Monday, September 17, 2018

The top 3 benefits to getting laser hair removal

So you're thinking of getting laser hair removal but something is stopping you. Is it the fact that people tell you that it is expensive? Don't be intimidated by what you hear from other people especially if they have not yet tried the procedure. You need to do your research to see just how effective it can be. to get you started, here are the top three benefits you can enjoy when you get laser hair removal.

1. You won't need to deal with waiting for hair to grow so you can remove it again -

One of the things that women do not like about shaving, waxing or tweezing, aside from the ingrown hair, is the long interval between the processes. You cannot shave every day or even every week for some. You will have to wait until the hair is long enough until you can shave it or wax it. Growing hair will not only feel itchy, it can also look unsightly, and you cannot do anything about it but just wait until it is long enough to remove again. But with laser hair removal, you don't need to experience that anymore as most patients experience permanent hair loss when they undergo the procedure.

Woman's Legs on White Background

2. You will be saving time -

One of the best benefits of laser hair removal is that you get to save the time that you used to allot for waxing and shaving can now be used for something else. If before, you needed at least half an hour or more to prepare for dates because you need to shave or pluck, if you do laser hair removal, you actually get to spend more time pampering yourself instead. Take a bubble bath while reading your favorite novel. Paint your toenails or catch up with friends on a coffee date. you'll be surprised to find that you will get to have a lot of free time because you had the laser hair removal.

3. You are saving money in the long run -

Many people are afraid and hesitant to try laser hair removal because they say it is expensive and not affordable. Now, while it is true that the treatment may be expensive when compared to your regular wax treatment at your favorite place, if you think about it, in the long run, you are actually saving money. Why? Because laser hair removal takes only several sessions for it to be effective. And when the sessions are done, you will only need a follow-up session of about once a year, but other than that, you won't need to spend any more money buying a shaver, shaving cream or getting the treatment.

If you have decided to get the procedure, you will need to prepare. First and foremost, choose where you will get it. Make sure that the clinic as a good reputation, like Body Details, who has been around for a decade and whose people are all qualified. Also, research on what you can or cannot do before your scheduled treatment.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

The Top 3 Things You Can Wear For Comfort

Depending on factors like the weather, where you are headed, the occasion or type of work that you do or intend to carry out, there are several clothes, shoes, and accessories that you can wear. However, it is important that you pick out the right items that are comfortable despite the factors involved.

What you wear should be comfortable to sit and move around in without causing you discomfort or exposing you to the elements. Here are the top three things that you can wear for comfort.

Sizable, fitting clothes (Mobb scrub pants):

When selecting comfortable clothes buy loose fitting clothes that won’t press too much on your body making it difficult to move around. If you are a uniform person, mobb scrub pants are the most comfortable and ideal choice there is. Mobb scrub pants will keep your legs feeling both warm and comfortable. The elasticity in the pants makes them free to walk with ease and give you a sense of comfort for the entire day.

For those not wearing uniforms, just pick on clothing that is not too tight or too loose to wear. If you decide on a loose top, pair it with something that’s fitting to improve your overall look. You can also pair the clothes with a bit of accessory if you like, or if your profession does not restrict it.

Warm clothing:

It is important to always wear clothes that are not only warm, but comfortable during the cold season. Always wear a base layer in cold weather or when going to a place where the weather might change to increase your body temperature. This can be worn under your jacket, hood or sweater to keep you as warm and as comfortable as possible.

This can either be a long-sleeved t-shirt or long-sleeved shirt. A warm sweatshirt, pull neck like a shirt will also be an ideal choice to prevent the cold from getting in through your neck. When it comes to the jacket, pick a jacket that has a warm lining that retains the heat within your body.

coffee, cold, color

Going down, find pants with a warmer lining that will keep your thighs and legs feeling warm and not let in any cold. Shoes should also be accompanied by thick, heavy socks for comfort and warmth.

Flats and low heeled shoes:

Flat and low heeled shoes can be worn any time of the day without making you tired or causing your feet to hurt. For a more official look such as in the office, you can opt to wear a low heeled shoe with a good base and insole to support your feet throughout the entire day. Flat and low heeled shoes are not only comfortable, but easier to walk in and to avoid foot ache in case you have to stand for long hours.

Apart from flat shoes, warm and loose clothing, lightweight materials such as light shirts and pants are also comfortable especially during hot weather conditions. Always wear something that is breathable and that allows your body to either retain or let out heat depending on the weather conditions.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST and BLAST Portable Speakers

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

Summer is winding down. My kids go back to school in 11 days. It seems like the time is just flying by. There is still time for a last hurrah, so I want to make it count. No summer gathering would be complete without epic tunes.

That's there the Ultimate Ears MegaBlast and Blast portable Speakers come in. I am someone who always wants "top-of the-line", so I was partial to the MegaBlast, since it is Ultimate Ears' most powerful speaker. It also has hands-free Amazon Alexa built in. It's bluetooth and WiFi capable and has a (up to) 16 hour rechargeable battery. Plus you can play and charge at the same time.


The MegaBlast sounds awesome, right? Well it is, obviously. But the Blast is water resistant! Here in Florida, that is almost all it takes to sell me on it. But it also has 360 degree, intensely rich, sound.Two 35mm active drivers ensure crisp, clear sound, always. It also has Multiple microphones with beam forming technology and noise cancellation to enable a smooth long-range voice recognition and control experience.


No matter which you choose you will get enhanced controls on the Ultimate Ears app. You can control volume remotely from the app, which is especially useful if you have your music cranked up loud and want to use Alexa. You can also check battery status through the app, or right from the speaker by pressing the “+/-” volume buttons simultaneously.

It just keeps getting better, with more awesome features coming soon, like Spotify voice control. You can already control Amazon Music, Deezer, TuneIn, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and SiriusXM with your voice. Spotify Connect will be an option soon too. So you can play your Spotify right to the speaker (under "devices availabole") without having to connect to bluetooth.

Also coming soon is the ultimate block-party experience (my words). With the option to pair up to 8 MegaBlast and Blast speakers together. Optimized to take advantage of the speakers’ built-in Wi-Fi capability, you will experience greater range for grouped speakers and improved connection reliability. Eight speakers, all blasting the same awesome tunes, I can't imagine a sweeter (yet more rockin') sound.

So obviously, everyone needs one of these. The only hard part is which one, unless you just get both. MegaBlast, Blast or both, you can get a great price at Best Buy. They are on sale right now! What are you waiting for, headto Best Buy and pick up the sound of summer, before summer is gone.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

HP Envy x360 Laptops at Best Buy

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.* 

You all know how much I love working with Best Buy to keep you in the know on all the hottest tech and best deals. This time is especially amazing, though. I get to tell you about the HP Envy x360 Laptops. Cool enough, right? But the really weird thing is that I just bought one a week ago before I even knew about this campaign. That alone should tell you how hot these laptops are. 


The one I chose is one of the 15" Envy x360 Laptops, because I don't move mine around too much and I insist on a large screen. Like all of the HP Evny Laptops, it has a touch screen (and can use a stylus) and is completely foldable (laptop, audience, tabletop, presentation, and tablet modes), taking it from a laptop to a tablet in seconds, so you can take it anywhere. 



The AMD Processors make it fast and thin, so it won't slow you down.
Though it is travel friendly, it  has full size performance, right down to the LED backlit, keyboard.I hate a condensed keyboard.
The Windows operating system allows you do do everything you would expect (and more) from your PC. It is also built for Windows Ink, so you can jot down notes and ideas with ease.

If you want something even more travel friendly than mine, there is the HP Envy x360 13" line, with all the same great features as the 15". Perfect for students or anyone that carries their laptop with them frequently.  Whichever size you choose, you are getting a larger-than-life (2-in-1) laptop that will take care of all of your school, work, and play.And through 6/28 you can save $100 when you buy your HP Envy x360 at Best Buy.

Best Buy's New Photography Workshop Tours

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

You all know how much I love Best Buy. And I also love photography, though I could stand to improve my skills. Now my favorite tech store and my favorite hobby are coming together. Best Buy has new Photography workshop tours in select cities.

On July 28th, Best Buy will be hosting Photography Workshop Tours in Seattle, San Diego, Houston, Atlanta, Tampa, New York City, and Minneapolis. The tours are half-day excursions where attendees will get to work with real photographer and Best Buy camera experts to conduct 4 individual photo shoots. You’ll also  get to test and try an array of lenses & accessories to truly unleash what’s possible with photography, learn to think like a pro, and walk away with some amazing photos.


The package costs $50, but in addition to the amazing knowledge and experience, you will also get lunch and a goodie bag full of camera accessories. Plus if you share your photos on social media with the hastag #BestBuyPhotoWorkshops, you’ll be entered to win Best Buy gift cards or a dream photography package!These tours would be amazing for any intermediate photographer.


If you are a beginner or you are looking for a free learning experience, Best Buy has that covered too, with free in-store photography workshops. They will be 2 hours long and will cover the photography basics. You will still get 1:1 interaction with Best buy Camera Experience Shop Experts to walk through your camera’s settings.

Best Buy's Camera Experience Shop is like visiting a specialty camera store, right in the middle of your local Best Buy. Not only are the very knowledgeable, but they are all photography enthusiasts too. And of course they have an larger assortment of cameras, lenses & accessories that you won’t find in other locations, but they also let you touch and test them, to truly try in store before you buy.

No matter which option you choose, you are sure to learn a lot and have fun. If you want to do one of the Photography Workshop Tours, but 7/28 is too short notice, you're in luck, because they will be offered again in October and January. You can sign-up to be notified when these go live for registration in the fall/winter. Do you plan to sign up for one? I'd love to hear all about it if you do.

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Have the Best Birthday Ever at Chuck E. Cheese's

My dear son, Bobby, just turned 11. Many of you know he has autism, so he has different interests than many 11 year olds, who, I feel, often try to grow up too fast. He is very much a child at heart. He usually does not particularly like social places, but there is one place that he loves, even if it is packed - Chuck E. Cheese's.

We took him there for his 6th birthday, and he never looked back. He has gone the for his birthday every year since, with no end in sight. He loves it. He loves the games, He loves Chuck E., he even loves the food! (Well, the chicken nuggets and the Dippin' Dots.)



We get the birthday package so he can get in the Ticket Blaster and get a birthday song from Chuck E. Plus other goodies like goodie bags, balloons and more. We also chose the packages largely for the All You Can Play option, that allows for unlimited games for a set amount of time (like 30 minutes to 2 hours.)

Now, the All You Can Play is available without having to book a party and starts at just $9 for 30 minutes. A great way to make the most of your money. Great for hoarding tickets. Hubby and I rack up the tickets as much as we can, one of us has to shadow the kids at all times, which the daughter's choice, not because they can't safely wander. That way the kids can play anything, or do rides with no tickets, and still get plenty for prizes. Plus, honestly, we love games as much as they do.

If you are looking for the perfect place to hold a party of any size, or just a fun indoor activity that can be affordable, Chuck E. Cheese's is perfect. My daughter agrees, which is why we will be right back in September for her birthday party.

*Chuck E. Cheese's sent me some passes and tickets, but we booked and paid for the party on our own with no incentive. All opinion are 100% unbiased.*

Saturday, June 9, 2018

More Fun Outdoors With SunBriteTV

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*
 
Summer is here! Kids are out of school, the weather is warm, and it's the perfect time to get outside and enjoy the sunshine and fresh air. I'll admit, I love to get out and have fund with friends, but I am more an indoor person.

One of the biggest things I miss when outside is TV. I am a compulsive TV binger. I get enthralled in a series and watch it every available moment until there is none left and then I regret not having savored it longer. I can't do that outside, or can I?

With SunBriteTV it's possible. What a time to be alive! The SunBriteTV Veranda series is a family of weatherproof televisions designed for full-shade applications, like our front porch. There are also the Signature Series (for partial sun) and Pro Series (full sun), so you could put one literally anywhere. 


Unlike regular, indoor, TVs, SunBriteTV is made for the outdoors, engineered to be weatherproof. They are meant for permanent outdoor installation. Perfect for creating a backyard theater, or making your front porch the best "room" of the house. 


As much as I tout the usefulness for my binge watching, this would actually be really useful for "drive-in" movie nights and Super Bowl parties and the like. With football games all summer, any game can be "the big game". We've had watching parties here before, but it was a tight squeeze, with SunBriteTV, we could have had so much more space (and less disruption in the house.)



No more boredom during commercials; play horseshoes, Frisbee,  kick a ball around. Get a little exercise and don't feel like your wasting time watching TV, not that I ever do.With a SunBriteTV it's like adding a whole other room to your home, for just the cost of 1 item. There is no easier way to expand your entertaining space.

It's even easier right now with this great deal from Best Buy. Get a free Outdoor Weatherproof Tilt Mount (for 37" - 80" TVs) with the purchase of: SunBriteTV - Veranda Series - 55" Class LED - Outdoor - Full Shade - 2160p - 4K Ultra HD TV. Are you going to take advantage of this deal? Where would you put your SunBriteTV? What would you watch most? Who will you invite? I love hearing your thoughts; let's discuss in the comments.

Friday, June 8, 2018

5 Tips to Helping Your Kids Learn to Write at Home

Can your kids read and write properly? Are your kids writing as well as they should? If the answer is no, teach them how to write. The need for your kids to learn to write and develop writing skills goes without saying. Writing can help your kids improve their expression and communication skills.

Regardless of your kids’ ages or grades, diligent writing skills can help them relate well with their thoughts and feelings. Help your kids learn how to write so they can take notes and memorize recently learned material. Writing aids kids with long term recalling of concepts learnt.

Moreover, it can encourage your kids to develop creativity in whatever they do. Your kids also get to develop exceptional problem solving skills. Exceptional writing skills can help kids understand how to locate contexts.

They can explore and discover their own thoughts and explore realistic experiences. Good writing skills start with learning how to write. Here are five ways you can help your kids learn how to write:

Top 5 Ways You Can Help Your Kids Learn to Write from Home

1. Buy Golf Pencils

Buy a golf pencil for your kids to help them have a better grip when they start writing. Visit mini-golf courses of bowling alleys to get these type of pencils. The size of the pencil makes it comfortable when held with tiny fingers. It also gives a balance while your child is writing.

Use broken crayons if you’re unable to find the right golf pencils to help your kids learn to write. Alternatively, let your kid use a broken chalk or used, left over pencil for good balance.

2. Choose Home Writing Activities for Your Kids

Select activities that can help your child learn how to write at home. Let your child practice writing letters using shaving cream, mashed potatoes or even flour. Spread whatever substance you prefer on a lid or plate and put it on the kitchen counter.

Allow your kid to write letters or some words using the point finger. Help them remember how to move a finger from left to right, and top to down without worrying about balancing a pen.

3. Highlight Book Lines

Darken or highlight book lines to help your child learn how to write at home. If your child has a problem writing within the lines or moving out of the lines while writing, darken the lines to make them more visible.

Use three different highlighters to mark the top, middle and the bottom. Your kid will be able to understand that tall letters go up to the top, small letters stay in the middle and long letters go up to the bottom.

4. Use Textured Surfaces

Buy your kid a textured surface to help with writing. Place a paper at the top of the rough surface horizontally, moving it as your kid writes.

The technique helps your kid only access the space available on the textured surface for writing. They’ll also get to feel the surface while writing, helping them remember the writing rules.

5. Avail a Pencil Grip

A pencil grip can enable your kid to hold a pencil properly. It has fingerprints on it for easy grip. Alternatively, make a pencil grip at home for your kid if you can’t buy one.

Roll a piece of clay into a ball, poke the piece with the tip of a pencil and push it an inch higher. Hold the pencil as if you want to write, creating indents for an easier grip.

In addition to learning how to hold a pencil and write, your kids also need to master the English language grammar, punctuation and spellings to help them hone their writing skills. Buy short stories to read with your kids to help them improve their English reading and writing skills.

Model compositions on Writing Samurai can also help your kids master English and develop exceptional writing skills.

Friday, May 25, 2018

Win a KFC Colonel-Shaped Pool Float!

Summer is almost here, school in letting out, the weather is warming up (or boiling if you live in FL), and there is an air of fun and adventure all around. The time is coming for soaking up the sun and lounging around the pool. Why not do it in style?

KFC wants to help you do just that. That's why they have a sweepstakes to win one of hundreds of Colonel-shaped pool floats. Not only is it giant, and whimsical, it is exclusive. It is only available to winners of the sweepstakes. There will never be any other way to get one. Who doesn't love to be the only one in their circle to have something?


Not only that it is totally practical. It has special holders that hold a drink and a BUCKET of KFC! If a float can't hold a bucket of chicken, what good is it, really? I mean, if there is anything as synonymous with summer as the pool it is great food. You can get that bucket of chicken for less money by using a KFC coupon code.

I can see it now: me, snuggled up with the Colonel, floating peacefully on the crystal blue water, while eating an entire bucket of Extra Crispy by myself. I might not look good in my swimsuit, but everyone will be so focused on the Colonel that they won't even notice. Ahh, paradise.

If you want a similar experience, make sure you enter to win one of these magical floats before they are gone forever. The sweepstakes ends on June 22nd, with winners being chosen on June 23rd (my birthday.) Enter at KFCfloatie.com. Good luck. 

Friday, May 11, 2018

Dinnerly Review

If you know me, you know I love food. I actually like cooking, and I am good at it, but I hate planning recipes. Hubby is not adventurous at all, which doesn't help, and it is stressful to me to think about each meal so far in advance and shop for every ingredient I will need all at once, since we only shop once a week.

Now is especially stressful since we are in the last few weeks of school (and there are a million school functions and planning teacher gifts, goodie bags, etc.), hubby will be returning to work after his surgery, which changes his entire schedule up, and summer approaching, which changes the kids' schedule. Meal planning is the last thing I want to worry about.

Thankfully, with Dinnerly, I don't have to. Dinnerly ships all the ingredients I need for 3 complete meals right to my door. No searching for fresh produce, no wondering how much I need or wasting money on a full bottle of a spice/condiment I will only use once for the recipe.


I get to choose the recipes I want. There are great choices both vegetarian and meat based. I love my meat, but they all look very good. The recipes each use only 5 ingredients or less and require minimal chopping and only a few steps. They are quick and very easy to make.

This week I have tried 3 amazing recipes. They were all delicious; even my picky hubby loved them. Best of all, they were recipes I never would have thought of on my own, and now I can add them into my regular rotation.

Beef & Broccoli Noodles with Teriyaki-Peanut Sauce:


This was so good. I love peanut sauce and all Asian style noodles. These are made with spaghetti noodles! Can you believe it? I was really surprised how well they work in this dish. And I've never done ground beef in a dish like this, but it totally works. This one is definitely going to be a regular.

BBQ Chicken Skillet Pizza with Peppers & Onions:


I had to teak this one a tad since I don't have a cast iron skillet. I made it with thinner crust on a baking sheet instead. It still came out wonderful. This has a lot of bold flavor, without anything being overpowering. I can only imagine how good it would be with a thick, fluffy, crispy pan crust. I will need to try it again when I get a cast iron pan.

Mediterranean Meatball Pitas with Lemon Tahini Sauce:


This was fantastic! It is not something I would have ever thought of. I don't cook much Mediterranean style food. I don't know why. The perfect balance of flavors and textures. And so easy. I totally added more sauce after I tasted it. It is just the right pop of brightness and flavor depth. I had this last night. I already want to eat it again.

I love getting to try recipes that I would never think of, and I love that this kind of pushes hubby to try new things that he would probably scoff at if I suggested it. In fact he was wary of these, until he tried them and loved them all.

I love that Dinnerly is way more affordable than other meal delivery services. And I was a bit worried at first that it was because the ingredients were not as good. I was wrong. They use high quality ingredients like grass-fed beef and antibiotic-free chicken. The portions are great too.

They, instead, cut costs by not sending printed recipe cards, but you can download them and view on your phone/tablet or print them out yourself. I do normally like a recipe card, but the savings is worth that trade-off and it's better for the environment.

Speaking of savings, I mentioned the affordability, but did not say just how much of a bargain it is - only $5 per serving! Each meal for 2 is only $10. 3 meas for 2 is only $30 plus $8.99 shipping. Total, shipping included is less than 2 meals before shipping from another meal delivery company. I spend almost $5 for my morning coffee, I can certainly afford that for my whole dinner.

I am loving Dinnerly and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants a simpler way to cook and try new, delicious and satisfying recipes. Have you tried Dinnerly yet? DO you have a favorite recipe? Do you want to try it? What do you like most about Dinnerly? Let's discuss in the comments.

*Although I received this product at no cost to facilitate my review, all opinions are 100% my own.*

5 Tips for helping your kids improve their writing skills

Writing is a skill that needs to be established as early on as possible. That's because it's not only something that they will use during their school years but throughout life.

Even until people start working or have their own families, the skill of writing is still being practiced.
It's important that children not just improve their writing skills, but they should also enjoy it. If you want your kids to improve their writing skills, follow the tips below.

1. Be a model for your child - kids will never learn the importance and significance of writing if they don't see you doing it yourself. They might just associate writing with something that only needs to be done in school because they do not see the adults in their home actually doing it. So in order to show them that writing is important, show them how you use it. It may be something as simple as a grocery shopping list or writing a letter to a relative.

2. Connect writing with something they are interested in - make it more fun by having them write about their hobbies or interests. For example, they read a book or watched a movie that they really loved. You can have them write a review or summary. Or maybe there's a person, like a public figure that they admire, you can help them pen a letter to that person to express their admiration to them.

3. Encourage them to read - reading and writing go hand in hand. The mire that kids read, the wider their vocabulary will be. They will see how different words are used and it becomes easier for them to use the words in their own compositions. If you have a young child, even if they cannot read yet, it would be advisable to read to them every day so that they can learn to love words.

4. Use a variety of materials - don't limit writing to just the old pen and paper. There are so many writing materials you can use so that it will be fun for kids. Aside from providing colorful pens and papers, you can also use materials such as chalk or even paint. If you are training young kids, making it more fun can make them love writing more. You can even incorporate the use of technology so that writing is more accessible and they know that technology is not just for playing games or watching videos.

5. Invest your time teaching your children - don't just entrust teaching writing to school teachers. If you are a parent, you also need to affirm whatever they are learning at school. You don't need to spend hours to teach the school. Look at what they learned in school for that day and just come up with exercises that will test that. You can look at good composition writing examples and compare your child's so that you will know what areas they will need to improve on.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Unwicked Scents Mother's Day Giveaway!

Review (added 5/7/18): I received some wonderful products from Unwicked Scents. I'm in love. If you know me, you know that I love all things scented. I am obsessed with candles, but with kids I worry they will be to dangerous. That's why I am so excited about the wax melts (Smelts.)


I got Wild Currant and Macintosh Apple, and they both smell divine. I had to borrow a warmer, since I didn't have one, but I already ordered one now and it's on its way. These melts are so fragrant; the scent fills up the whole room, but it does not smell overpowering or artificial, which I hate. They are so pretty, too. I love the colors.


What's better than scents in the air? Scents on your body! I got the indulgent Insane Moisture Butter Scrub in Mangolicious. I love mangoes, and this smells fantastic. It is bright and fresh, but still soft enough to be a body product. It is like mango meets whipped cream.

I also got to try the Licked Lipscrub Exfoliating Lip Balm in Wild Cherry. The scent and flavor are wonderful. I get extremely dry lips. I wear lip balm every day, and it only helps manage it. The extra benefit of the scrub really helps remove the dryness and the nourishing oils help keep my lips smooth and hydrated.

Any of these products would make a fabulous Mother's Day gift, and even better bundled together. Pamper mom (or yourself) this Mother's Day. I know that more Unwicked Wax Smelts are on my wish list. What would your mom (or you) love most?

---

Mother's Day is only 2 weeks away! If you are still looking for the perfect gift, allow me to suggest Unwicked Scents. I can't speak for all mothers, but I love fragrance. Scented candles, wax melts, body products, etc. are my obsession.


Unwicked Scents has an incredible selection of amazing, highly-scented, clean wax melts. They are made with only natural waxes, like beeswax. I will have a full review up for you soon, but in the meantime, I have a fabulous Unwicked Scents Mother's Day Prize Pack ($100 value) to give away.


The Prize Pack includes:
5 Unwicked Scents Stone Smelts
1 Unwicked Scents Insane Moisture Butter Scrub
1 Unwicked Scents Licked Lipscrub exfoliating lip balm
1 Decorative Illumination Warmer

This is an amazing prize that any mother would love. Enter below. Good luck.Be sure to come back to check out the full review.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Discover GE Premium Finish Options

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

Are you in the market for a new kitchen appliance? If you are, you definitely need to consider GE. GE is the leader in premium finish options. Like their gorgeous Black Stainless Finish. It is bold and sophisticated. Its high-gloss finish gives it a modern and sleek appearance that is sure to class up any kitchen.


I love black. My color theme when we first moved in was black and gray. Now it is to an extent, it's just we have so much more stuff now and, honestly, I stink at keeping up with my aesthetic. However, I now know what finish I am choosing when we buy new appliances.

In addition to being stunning, the Black Stainless finish is easy to clean (wipes clean in SECONDS) and fingerprint resistant, to keep it cleaner longer. That is essential for me, as I hate to clean and would end up just leaving prints all over it rather than cleaning it multiple times a day (which I'd need to with my kids.)

I used to work in a condo where I cleaned stainless steel daily, and I hated it. It was so fussy. You could just think about touching it and there would be fingerprints. So this is my kind of stainless. Now to talk hubby buying it. We may need to hit up a Best Buy before Mother's Day.

What do you love about GE Black Stainless? Will that option sway your next kitchen appliance purchase in any way? I'd love to discuss in the comments.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Mama's Jewelry for Mother's Day



Moms work hard 365 days out of the year, so why give them another predictable gift this Mother's Day? With the exquisite collection of mothers rings from Mama's Jewelry, you're bound to make this the most unforgettable Mother's Day yet! Each time she looks down at her ring, puts on her earrings or is asked about her necklace, she'll remember just how much she's loved.


Mama's Jewelry has been designing rings for moms for 30 years committed to creating exceptional mothers pendants, rings and earrings at affordable prices.

Mother's Day Special Offer - Save $10 Off already low prices. (minimum purchase $59) Visit: https://mamasjewelry.com/

Monday, April 9, 2018

Pop Oh Vers + $50 Amazon Giveaway!

Win a fantastic Pop Oh Ver prize pack! It includes 1 Pop Oh Ver Kitchen Stove Set, 1 Pop Oh Ver Kitchen Counter Top Set, 1 Pop Oh Ver Deluxe Kitchen Set, and a $50 Amazon gift card! Something for the kids and something for you, unless you are more generous than me and spend the $50 on the kids too.

The Pop Oh Ver Stove and Counter Top sets are so cool because they fold up. They work with your existing kitchen chairs to make stand up and stay stable, then fold away when playtime is finished. Great for traveling and save so much space. I've had toy kitchens in my way for the past 8 years. I wish these came out sooner.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

5 Ways to lose weight in 2018

Love for oneself starts with loving one’s own image. One of the greatest hindrances to leading a satisfied life is brought about by weight gain. Losing weight can be a nightmare when you do not know how to go about it. Gaining weight results from many sources. For women, it can be after childbirth during hormonal changes. Under some circumstances, weight gain results from lifestyle. Below are five hacks that will help you lose weight without too much strain.

1. Choose a healthy diet
You have probably heard this phrase more times than you can actually count or even remember. Well, the truth is, what you eat plays a significant role in weight management. Some healthy practices to help you include;

Take in more proteins at breakfast: Proteins boost metabolism. Additionally they satiate and energize the body, as well as, reduce the risks of contracting diabetes.
Cut on sugar and starch.
Do not starve yourself. Skipping meals does not make you lose weight, it simply makes you want to eat more in order to compensate for the skipped meals.
Take low-carb vegetables. They fill you up and make you want to eat just enough.
Use and eat natural fat such as olive oil, coconut oil, bacon, butter, fatty fish, and full-fat cream.

2. Drink enough water
Did you know that the hunger you feel in between meals is not actual hunger? It is called false hunger. This hunger is what leads you to snacking. Therefore, take one to two glasses of water 30 minutes before meals. Water suppresses hunger hence makes you eat just enough. Replace the sugary and calorie filled drinks with water.

3. Use supplements
Supplements always come in handy when losing weight. Supplements refer to a variety of pills, natural products, and drugs that boost losing weight. They work by stimulating the burning of fats, reduction of appetite and reduction of absorption.
Reduced absorption helps you take in fewer calories.
The burning of body fats boosts loss of weight.
Reduced appetite ensures you eat less.
Before you deploy any supplements into your weight lose routine, consider leveraging the advice and suggestions put up on various educational platforms such as birth order plus.

4. Exercise
Everyone has their own routine of exercises. While working out keeps you healthy, it also plays an important role in helping you maintain weight. Here are top exercises that will help you lose weight.

Lift weights. You can do this twice or thrice a week.
Do aerobics. They are ideal for burning fats and calories.
Take a walk. Walk briskly for 30 minutes daily. Alternatively, jog.
Lunges are good for working out muscles.
Squats work on your lower body while making at the same time thighs and butts firm.
Burpees are effective for chest, core, and legs.

5. Rest enough
Finally, sleep is a necessity for healthy living. Having enough rest gives you time to focus on healthy habits. For example, you make time for exercise and avoid skipping meals. Lack of enough rest stimulates the production of leptin and ghrelin hormones. These two signal your brain to eat more. Stick to a particular time for bed and avoid exercising four hours into bedtime.

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Meet Pixelbook

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.*

Allow me to introduce you to Pixelbook, the new high performance Chromebook.  With its trusty sidekick, Pixelbook Pen. Pixelbook Pen is a smart, responsive, stylus. Together, they are designed to enhance the way you work and play. From its ultra-thin design to its collection of apps, Pixelbook is beautifully versatile and effortlessly adapts to your lifestyle. And because it’s powered by Chrome, you’ll always have the latest security, software, and features.

Pixelbook is the first laptop with the Google Assistant built in. It’s easily accessible via the dedicated Google Assistant key on the keyboard, or by saying: “Ok Google”. You can even access it with Pixelbook Pen, just press and hold the button, then tap the pen on your screen to get help from your Google Assistant.

https://bloggernetwork.bestbuy.com/sites/default/files/Google%20Pixel%201_0.jpg

Pixelbook is super versatile. It is only 10.3mm; Google’s thinnest laptop ever! Boasting a lightweight aluminum construction that enhances portability. The 360° touchscreen and versatile 4-in-1 design will seamlessly adjust to whatever you’re doing. You can sketch or edit photos, stay productive with GSuite apps that Drive automatically backs up to your device, and enjoy on-or-offline access to movies and TV shows with apps like Google Play Movies and YouTube Red.


The apps feature is really convenient, especially for those that can be used without WiFi. There is nothing worse than kinds on a trip when they cannot watch their videos. Having everything I need for work and for play is essential. But work and play are not everything.

Thankfully, with Chrome,  you’ll always have the complete peace of mind of having the latest security and features with software that automatically updates in the background. Pixelbook is ready to go when you are. It starts up in under ten seconds, stays fast, and has a fast-charging battery that gives you up to ten hours of go from a single charge.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

A Card That Cares - SingleCare

Nowadays with healthcare you barely get the health, let alone the care. I'm not talking about the actual doctors and nurses, they are usually great. But the system, as a whole is not set up to make sure the sick are cared for; it is set up to make money.

And when the "little" people cannot afford the care, they usually just go without. I know I do. I don't have insurance. The options I have cost too much for the coverage they provide, since they all still have a fairly large deductible.

Instead, we try to save the money we would have spent on a healthcare plan an have it ready should one of us need care. So far, we've been able to pay for the services for care with the money we saved not having a plan. Unless something major comes up, this seems like it will work well for us.

The biggest benefit of insurance, in my opinion, for families like us, who do not have many major medical issues, is the prescription coverage. Prescriptions can be extremely costly. Thankfully, we have been able to get the ones we've needed pretty affordably at Walmart or Publix.

They key is to call around to price each one before just filling them at the same place each time. Like Publix even offers some antibiotics for free! But when hubby had a painkiller prescribed after surgery (work injury, Workman's Comp covered the surgery, thankfully), it was about $70 cheaper to fill them at Walmart.

Another great way to save on prescriptions is with a savings care, like SingleCare. In addition to the great savings the discount card provides, SingleCare also offers coupons sometimes, like the Epiduo Savings Card. With the card, you can save $5 on Epiduo at Walmart or Walgreens on top of the up to 80% savings.

There is even a pay over time option, which is extremely helpful for those who may not have money put back for health expenses. The payments are very affordable, too. And they are 0% interest, which is fantastic, so you don't get in debt on just interest. Some people don't realize how much interest can really cost, depending on the initial loan amount, the amount of interest and the length to pay it off (like just paying the minimum) interest can end up being 5x the amount of the loan or more. It's crazy.

I am so glad I don't have to worry about that. SingleCare is a great help. I like the freedom to not be stuck on a healthcare plan that's not right for us. Do you think a discount care like SingleCare is right for you? Why or why not? Lets discuss in the comments.