Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Coming Soon - My Green Mattress Review

I am so excited to be working with My Green Mattress on a review. In the meantime, here is a little info on My Green Mattress.  


At MyGreenMattress.com, they don't think that a safe, non-toxic green mattress should be a luxury purchase. For over a decade they've been handcrafting mattresses using all natural and organic materials, without chemical flame retardants, high VOC foams, or adhesives and offering them at
affordable prices.
They own the factory and buy their materials in bulk so that they can pass those savings on to their customers. They may not make the most mattresses, but they are okay with simply making the best, green mattresses for your family.
For More Information visit: www.mygreenmattress.com

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Starting a New Journey with Cars.com

*This is a sponsored post on behalf of Cars.com. All opinions are 100% my own.*

Many of you may not have known this, but I cannot drive. Not at all. I've never driven. Well, that's not entirely true, I drive a golf cart to take my kids to the bus stop and I used to drive one at work when I did maintenance. But I have never once been behind the wheel of a car.

It's hard for our family with me unable to drive, that leaves all the errands to be done when my husband can take us. He works a lot (as a CLD driver), so that is unfair to him and inconvenient to me. I miss school functions, scramble to find a ride if the kids get sick at school. If we run out of something, we just wait until the next weekly grocery trip instead of me being able to just go get it.

There are many reasons I should already be driving, but now there is just no way I can put it off any longer. This year my son will graduate 5th grade. He will be leaving a great school and an amazing teacher. He will be going to middle school. The problem is that our local middle school is not a good place for him.

He has autism and he needs to be in an ESE classroom for the flexibility and smaller class size, but he is also a savant (according to his teacher) and the programs there are well beneath his skill level. He would not be learning there, just attending. I need to get him in a school specifically for autistic students where they have a program for him.

The closest one is 20 miles away and, since it is a private school, there is no bus. My husband is at work during that time, so I MUST be able to drive him to school. I will not let his education suffer because I can't do what needs to be done.

With that said, I will also need to get a car, since we obviously only have one. I don't need anything extravagant or brand new. I do need something reliable and fuel efficient. I need to be able to trust that I am getting a good price and, most importantly, a good car.

I've decided to start with Cars.com. I like being able to go online and browse at my own pace with no pressure from a sales person and no worry about making hubby take me around to dealerships. You can find new cars, used cars, dealers and even for sale by owner. You can research different models, estimate used car value and even estimate your payments.


I love that I can do everything but sign the paperwork and get the keys right from my couch (in my pajamas.) Since I don't have my license (or even permit) yet, I have plenty of time to look around and find exactly what I want. I am looking for a good, used, SUV.

What's really cook is that Cars.com has a Car Seat Check feature. They conduct hands on tests to see how well car seats fit in different makes and models. I still use boosters for both kids. Kids should be in a booster until they are 4'9 tall, so the seat belt will position properly on their lap and chest not their stomach and neck.It's good to check that their seats will install safely.

I'm excited about my new journey, now that I am prepared. If any of you have any tips about buying a used car (or new car), I would love to hear them. Have any of you bought a used car via Cars.com before? If so how was the experience. Do you plan to in the future? Why or why not? Lets discuss in the comments.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

4 Secrets To Looking Beautiful Naturally

Not everyone likes splurging on expensive skin care products to look beautiful; some prefer to look beautiful naturally. And, if you belong to the aforementioned category of people, you have come to the right place. Here are 4 secrets to looking beautiful naturally. No longer do you have to spend a fortune on beauty salon treatments to look a million dollars!

1. The importance of staying hydrated

We cannot stress enough on the importance of staying hydrated. In addition to drinking around 8 glasses of water per day, you must also eat fruits and vegetables that boast of high water content. Some of these fruits and vegetables are grapefruit, cantaloupe, cucumber, orange, watermelon, and strawberry etc. According to experts, it is better to drink water from a blue colored bottle; blue colored bottles tend to have a cooling effect. You can also spritz rose water on your skin directly if you want to reduce eye puffiness. Rose water naturally hydrates your skin and maintains pH balance too.

2. The benefits of a honey face mask

If you are looking for a quick and effective way to obtain soft, beautiful skin, you should try applying a honey face mask. Raw honey contains plenty of anti-bacterial properties, making it ideal for healing acne-prone or dry skin. Therefore, if you suffer from breakouts regularly, it is advisable for you to use a honey face mask. All that is required of you to do is to gently rub a tablespoon of raw honey on your face. You should then let it sit for around 11 minutes before using lukewarm water to gently rinse it off.

3. The benefits of exercising

The benefits of exercising are countless. Exercising helps encourage blood circulation in the body, in turn, expediting the cleansing process. You will immediately notice a glow on your face after a grueling workout. However, you shouldn't skip on your before and after workout skincare routine. Before starting your exercise routine, it is advisable for you to apply a toner to help reduce the production of oil. And, after you are done with your workout, you need to exfoliate and moisturize your skin for best results.

4. The importance of eating a balanced diet

If you want to look beautiful naturally, you should pay special attention to what you eat. You are what you eat and if you consume unhealthy food, your skin will show! The skin is the body's largest organ and it responds well to a proper diet. Therefore, it is advisable for you to feast on fruits, greens, and foods that are rich in proteins, vitamins and low in fat and sugar. Foods rich in vitamin D, omega-3, and omega-6 fatty acids also help promote radiant skin; some of these foods include salmon, olive oil, and ground flaxseed. A high-sugar diet plays an atrocious role in lowering the insulin levels, preventing the cells from maintaining a healthy pH balance. You should also avoid eating fermented, processed and spicy foods.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

CUJO Smart Firewall at Best Buy

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

I love being up to date on new tech gadgets. I am all for bigger, better, faster, flashier. It's easy to get caught up on the glamour of new gadgets. So much so that it can be hard to stop and think about safety. I'll admit, I never gave it a second though.

When I got the CUJO Smart Firewall from Best Buy, I was excited, but not so sure how useful I would find it. After all, it doesn't stream movies are have a 16mp camera. In fact, most of what it does is pretty unnoticeable - unless it doesn't do it.


The CUJO Smart Firewall protects you from hacks, not just to your PCs, but phones, tablets and even TVs, baby monitors and many more less conspicuous threats. If you've never had one of these hacked before, it would be easy enough to take the CUJO Smart Firewall for granted, since the protection you're getting will seem like nothing new, but it is. It's business-level security made accessible to anyone.

Of course, the CUJO Smart Firewall does much more than just protect you from hacking. It can protect your family from the inside as well, with its parental controls. The parental controls can be set up for all devices. Since my kids use the TV and the computer as well as multiple tablets, that is a very nice feature for us.

In addition to parental controls, CUJO can monitor social media and filter internet. You can also set time limits and even pause the internet. You can also set up multiple user profiles. You can get alerts and reporting and even control CUJO remotely from your smartphone.


The CUJO Smart Firewall is incredibly easy to set up. It's basically just plug and go. It connects to your router and then can be controlled via app. Even my 10 year old could do it. That is great for me because as much as I love technology, I am not very advanced when it comes to setting things up, programming, and the like.

Probably the most important feature to be is that the CUJO Smart Firewall does not take a subscription. The device is pretty meaningless if you need to pay monthly (or yearly, etc) to access the features. I love that this is a one time purchase. Buy, install, manage - that's it.

Do you worry about your family's internet safety? Have you ever considered taking steps to make your home more secure? Did you know about the CUJO Smart Firewall before? Now that you do know about it, do you plan to get one? Will you buy from Best Buy or somewhere else? I would love to discuss with you all in the comments.

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Kerrygold Review & Giveaway

Have you ever eaten something unhealthy and then not only felt guilty, but got mad because you wasted the calories on something that did not taste good enough? I have, and it is one of the worst feelings for me. I get so upset, because I could have eaten something healthy if it's not going to taste the way I want anyway.

Fortunately, I found one way to ensure that I don't have that problem again, at least not where cheese and butter are concerned. Kerrygold is an Irish company that still makes their dairy the old fashioned way, with free roaming, grass fed cows. I always wondered if that really made a difference, and after trying the amazing butters and cheeses from Kerrygold, I can say it absolutely makes all the difference.


The first thing I tried was the softer butter in a tub. Butter could be one of my food groups as much as I love it, but I had never had butter as creamy and fresh-tasting as the ones from Kerrygold. It was like waking up from a lifelong sleep. I have seen the light. It probably sounds like I am exaggerating, but it is really that good. If you have never had Irish butter, namely Kerrygold, you need to try it immediately.


As good as butter is, it can't be a whole meal/snack alone. Cheese however, can be a stand alone snack or the main component in a meal. I had the pleasure or trying 7 amazing varieties of Kerrygold cheese, and they are all fantastic.


Swiss has always been my favorite kind of cheese, so I tried that first. I made grilled ham and Swiss sandwiches, using a lot of Kerrygold butter to grill it. It was so golden and crispy, and the cheese was melty, creamy, fresh and so amazingly delicious. It was better than a bistro sandwich.


All of the cheeses are so good. It was hard to pick a favorite. The Blarney Castle was exceptional. I had never tried a cheese with that flavor profile before. The Skellig was fantastic, I love the sweetness, it is so good with a fruit plate. The Cheddar cheeses were very good. Nice and sharp, but creamy enough that it wasn't too much. Dubliner was awesome, it was another unique flavor. The reduced fat was so much more flavorful than I was expecting. Reduced fat cheese is usually flavorless.

One of my favorite things I received was the Garlic & Herb Butter. I used it to make garlic bread and to flavor some angel hair pasta. It is so flavorful. It's not like that garlic "butter" stuff you get in the tubs at the store. It is real, amazingly creamy, butter with real garlic and fresh herbs mixes in. I could use this with almost everything I cook. It is a game changer.


After experiencing true, Irish butter and cheese, I can't ever go back to the lesser products I used to buy. I am so mad that my husband never told me how much better Irish butter and cheese is. He was born in Ireland for goodness sake. He got an ear-full about it. I will not make you suffer the same fate. I am here to tell you that Kerrygold butter and cheeses are better than any other brand I have EVER tried.

One of you lucky readers will get to find out first hand just how incredible these products are, because Kerrygold is giving away an Irish Gift Basket, but like the one I received. It contains two (2) of every product shown above and is a $200 value! Enter via the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win this fantastic prize. Good luck!

*I received these products at no cost to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% my own.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, August 31, 2017

4 Tips to picking the best neck cream

Many people tend to neglect taking care of their neck, not realizing that it is one of the most noticeable parts of the body as it ages. You have probably seen people sporting from what is called turkey neck, where the skin of the neck sags.

If you do not want to be one of those people, it is never too early to start a skin regime that would specifically target your neck area. Purchase a neck cream that will make sure that your skin will not look old or sag, especially in the neck area.

If you’ve never bought any neck cream before, look through the tips below to make sure that you will be able to get the neck cream that would work best for your skin.

1. Know what your skin type is – each person’s skin is different, so there are many considerations to keep in mind when choosing a neck cream. Number one would be finding out exactly what your skin type is. Think of it as when you started looking for the perfect foundation to complement your skin tone. You also need to know what your skin type is to know what your skin’s needs are. When you discover if you have dry skin, sensitive skin and the like, you can do your research and know which ingredients you should look for in any skin product you will apply to your skin.

2. Ask recommendations from friends – there’s nothing like first-hand information from friends to help you in your decision making. Ask people who have been using neck creams on what products they can recommend for you.  Be specific with your questions, ask whether it is effective in hydrating the skin, or if it prevents skin sagging or wrinkles. This way, you don’t have to go through so many products before finding the one for you.

3. Go to a trusted dermatologist – if you did not find someone who can recommend any neck cream for you, it would also be a good idea to go to professionals to get advice. Dermatologists can give you suggestions on what neck cream would work best for you, depending on your skin type and what your skin needs. Make sure you can trust a dermatologist and do not just go to anyone who might suggest products without doing a thorough examination of your skin.

4. Look for ingredients that will boost your skin's elasticity the best neck creams are the one that will make your skin firm and supple. You also want to get skin creams that would boost anti-aging. Ingredients such as retinol and vitamin c all help with making your skin produce collagen and the like that help in making sure your skin is hydrated. Remember that dehydration is one of the biggest reasons why skin looks haggard and old so make sure your neck cream promises intense hydration.

It might take time and several trials to find the perfect neck cream for you. But once you find it., you’ll find that it will be worth it once you see your skin look beautiful.

4 Reasons to consider getting laser hair removal today

Many women and men rely on traditional hair removal techniques such as using tweezers or a  razor to achieve smooth and clean-looking skin. But what they actually get is the opposite of what they wanted. Hair plucking is very time consuming and, needless to say, painful when done to sensitive areas of the body. Shaving with razors, on the other hand, may be a quicker solution but it can leave your skin red, bumpy, and itchy afterward. Waxing is also a popular choice but it is definitely not cost-efficient considering that you need to go back every month or so to the clinic to get the procedure done.

Laser hair removal is, perhaps, one of the best options that you can consider to get rid of unwanted hair from your body. The procedure involves exposure of hair follicles to beams of highly-concentrated light. The light gets absorbed by the follicles eventually causing the cells to terminate further growth.

Learn more about the 4 reasons getting a laser hair removal today is a perfect choice.

1. It is guaranteed safe and effective.

Before the procedure, the equipment will be adjusted depending on the color and thickness of the hair, and the tone and area of the skin. You may be asked to use a protective eyewear for your safety. A cooling gel may also be applied after to the target area after trimming the hair to just a few millimeters. Pulses of light will only target dark colored hair, leaving the surrounding skin unharmed.

For a couple of days after the treatment, your skin may look and feel as if it were sunburned. But it is not as worse as getting ingrown hairs, blisters, itchiness, and bumpy skin through traditional hair removal techniques. You may apply simply cold compresses and moisturizers to help ease the burning sensation.

2. It is a long-term solution.

Depending on your case, you may be required to undergo three to six sessions of laser hair removal (on average). But once the treatment is complete, unwanted hair will surely be gone for good. Popular target areas for laser hair removal in women include the upper lip, chin, bikini area, underarms, back, arms, and legs. While for men, it is the chin, chest, back, abdomen, arms, and legs.  

3. It is cost-efficient.

The total costs of laser hair removal vary from hundreds of dollars to a few thousand bucks depending on the medical professional who will be performing the procedure, the city or country where it will be performed, the size of the target area, and the number of treatments required. Nevertheless, it is much less expensive considering the long-term costs of using shaving creams and undergoing hair waxing.

4. It saves you time.

Laser hair removal will help you get rid of unwanted hair permanently, saving you more time from regular tweezing, shaving, and waxing. The procedure itself is also quick, requiring only a fraction of a second to target multiple hair follicles in an area. Laser hair removal in the upper lip takes only a minute or less while for both legs, it may take up to a few hours.

If you are looking for the best hair removal clinic, trust only Body Details, the only True Laser specialists in Miami. Get a free consultation now and avail of great packages backed with a lifetime guarantee. Body Details also offer other services such as laser skin rejuvenation and laser tattoo removal.

Friday, August 18, 2017

5 Tips to rocking the latest hair trends in 2017

Every woman knows just how important a good hairstyle is. Sometimes, a well thought out outfit becomes a fashion fail because of the wrong hair. That’s why many women are not afraid to shell out the big bucks just to some special pampering and treatment at a salon.

There are many hair trends that have emerged in 2017, and if you decide to try out one of them, check out some tips on how to rock that new hairstyle of yours.

1.   Be confident – first of all, if you’ve chosen to sport a hairstyle that is very different from your usual one, just be confident about it. A little confidence goes along way. When you feel better about yourself, you’ll definitely have that glow that people will notice. Don’t think about whether the style will really fit you or not. If that’s what you want for  your new hair, just be bold enough to do it and not think about what others might think.

2.  Ask your stylist for tips – when going to the salon, most women spend their time overusing through magazines or checking stuff on their cell phone. On your next salon trip, it would actually be a good idea to see what your stylist does to your hair. You can check out what products were used and just how that particular cut you want will be achieved. Take the time to talk to your stylist and ask for tips on how to maintain your hair.

3.  Choose a hairstyle that jives with your lifestyle – when choosing from the many hairstyles available that you want to try, consider just how it will fit with your lifestyle. If you’re a very busy person and you know that you just cannot spare 30 minutes every morning curling your hair or applying products, you might want to choose the kind of hairstyle that would not require a lot of upkeep. Go through the latest hair trends and find one that would not only look good on you, but one that you would not have a hard time doing at home.

4.  Use the appropriate hair products – it’s important that you are using the right product for your hair. If you’re trying to achieve a platinum blonde look, your hair will definitely need bleach a toner, and you need a good shampoo to keep your hair healthy after all the products applied to  it. There are specific products that can address problems such as dry, frizzy hair so you can ask your salon for whatever products they might be selling.

5. Jazz it up with cool accessories – try to look for accessories that would look perfect for your specific hairstyle. It can be a cute headband or a studded clip that will just enhance your whole look. You can choose the accessory based on the event you’re going to. Whether it’s a date at the amusement park or attending the wedding of a friend, there will surely be a perfect accessory for your chosen hairstyle.

Monday, August 7, 2017

5 Ways That You Can Overcome Hair Loss

In the world that we live in, it wouldn't be farfetched to call hair loss an epidemic. Millions around the globe suffer from hair loss. Although it is natural for the head to lose up to 90 hairs daily, it is also a natural occurrence for the body to replace the lost hair. However, it gets more difficult for the body to generate hair as we grow older. If you are looking for ways to overcome hair loss, you have come to the right place. Here are 5 ways that you can overcome hair loss!

1. Stem cell therapy

There are many therapies you can try to help promote hair growth. And, one of the trusted methods that has gained rapid popularity in recent years is the stem cells therapy. So, what exactly is it? In a nutshell, the stem cell therapy involves the isolation of adult stem cells from fats located in the abdominal areas. The stem cells are then introduced to the areas of the body that requires therapy and recovery. So, why are stem cells used? Basically, stem cells excel at repairing tissues and they have been scientifically proven to aid in the development of cells. So, when stem cells are injected to the scalp, they help promote hair growth by encouraging the hair cells to function actively.

2. Using Medical Shampoo

An easy way to prevent hair loss is to swap your usual shampoo for a shampoo that is medically approved. Opting for medical shampoos that contain useful ingredients such as ketoconazole can prove to be extremely beneficial. Scientific evidence proves that ketoconazole functions as an anti-androgen. Now, what does anti-androgen do? Well, it basically prevents the transformation of testosterone to dihydrotestosterone; dihydrotestosterone plays an atrocious role in shrinking hair follicles.

3. Eat a balanced diet

Hair is essentially composed of protein in the body. Therefore, the more protein you consume, the better your chances are of promoting growth of your hair. Hence, it is essential for your diet to comprise of protein-rich foods such as eggs, dairy products, and red meat. In addition to that, you can also feast on fruits such as blueberries and guava, and vegetables such as sweet potatoes, carrots, spinach, and broccoli etc.

4. The importance of staying hydrated

Are you aware of the fact that 70% of the human body comprises of water? Hence, it is of paramount importance for you to stay hydrated at all times in order to allow your body organs to function at a high level. In order to promote growth of hair, you must drink water frequently! Drinking water regularly will aid in increasing energy, weight loss, removal of toxins from the body, improvement of the skin, boost of the immune system etc.

5. Minoxidil

Although minoxidil does very little to help the growth of hair, what it excels at is to help maintain the hair and prevent hair fall. How does it do that? Well, it excels at increasing the flow of blood in the follicle. In addition to that, it also provides the necessary nutrients and oxygen that the hair follicles require.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

LG InstaView Refrigerators at Best Buy

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

You all probably know by now that I love Best Buy. Whenever I am looking for electronics, I check out Best Buy first. In fact, after a tragic incident involving our beloved 70" Smart TV, we just bought a new TV from Best Buy 2 weeks ago.

We not only got a great price, but great service. The price actually went down a little after we had ordered it. I called and they refunded the difference so we still got the lower price. It was not even a question. I said "The price is lower now.", they said "We'll take care of it" and processed the refund.

Even when I am not actually planning to buy something I love to "shop" at Best Buy and check out all the cool new products, especially the electronics and appliances. My latest obsession? LG InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators. They are so cool.


I know, refrigerators aren't normally the type of product that are #goals worthy, but the InstaView definitely is. At least for me. Maybe because I am a stay at home mom, or maybe because it is just awesome. I think it's the latter.

Have you ever told your kids (or hubby or yourself) to close the fridge because they are letting all the cold air out? But you need to see what's inside right? Even if you just looked earlier. You just HAVE to look. Well with the InstaView all you have to do is knock twice to illuminate the contents, allowing you to see inside without letting cold air out. Best knock knock "joke" ever.




While you cannot see every item in the fridge this way,  the most popular items go in the front (door-in-door section), making them more accessible. That is the part that illuminates, so you see all the most used items with the knock twice feature. Plus the door-in-door feature allows for more usable space. If you do still need to open up to see inside, the ColdSaver™ Panel reduces cold air loss to extend the freshness of food.

There are several size and style options available, to ensure you get exactly the storage space your family needs. I love the ones with the double freezer drawers. It's not only the storage capacity, it's the organizational capabilities that makes the InstaView refrigerators so extraordinary. I need all the organization help I can get.

Plus all the styles are so sleek and modern looking. There are 3 different colors and multiple sizes and configurations. They are all gorgeous and, better yet, fingerprint resistant. With kids, that is like the holy grail.

After the TV catastrophe, we cannot afford a new fridge right now (since it's not a need), but I am totally crushing on the InstaView and it will probably be our next splurge purchase. Who needs diamonds? Food is a girl's real best friend, and, naturally, the appliance that keeps it fresh and happy is too.

Do any of you have the LG InstaView yet? How much do you love it? I'd love to hear about it. Is anyone planning to buy one soon? Are you just hearing about it? I love to hear everyone's thoughts.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

WrestleMania 33!!

This year I finally fulfilled a lifelong dream of mine. I have been a wrestling fan since literally as far back as I can remember. We attend every WWE even that comes within a few hundred miles of us. It is always special. This time though, it is earth shattering.

This year it was not just a show, it was The Show of Shows. WrestleMania!! Any real WWE fan dreams of going to WrestleMania. It is the Super Bowl of wrestling. This event was literally life changing for me.


From the moment we arrived it was magic. From the larger than life stage, to the 75,000+ people to the awesome commemorative chairs (VIP seats only.) The energy was incredible! Of course, the show was fantastic.

We were so close to the ramp that we got a great view of everyone's entrance, and an even better view when they walked back up the ramp (on the side) to go to the back. I took literally thousands of pictures. It is so hard to choose the best ones for this recap.

I will start at the beginning. The first match (which was the pre-show) was Austin Aries vs Neville for the Cruiserweight Championship.


It was a great match, lots of high flying and fast action. I was rooting for Aries, but Neville retained. Even still, it was the perfect way to start the show. Next (still on the pre-show) was the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal.


This was busy and exciting match. Everyone I was rooting for got eliminated, which was disheartening, but there was a weird twist with Rob Gronkowski coming out of the stands into the ring to interfere in the match, helping Mojo Rawley (his friend) to win.

Next was one of the matches I was most excited for. I was pretty upset because this match was bumped to the pre-show after fans complained online about another match on the card that was supposed to be on the pre-show instead. Dean Ambrose vs Baron Corbin for the Intercontinental Championship.



Thankfully, Dean won. He is my favorite in WWE right now. The match was really good, and should have been on the main card.

This is when the actually event begins, surprising since so much awesomeness had already happened. The first match on the main card was another one I was super excited for: Shane McMahon vs AJ Styles.


I love Shane and AJ, so I knew I would be happy with the outcome either way, and I knew that AJ would win. He did. It was a phenomenal match. One of the most exciting of the night. Great way to start the main show and get the crowed pumped up.

Next up was the United States title match: Kevin Owens challenging Chris Jericho.


This match had a lot of action. There is a lot of animosity between the two, so the match was intense. In the end, Kevin Owens defeated Chris Jericho to capture the United States Championship. I am a fan of both. I kind of like that Owens won. Jericho is a legend, he does not really need the title to show his status in the company.

Next came the Raw Women's Championship match. A Fatal 4-Way with Bayley defending against Nia Jax, Charlotte Flair and Sasha Banks.


At this point, the kids had to go to the bathroom and get a snack, which took forever. We missed the entire match, but Bayley retained the title.

We also missed the beginning of the next match. Ladder match for the Raw Tag Team Titles.
I was super bummed hearing the entrance of Enzo and Cass but not being able to see it, but it only got worse. The Hardy Boyz, my favorite tag team EVER, made their surprise return, and I missed that entrance too.


I was crushed that I missed the Hardy's entrance, but at least they won the match. The match was awesome, full of high risk moves (like any good ladder match). Jeff went above and beyond, like he always does. Very cool to see live.

Next was The Miz and Maryse vs John Cena and Nikki Bella in a mixed tag match. 


I don't like Cena very much and I cannot stand Nikki Bella, plus I love the Miz, so I was rooting for him and Maryse, but I knew they wouldn't win. I was right. Of course after the match, Cena proposed to Nikki, which was supposed to be a surprise but the whole crowd knew it was coming. That was boring.

Next was Seth Rollins vs Triple H. This is another of my favorite matches on the card. I love Seth Rollins. I have loved Triple H since I was very young, but he currently plays the part of a heel to perfection, making you want to root for Seth.


Seth won the match when Triple H accidentally knocked his wife, Stephanie, off the ring apron (as she was trying to interfere.) Triple H was distracted and Seth made the most of it. Really exciting match and perfect ending.

Next the WWE Title Match between Bray Wyatt and Randy Orton. Another match where I love both superstars. I wanted Bray to win since he had just won the belt and wanted him to keep it for a little while.


Randy ended up winning. I wanted Bray but I was was fine with Randy winning. The match was really cool. I loved the lights going down and the special effects every time Bray went upside down. "Bray Vision."

Next was Brock Lesnar vs Godlberg for the Universal Championship. I don't like either one of them and I am mad that Goldberg was the champion and that either of them had the opportunity at the title.


Thankfully, this match was short. There were a few "power moves" and it was over. I didn't really care for it. Brock won, like I expected. Unless a 3rd person entered the match and won the title, I could not have been pleased with the outcome. 

The main event was Roman Reigns vs The Undertaker. I do not like Reigns at all and I was actually upset that he was even in a match with The Undertaker at WrestleMania, since that is Undertaker's legacy match.


My biggest fear (expectation) was realized when Roman defeated The Undertaker. Though he was no longer undefeated at WrestleMania, a loss to Roman is still a slap in the face to the incredible career that The Undertaker had in WWE and at WrestleMania.

It is especially upsetting since after the match The Undertaker left his hat and coat in the ring, as if to symbolize his retirement. As upset as I am about who he faced and that he lost in his last match, I am still very thankful that I got to be there live to witness the last ever entrance, match and exit of the Undertaker. I will never forget it.

While there were a few people I don't like, that is part of the experience, it is just as thrilling to boo someone you hate as it is to cheer on your favorites. All the energy of all the other fans around you is electric. It is indescribable.

This is an event that my family and I will remember forever. I know the rest of this review did not really mention my families reactions to the matches and such, and that was just because giving 4 different opinions on each match would make forever. We were enthralled throughout the show. My 5 year old daughter and I were the most excited as we are the biggest WWE fans in our house. Hubby and son need to step up their games, lol.

If you are considering any WWE live event, especially WrestleMania, I cannot recommend it highly enough. There is literally nothing else like it. It is incredible. It is unforgettable. We will definitely go again if we ever have the chance, and I we will certainly go to the next WWE event in our area.

Have you ever been to WrestleMania? Another WWE event? I would love to hear about it in the comments. I love to discuss WWE.