the major things to people who really know what they are doing. Thankfully, Geek Squad has me covered.


Best Buy now has Total Tech Support, powered by Geek Squad. For a $199 yearly membership you get a plethora of benefits, including 24/7 support. You can connect with a Geek Squad technician in-store, by phone, or online via chat. The flexibility is awesome. I hate to talk on the phone, but if you have a major issue with your (only) device you cannot always communicate online.

Some included services are: basic data transfer & data back up, computer setup, computer tune up, virus removal, and 1 year of internet security software, In-dash stereo or navigation install, speaker install, remote start or keyless entry install, and amp install.


There are many other services that you can get, when you are a Total Tech Support member, for a flat fee of $49.99. Some of those include: Dishwasher, over the range microwave, gas dryer & range, and garbage disposal installations. Home Wi-Fi setup, voice assistant setup, Wi-Fi camera install, smart lighting setup, smart doorbell install, and smart thermostat install are all offered for $49.99 as well. You will also get 20% savings on repairs and protection plans.

If you are a little lacking in the technology or instillation departments, let Geek Squad help. Get as much help as you need, whenever you need it. Have a question? Call Geek Squad. Need something installed, know exactly what the cost will be ($49.99). Spend less, stress less, Geek more.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Best Buy Open House Events

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service.*

You all know I love Best Buy. If for some reason you don't know why, it is the perfect time to find out for yourself. This Saturday, January 19th, select Best Buy locations will have an Open House Event from 11am-3pm. Best Buy’s Blue Shirt experts can help you experience the best in major appliances from Samsung, Whirlpool, Café and GE. You will also discover what’s new in Home Theater, receive free upgrade checks with Best Buy Mobile and see how small appliances can simplify your life. 


There are several exciting offers to be had, as well. My favorite is probably the $100 Best Buy gift card when you purchase any 2 appliance $999 or more. This is an in store only offer. The coupons will be given at the event and valid through 01/21/19. We need new appliances anyway, so I am loving the chance to get $100 back.



There is also a sweepstakes exclusively for attendees of the Open House Events. For attending the Open you'll earn entries to win a Whirlpool Washer/Dryer Set or a Samsung 55” Smart TV. Also, the first 75 people to register will get a chance to receive a Best Buy gift card of up to $20 in value.



So, obviously, these Open House events are the place to be tomorrow. I will be at the one in South Tampa, FL. The only one in my area. For more details, and to learn which store near you is hosting the event, go HERE. I'd love to hear about your experience at the event, afterwards, if you attend.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Win a Dog's Way Home Prize Pack!

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Review Wire Media for Sony Pictures.*

Looking for family friendly weekend plans? Love Dogs? (If not, leave my blog, lol.) Love movies? Love movies about dogs? Well, A Dog's Way Home has you covered. It opens in theaters today!

A Dog’s Way Home chronicles the heartwarming adventure of Bella, a dog who embarks on an epic  400-mile journey home after she is separated from her beloved human.


I have not seen the movie yet, but I plan to as soon as possible. I predict that will be a heartwarming tale about overcoming obstacles and doing anything for the love of family. Both messages that this cold world needs more of. I can't wait to see it.

To warm your heart in the meantime, A Dog's Way Home (and Sony Pictures) has been kind enough to host a super fun giveaway for my readers. So enter below. Good luck!



a Rafflecopter giveaway